Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom London

forced to park quite a long way away

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Ok if a lttle tired. Major complaint was that although we enquired if there was parking and were told yes that none was available when we arrived. We were forced to park quite a long way away at a daily cost which was 20 euro or so more that the hotel's parking rate. Despite opportunities we gave them to compensate for this issue, beyond a "we messed up" apology nothing was offered, not even a free breakfast. Not impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carolinefrom GERARDMER

VILLA BEAUMARCHAIS EN SOLO

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
HOTEL SITUE DANS UN QUARTIER TRES CALME ,CHAMBRE DONNANT SUR LA COUR INTERIEURE TRES REPOSANTE .CHAMBRE CONFORTABLE,AGREABLEMENT DECOREE,TRES PROPRE AVEC UNE BELLE SALLE DE BAINS .(LE SEUL REPROCHE SERAIT QUE L'ARMOIRE DESTINEE AUX VETEMENTS ETAIT UN PEU PETITE ). LE PERSONNEL EST D'UNE GRANDE COURTOISIE ,TRES PROFESSIONNEL ET REPOND AU MIEUX A VOS DEMANDES. C'EST UN ETABLISSEMENT QUE JE RECOMMANDE, A DEUX PAS DU MUSEE PICASSO DANS LE QUARTIER DU MARAIS .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Average hotel, good location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I wasn't expecting 5 stars, but beds too small, wifi didn't work first day, water didn't work second day, and elevator didn't work off and on. Had to carry heavy luggage down 4 floors on last day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Virginie Barbe, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, I present you my very sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced with us. I inform you that all the breaks down have been fixed up now. I really hope you will honour us with another visit to show you another face of the villa Beaumarchais. With kindest regards all my excuses again, Virginie, the manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weert

goed!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Goede ligging 3 metrostations in de buurt. Super behulpzaam personeel, ontbijt gevarieerd en voldoende aanvulling. Kamers niet groot maar alles is aanwezig!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marie francoisefrom st cyprien

DES ETOILES QU'IL FAUDRAIT ETEINDRE TRES VITE

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
pas d'accueuil à l'arrivée; pas d'accompagnement à la chambre;propreté limite;baignoire avec bonde non fonctionnelle,carrelage fendu;produits toilette plus que restreints(2 tubes shampoing gel douche) pourtant la chambre 7 est dite de luxe!!! ne mérite en aucun cas ses étoiles; un bon 2 étoiles sans plus.arrivés à 14h passées,chambre non encore disponible. Seul le tarif bar de chambre est digne d'un 4 étoiles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Virginie Barbe, Hotel Management
Chère Marie Françoise, Je prends note de toutes vos remarques et me suis chargée personnellement d'y remédier. Je vous présente mes excuses si notre Villa Beaumarchais n'a su répondre à vos attentes et espère mieux vous accueillir une prochaine fois. Bien cordialement, Virginie, la directrice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom London

james gormley

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allelic good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Lovely Paris hotel with old World charm

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The charm of a lovely Paris mid-class hotgel
Location: Near the Metro and walking distance to the Place de Voges and good cafes.
This was my Grandsons first visit to Paris and the hotel was everything I had told him about the charm of a small Paris hotel. The staff very helpful and the location of the hotel great for walking or riding the Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bahadurfrom London

Recomond

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fairly clean,good service,good,very good location