Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SAITAMA JAPAN

格式の有る伝統のホテル

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: 宮殿の様な建物
Cons: 特になし
Location: ヴェルサイユ宮殿に隣接
30年ほど前に利用して以来のリピートでしたが、伝統のホテルに変化に変化はありませんでした。宮殿に行くにも便利ですし、ヴェルサイユの宿泊にはBESTです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Belle hotel ..en semaine plus pour le repos

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Location: Visite de la ville
Bien reposer dommage ,les enfants qui braille autour d e la piscine ...belle chambre et grande j i retournerais
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Not as good as it used to be

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location and the character of the main building.
Cons: The property management, the housekeeping and the service.
Location: Visit the chateau of Versailles, town and market.
Stayed at this hotel for the weekend to celebrate our daughter's birthday. We used to stay there often when it was a Starwood. Then it was always immaculate with excellent levels of service. This time our impression was that it had deteriorated in terms of the property itself and to some extent the quality of service overall. It looked slightly scruffy in the Pavillion building where we stayed - we noticed a lampshade missing in the hall and dirty cleaning cloths on the floor of the room we were offered. When we complained we were upgraded and moved but still there was a half drunk bottle of water outside the door. The main restaurant was unavailable to us (fully booked) and it seemed to be a huge effort to get us in to the Veranda the second restaurant. When we asked for our car to be cleaned we were told "we have the water but no cleaning products, you can go to the car wash in the town". Very disappointed - I don't think we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Really good hotel with great access to the palace

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Facilities (pool, sauna), cleanliness, staff conduct.
Location: Versailles palace and gardens - enough to explore for quite a few days full-time.
The staff did not mind to take extra effort to make your stay better. Really good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Chambre spacieuse, calme; décoration sobre;très bonne literie Personnel policé
Cons: éclairage de la salle de bains ( trop tamisé pour parfaire le maquillage) pommeau de la douche fixe
Location: tout le parc du château
courte expérience d'une nuit mais accueil très professionnel et aimable. Explications claires pour s'orienter. Fonctionnement de la robinetterie de la baignoire n'est pas évidente d'emblée.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Still not up to Waldorf standards

Posted Apr 17, 2015
There are so many wonderful aspects to this hotel, but what I uncovered when I returned to my room was appalling and the response from senior staff was equally appalling. It was 4:3o in the afternoon and our room had not been cleaned.I called to guest services requesting maid service. Two very nice ladies came up immediately to set to work on our room, a room that I was paying over $400 a night for to have park view in the main part( palace) of the hotel. I watched in horror as the maid washed our coffee cups and glasses in our BATHROOM sink. I am fluent in French and asked her what she was doing and she explained to me that this was their policy because it was easier to do in the room, then to go downstairs to get the cups and glasses. She further stated that they disinfect the sink first! I immediately called to the front desk and stated my shock and disgust. How could a Waldorf permit this procedure for room cleaning. I was there for three nights and they never called me back with an explanation. Upon check out, I stated I would report this unsanitary procedure to corporate. I received a generic email stating they would review this matter.Seriously? Review washing cups and glasses in a bathroom dink that has a deep grooved inner lip around the sink where everything imaginable could get trapped; this is a total lack of respect for their customers health and well being and unacceptable for any star hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un WE royal

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: L'accueil
Cons: Aucun
Location: Vue sur le château de Versailles selon les chambres, un souvenir inoubliable
Un service parfait et aux petits soins, dans un cadre exceptionnel : calme, luxe et sérénité!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Parfait hotel que du bonheur

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Très belle chambre au calme avec un très grand lit extrêmement confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Palace a deux min du château de Versailles

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nous avons passé une excellent weekend dans ce Havre de paix à deux min du château de Versailles et de ses jardins à perte de vue ! Personnel accueillant, à votre écoute et serviable. PSalace beau et propre. A faire !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcfrom Luxembourg

A stay that your wife (and you) will remember !

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Exclusive stay in The Triamon Palace, The place to go if you wish a relaxing stay in Versailles while visiting Paris. You will be living in one of the Palace of the castle of Versailles within the luxus of the french monarchy ! SPA and pool !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by veronique, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your visit to the Trianon Palace and thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased that you had a relaxing stay in our hotel and that you appreciated staying with us. Looking forward the pleasure of your next visit. Sincerely,