Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Good location but rude staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very rude staff. Paid to stay at hotel valedon but they moved us to this hotel with no explanation. When we asked why the lady was so rude and obnoxious. Can't complain about the location!!! Great location, away from the tourist areas. Many great caf├ęs, bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zozo from sydney, australia

Great place to stay

Posted May 29, 2014
The location is excellent as walking distances to Eiffel Tower, De Lourve and other major attractions in Paris. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The only negatives are small and slow lifts with no porter service, breakfast options are minimal but cheap for 10 euros and there is no fridge or kettle in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Really needs bar fridge and/or kettle in room
Location: Walk to Eiffel Tower, and explore local area which is very picturesque and quaint
Stayed for 4 nights, room is very compact, especially the bathroom but it worked. The location is excellent being able to walk to the Eiffel Tower and lots of nearby restaurants in Rue Cler where there is also banks/pharmacy etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from St Petersburg, FL

Nice hotel close to Rue Cler and the Eiffel Tower

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: This is a small hotel with a great location. The girls at the front desk were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The coffee maker in the lobby needs to be replaced.
Location: The hotel is a block from Rue Cler and an easy walk to the Eiffel Tower and there is a metro stop (Ecole Militaire) very close.
My husband and I were travelling with our 14 year old granddaughter. We always like to stay in small hotels rather than large chain hotels. A lot of the hotels that we looked at did not have accommodations for three people (or if they did, they were very expensive). Valadon Colors had a room with a queen bed and pull out sofa that worked great for us. We knew that we wanted to stay near Rue Cler as we had stayed in that area before. The metro stop is just a couple of blocks away which made access to everything we wanted to do very easy. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Young couple

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied. The hotel staff were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kai from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Wonderful hotel, very polite helpful staff, very clean rooms only downside was the breakfast selection was limited otherwise overall brilliant hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kai from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Wonderful hotel, very polite helpful staff, very clean rooms only downside was the breakfast selection was limited otherwise overall brilliant hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HHC

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Great ambiance Supermarket and bistro nearby Fruit store nearby Phone company nearby to buy SIM card
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Marta, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your kind comments and an excellent mark. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our hotel and that you enjoyed the ambience. We are pleased that you spent wonderful time with us. We would be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards, Valadon Colors
1 out of 5
by fran

Poor service from staff. Especially the front desk

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: room quality, staff customer service skills class.
would not would not recommend to anyone especially the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Marta, Hotel Management
Dear guests! We would like to thank you for being sincere talking about your stay. We are very sorry for the fact that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. Our team always tries to be attentive with our clients so we are very sorry that for some reason you found our staff not as helpful as you would like them to be. Hope that we can better satisfy your needs if you come back to our hotel. Very best wishes, Valadon Colors