Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine for a short stay

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Cons: smelly drains
Location: fine
this hotel is handy for two main stations and metro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: Location and low budget
Cons: Condition of the hotel. Undergoing maintenance. Faulty alarm led to hotel evacuation in the morning.
Location: walking distance to stations
Good staff, good location for transport but hotel was undergoing maintenance. I would definitely not stay there again nor recommend to a friend,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Too close to railway line
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carol

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly reception; very tiny bathroom with broken shower door; in warm weather we neeeded to sleep with the window open and therefore the very loud sounds of the nearby trains continued to keep us awake all night.This hotel is a 15 minute walk from the Gare du Nord entrance through a very poor part of Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay, except for noise: because there is no A/C in the room so you have to keep you windows open when it's hot
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to Gare du Nord, Far from Comfort

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel had good rates, and was only a few minutes walk from Gare du Nord. The staff were reasonably helpful. However, the room was not in great shape. There were stains on the carpet, and the bathroom was incredibly small; I literally had to step OVER the toilet seat to get into the shower. Once I got into the shower, I found holes in the wall (cracked tiles showing the inside of the wall). This hotel was good for staying for one night, due to the proximity of the train stations, but I would not recommend it for stays of more than one night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jocelyn

Worst hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was so small we could not walk around it properly with our 2 suitcases open. Carpet was peeling off from the floor and there were cracks in the walls and dirt marks all over them. The bed was small and extremely hard also when the room was made up the doona/duvat was just put over the bed and tucked in mean while the sheet underneath was all crumpled and not tucked in. Half the paint had come off the walls arou d the wardrobe and stains on the carpet. The staff however at reception were very friendly and pleasant but I would rate this hotel as either a 0 or 1 at the most.location was close to gard de nord for our train to London and oly 5 mins from chateau Landon the metro line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Kent, UK

Perfect for sightseeing weekend

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Pros: the staff
Cons: bathrooms
Location: little far out from the sites, just have to use the public transport.
nice friendly staff. we were able to leave a bags there until are train came even after having checked out. hotel a little far out but easy bus, metro routes. (just plan the metro before you leave the hotel) the rooms were clean. bathroom needs updating. perfect for a sightseeing weekend away. Cake shop just around the corner but the rounderbout which does amazing cakes!!!!