Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from Scotland

Good location in heart of Montparnasse

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Had everything you require from a hotel but reasonably priced
Cons: Staff could be more responsive
Location: Heart of Montparnasse theatre district. Close to Galeries Lafayette, Tour de Montparnasse, Blvd Montparnasse, plenty retaurants, cafes, shops
Good, comfortable, clean, modern hotel in a good location near to restaurants, shops and Metro stations
3 out of 5
by Mikael from London

Central location but not very comfortable....

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Very good location.
Cons: There should be a fridge in the room and the tea/coffee facility should have more tea/coffee supplies and there should at least by two cups provided!
Location: Lots of cinemas and theatres in the immediate vicinity provide great choice.
The location is great in an area of Paris where I usually stay. However the room was very small, the walls are thin (meaning it is possible to hear conversations in neighbouring rooms) and there was no fridge (which meant we could not keep our own food in the room). They provide coffee/tea facility but the provisions were minimal and our room only had only one cup... The pillows in the bed were stuffed with foam which is uncomfortable. There were spare pillows in the ward robe but no extra blanket - which would have been useful given that we slept with the window open...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from San josé ,Cost a Rica

excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: a very nice location, spacious elevator, very clean, good breackfast, active night life for theaters, restaurants, stores, markets.
Location: Vwry well located
Staff very helpfull and friendly. Very well located: from Montparnasse, a lot of restaurants, patiseries, clothing stores, metro station an many other services. I recomend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by jackie from NY

Close to metro , small hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Small room , clean. Not good as rated if you have time more than 2 days in Paris look for other one if not it's ok to stay there since it's close to big metro and located in nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherry from Japan

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: space is too small.
Location: Gare montparnasse station
Stayed 3 nights here, the room is small and it almost does not have enough space to put two luggages. But it is still ok for us since it is a good location just near to gare montparnasse station. The staff there is nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Edinburgh

Good value Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The location was great for getting around the city and good value for money.
Cons: Rooms a bit small but probably not much they can do about this
Location: Great location. Close to Montparnasse tube and rail station so easy to onto various lines of the Metro.
The room was quite small with few power points which was a bit awkward as I needed to do some work before my wife joined me for the weekend. That said, it was a nice, good-value hotel in a good location - very close to Metro at Montparnasse which made it easy to get anywhere in the city. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast in the hotel was good with a variety of options and reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hidden costs

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Don't have breakfast unless you are willing to pay €9 per person per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2010 on Hotels.com