Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un WE royal

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: L'accueil
Cons: Aucun
Location: Vue sur le château de Versailles selon les chambres, un souvenir inoubliable
Un service parfait et aux petits soins, dans un cadre exceptionnel : calme, luxe et sérénité!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Parfait hotel que du bonheur

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Très belle chambre au calme avec un très grand lit extrêmement confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Palace a deux min du château de Versailles

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nous avons passé une excellent weekend dans ce Havre de paix à deux min du château de Versailles et de ses jardins à perte de vue ! Personnel accueillant, à votre écoute et serviable. PSalace beau et propre. A faire !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Incredible hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Enormous rooms, beautiful facilities, lovely staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastisch hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: alles
Location: kasteel Versailles
Gordon Ramsey grote klasse Fantastisch hotel Groot zwembad Treinstation naar Parijs vlakbij Zeer lekker ontbijt Aangename kamer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Very helpful staff!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The service.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: We were there for the opera which is a good location. I would not stay here if I were trying to go see Paris.
Gordon Ramsey was excellent. We did not eat at the other restaurant. We walked into town and enjoyed the wonderful creperies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Quality hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights with the dog. Very good stay with good breakfast although not sure it warrants €37. The whole experience is exactly what you would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

New Year Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The beautifully opulent and grand entrance
My husband and I stayed for two nights to see in the New Year in Paris. The hotel is not walking distance from Paris centre so a 20 minute or so train/bus ride is needed to get there whilst a car journey could take a while longer depending on the traffic. There are three train stations nearby. The location of the hotel is next to an entrance to the Palace of Versailles to it is very handy for a walk around the gardens. There is also much to see in Versailles itself with markets and historical architecture so it's worth spending a little time expiring the immediate area. Parking on the road outside the hotel is very reasonable during the day and it's free overnight. There is valet or underground parking available at the hotel too. The hotel itself is beautifully opulent with a grand entrance from the moment you arrive through the gates. There is gym and 18 metre pool for use by all guests at no extra charge and a spa that obviously requires payment. Rooms are classy and spacious and dogs are also permitted for a charge. We had breakfast included in our package and there is a very good selection of hot and cold foods available although it is quite expensive if not included. They also cater for different ethnicities in the food choices including Japanese, which I haven't seen anywhere other than in Japan or China. From valets to reception, waiting and cleaning staff all were outstanding, helpful and friendly making this an altogether excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: Kostenloses Wlan auf den Zimmern.
Location: Versailles
Das Hotel wirkt sehr vornehm und edel. Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Das Internet auf dem Zimmer kostet 25 Euro pro Tag. Dieses könnte kostenlos angeboten werden, da auch in der Lobby kostenloses Internet zur Verfügung steht. Hinweis: Der Aufenthalt war im Haupthaus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut USA

Disappointing but had highlights

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Free WiFi and Free Parking
Location: abuts the Chateau gardens - short walk to the main gate - umbrellas available for inclement weather
Room in the annex - lovely with view - umbrellas provided to see you across the open space between check-in and annex Lobby - strong encouragement to pay extra $$$ to upgrade to Main facility - no thank you - strong encouragement to pre-pay and reserve morning breakfast - no thank you - sorry about there being no free wifi - and the hotel garage is exorbitant - cocktails lovely - La Veranda mediocre - best part was convenience to the gardens of Versailles and to the small theatre for the ballet.