Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Even so small, but the room was clean, comfortable and more than adequate for what I needed. Best of all was the location near to the metro station and few minutes to Eiffel tower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottim rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Jan 22, 2015
La posizione é veramente ottima. Molto vicino alla metro Dupleix e comunque Torre Eiffel raggiungibile a piedi. Personale molto cortese anche per quanto riguarda il deposito bagagli. Unica pecca forse il poco spazio per una camera doppia, mi sarei aspettato di piu. Per il resto tutto ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is shabby. First of all it is located right next to a seafood store, so be prepared to fishy smell. Eiffel Tower is 10-15 min walk from the hotel. Have to take subway to get to other Paris attractions which is a little pain considering it's not a straight shot, you have to change trains. Frontdesk personel is friendly and polite until you need something from them, then their attitude changes to moderate annoyance. Cleanliness: housekeepers seem to be working really hard, but i guess you can't hold them responsible for moldy grout between tiles in the shower and broken windows which don't close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by QINGfrom CHINA

good

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Locates in the downtown, near Eiffel tower. comfortable and warm hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by francoisfrom Alsace

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Emplacement exceptionnel, accueil sympathique et professionnel , chambre propre. Confort de la chambre moyen : beaucoup trop petite ( < a 10m2 ) Que dire de la salle de bain : 1.20X0.80 ( WC et lave main compris, absence de lavabo ), impossible de sortir de la douche sans ouvrir la porte et de la salle de bain et de se contorsionner autour de la porte de la douche ( vraiment dommage)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sébastienfrom Lille

Très bon accueil

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'accueil de ce petit hôtel était très sympathique, que ce soit au téléphone ou sur place. L'hôtel était très silencieux, y compris l'ascenseur. Les chambres sont petites et les couloirs sont étroits, mais confortables. Globalement très propre, un peu vieillot, mais tout à fait acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good two-star hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were happy with our room. The location is great. It is close enough to walk to most places in forty-five minutes. I liked that because it gave me a chance to really soak in many aspects of Paris. The room was what I expected. The service was excellent. The front desk staff is outstanding. Thank you. I'd stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Rockville Md USA

Posted Oct 26, 2011
The room was actually ready when we arrived, jet lagged, at 10:00am though I think this was just plain luck. We were impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Convenience both in walking and the Metro (Dupleix stop) were excellent. The room was small but adequate. The reception area was not grand but was functional. Elevator was small, barely enough for one person and luggage. It was difficult to close the room doors without a rather loud bang but this was the only noise we heard during the evening. Breakfast was good and typical of most hotels of this size. But returning to the staff, it was their welcome that made this such a pleasant stay. Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lee, NJ

The Timhotel Dupleix

Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location was a mere 10 min walk to the Eiffel tower. The room was a bit on the small side, but clean and perfect for sleeping. The staff was awesome, very helpful with all our needs and questions on touring this beautiful city. The buffet breakfast was perfect with cereal, mixed fresh fruit, croissants (plain & choc.), french bread, toast, ham, cheese, jams, nutella, coffee, tea, orange juice and various yogurts. The room had free internet, a computer for use in the lobby and lots of restaurants by the area; Chinese, Lebanese, Pizzeria and supermarkets. The metro system is fool proof by color. I really recomend this hotel, great deal for my money! Stu from East Coast USA.