Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Toronto Canada, Naples Florida, Charlay France

Two seniors from Canada-frequent visitors to Paris

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, quiet with a friendly staff
Cons: The Metro stop could use an escalator
Absolutely no complaints about the hotel or the service. It is in a nice area of Paris and has easy access to all the hot spots. It is an easy stroll or short Metro ride to Pace d'Italie or the Montparnasse tower and a plethora of bars and restaurants. Access to the RER is easy. One thing, if one is so old as to be decrepit, the nearest Metro (Corvisart), while only steps away, requires ascending a daunting flight of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by huycheng from Thailand

good location, near the train station, walk 5 min

Posted Nov 14, 2013
I like this hotel because good location, near the train station, walk 5 min and good service. Room size is good. but In room have less brightness. The room look like old but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by huycheng from Thailand

good location and staff had service mind

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Excellent and safe location for me.
Cons: -
Location: 5 mins walk to Corvisart metro.
We stayed at this hotel 3 nights. excellent and safe location for me. The staff had service mind. I can speak English a little but he try understand me and speak slowly. every morning he said Bonjour with me. The room clean but bathroom was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from NYC

Great for short stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I needed to be near Place d'Italie and this was a great hotel choice for us. It was super affordable and only about 10 minutes walking to Place d'Italie. Corvisart station is less than 5 minutes away from the hotel and it was easy to find. The hotel is on a slope and clearly labeled. The front desk guy was very kind and spoke English well. He helped us call the police station to figure out what to do after someone in my party got his wallet stolen on the metro (watch out for pickpocketers in Paris!!) We got twin rooms and they were small, but liveable for a night. The bathroom was very small with just enough room to shower and use the sink as long as you moved carefully. There is NO air conditioning which was okay for us because we went in October. You can open the windows but it could get noisy outside on a Friday night. There is a cute delicious bakery at the end of the block that we we got breakfast from. There is a supermarket on the next block with cheap water and fruits. The elevator is TINY. It fits 2 small women with 2 small suitcases or just 1 man with a suitcase. Overall, it was a good hotel for our price and location requirements. I would recommend it for short stays.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not what is advertised on here

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not great! it states high end bedding and this is not the case, it is a 2* hotel and not very comfortable at all.when talking with the Directeur of the hotel he suggested that at €99 it was not that much money for what i got, i disagree as i think that is to much for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Earth

quiet and relaxing neighborhood

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for Place d' Italie. Great to be with the locals and enjoy the daily routine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was good, and for the price it was OK. The hotel is a bit worn but it's clean. There was no a/c or fan in the room and it was a very hot weekend so that could have been better. There are no irons in the rooms and I had to use a rickety board and iron in the restaurant area one evening - apparently the board and iron can't be taken into rooms. I was able to check in very early, and I was also able to change to a different room as I was not happy with the first one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vik from Dublin, Ireland

Normal 2* hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: close proximity to metro station and safe location
Cons: shower cubicle
Location: Close to corvisart meto station in Paris 13
Positive: Very good location. Only 5 mins walk from the metro station (corvisart). Free wifi in room. so many nearby restaurants. Cleanliness is fine. the location is safe in night too. Negative: very small rooms (but you can't expect more in Paris) for the price you pay. Breakfast is OK not great but neither poor but expensive (11 euro) so it's better to have it outside. Single rooms are terribly smaller though double bed rooms are fine. Shower cube is only suitable for person with medium built up. If you have extra pounds you will struggle to fit it the cubicle as for normal person also it's little tough in both single and double bed rooms.