Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Nicely located, very quiet, room large, beautiful

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Everything but the internet arrangement, which was workable, but clumsy and inconvenient.
Cons: Internet service should be smoother. Too much signing in and re-signing in.
Everything was as it should be. A very well run hotel with knowledgeable staff. Room was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great hotel in very nice location in Paris!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: It was a real 5 star hotel: accomodations, nice staff, beautiful rooms
Cons: Room service food was not at the same standard, it was ok
Location: Easy access, good shopping area, food
We had a wonderful family time in Paris, and the hotel was part of the fun.... nice staff, wonderful location, beautiful rooms...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great Place to Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Very knowledgeable staff which made a difference.
We loved the location - in a residential neighborhood in the back of the 6th. Easy to get around. with some great restaurants a short walk away. Be sure if you stay there to try Le Timbre - which has a fabulous new chef.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Très bonne expérience

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bonne expérience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ, U.S.A.

Nice area for great brasseries!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything! It's what a 5 star hotel should be!
Our room was very nice. The hotel staff was great and the location for eating was great. There was a little distance walk to all of the main attractions but in Paris, so what! What a beautiful city to take a walk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great Find!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff was amazing.
Cons: Beds, don't charge for high speed internet.
Location: Paris is such a bustling city that you almost cannot turn down a street and it not be busy, this was a little off the main beating path, but it's fine
This was our first time to Paris and honestly I had no idea where we were booking (location) so I just went by stars and reviews. This hotel's staff (front desk especially) could not have been more accommodating if they had tried. Brice and his entire team were excellent. Had a few issues with the Wi-Fi, this is only one of very few hotels in this day and age of high speed internet who makes you pay for "fast" internet; other than this issue we were comfortable. The beds could be a little better - but, I am being picky because there was nothing else to say. 5 Stars is a well deserved rating from others too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: internet on the 6th floor
Very beautiful and good location. The staff is friendly and speak good English. I would like to see more variety on the breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location and old world elegance. Step back in time but with all the amenities.
Location: Easy access to 2 metro terminals that put you within most must see tourist spots
This was a quaint but upscale hotel. As we chose the room with queen bed, it was smaller than rooms with king beds, but still very comfortable. Easy access to several nice sidewalk cafés & restaurants as well as metro stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Séjour dernière minute

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très sympa, chambre agréable, mais accueil téléphonique indigne d'un 5 étoiles., très froid à la limite de l'impolitesse.
3 out of 5
by Lindafrom London

Nice, clean but nothing special. Not 5-star.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean, with polite staff who mostly spoke excellent English (not that unusual in Paris these days).
Cons: Mattresses were saggy, blankets rather manky, breakfast was passable but nothing special. Definitely not 5-star standard.
Location: Very close to the Metro (3 stations). Very near St Germain des Pres and St Sulpice neighbourhoods with many restaurants, cafes and shops.
I travelled with my teen-aged daughter and we stayed 3 nights. We have both been to Paris many times and are not excessively demanding customers. I booked the Victoria Palace entirely on the basis of the Expedia "Guest Rating" of 5 out of 5. While I do not have major criticisms of the hotel, it is not by any stretch a 5-star hotel (either in terms of hotel rating or guest rating). As noted by other reviewers, it is on a very quiet street, well-decorated, very clean with friendly staff who speak excellent English. The room was generously sized and the bathroom was very large for a European hotel. We also noticed that the hotel was largely empty and therefore extremely quiet. But considering we paid the top rack rate for our room, and that is is rated a 5-star hotel, I would emphatically state that it is not value for money. If it had cost half the rate, then, yes it was great. But at the price we paid, the service we received was adequate, the breakfast passable but nothing special, the comfort level tolerable. The staff were very unhelpful when there was difficulty with a taxi driver they had booked for us. I was charged twice the normal rate and there was no attempt to rectify or have my money refunded to me. I was very disappointed in how this was handled, and then at check-out it was not addressed at all. I have written a separate letter to the manager and hope that attention will be paid by him.