Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cancun, Mexico

Not what it is shown

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Making rooms and bathrooms bigger.
Location: Up-and-down bus terminal very near
This is a typical case of the photos showing something it is not. This hotel is located in the middle of the immigration area making it less then attractive to the tourism. However, it's near from two of the main train stations and Metro subway but the rooms are the smallest room I ever been in Europe making it very uncomfortable specially the bathrooms. Staff is very helpful and professional but beware with transportation to the airport because they are not very punctual and formal. Breakfast buffet is very expensive. For the price you can find a better hotel somewhere else in Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cancun, Mexico

Ultra tiny rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Well located amid immigrants zone with tiny rooms-bathrooms making the stay a continuos effort. Staff very nice and helpful. Overpriced breakfast buffet. Photos show a very different quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Taejinfrom korea

nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the size of room is not that big as other rooms in paris but it is located close to gare de l'est, so it was very convinient the room was clean and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Staff - Questionable part of town

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great-very helpful. Room was a bit outdated and the neighborhood didn't feel very safe for two women travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Champéry

Hôtel confortable proche des gares

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hôtel confortable et proche des transports en commun. Service et accueil irréprochable, lit bien et très copieux déjeuner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Close to metro and Gare d´l est train staitions

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Not much to do around the hotel but within 3 or 4 metro stations you find everything
Great service and kidness from personnel. Small rooms and very small bathrooms. Breakfast is OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The AC worked. I guess that's a plus.
Cons: Everything.
I travel almost every week for work, so I have experienced hundreds of hotels in my life. This is the most disappointing experience ever. The walls of my room were dirty, the toilet flushing system leaked continuously, the shower head was totally rusted out, the trash can lid was broken and just put there to hide the fact, and, worst of all, one of my pillows was stained so bad that I saw the (red) stains through the pillow case! I complained to the evening staff and was offered free breakfast which, seriously, I could NOT imagine eating in such a dirty place. I received no apology or comment from the management. Everything in the place clearly indicates that they do not care one bit about their customers (honestly, to be cheap enough to not replace a 5-euro trash bin?!). Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tove

God service, litet men bekvämt rum

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ganska hårda sängar, men okej om man gillar det. Personalen duktig på engelska och mycket hjälpsamma, med dygnsöppen reception. För mig var läget perfekt, på grund av att jag jobbade sju minuter bort: bara en kort promenad längs med mysiga Canal Saint Martin. Trevligt område med många restauranger. Helt okej bekvämligheter på hotellet, men minus för den ålderdomliga hårtorken och lite mögel längs med dörrkarmen i badrummet. Badrumsdörren bestod av skjutdörr som inte gick att stänga till helt, vilket var okej för mig som reste ensam i enkelrum, men kanske inte om man vill vara mer privat. Överlag mycket nöjd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elainefrom Chicago IL

Would recommend for the price!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Timhotel was very accessible to 2 main train stations. We took the train from London and the stop we got off in Paris was only 10 min away (walking to hotel). It was not in the best neighborhood but we did not have any issues the 3 nights we stayed there. We took the metro around every day we were in Paris. The hotel itself is very safe and we never felt that we couldn't leave our stuff behind during our day tours. The breakfast was excellent and a pleasant surprise.