Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from North Yorkshire

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere and the quirkiness of the decor
Cons: Not a major complaint, but perhaps time for bathrooms to be upgraded
Location: The Marais is a very interesting area to explore. Lots of little bars and restaurants and independent shops
My husband and myself, along with two other couples had a great 3-night stay at the Villa Beaumarchais. Situated on a quiet side street off the busy Boulevard Beaumarchais, this hotel is a little gem. Peaceful, and decorated in an individual style (a pleasant change from the often bland chain hotels) the rooms were spotlessly clean. We stayed in a standard room which was fairly compact, but with everything we needed for a very pleasant stay. The bathrooms perhaps at the stage they need upgrading, but again were very clean and had a bath with shower over. ALL the staff we encountered could not have been more friendly and helpful and we felt really welcome right from the moment we arrived. The hotel is in the Marais district which is lovely, with many shops, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. It is also not far from the all the major tourist attractions, which can be reached by bus or Metro. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet place to stay, in a very interesting area of Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Brisbane

Great location in a quiet street

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Loved staying here. The hotel was like a boutique hotel and very cosy. We found the amenities were great and close to two metro stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david & Leslie from London

Super hotel in La Marais

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This is a super hotel tucked away in a quiet side street close to La Marais. The staff were very friendly and helpfull and the rooms clean and comfortable. Close enought to the Geroge Pomidou Centre to make it a reasonable walk through La Marais and with Metro stations close by all of Paris is easily accessible. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position in the center

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Nice hotel in the center. Good staff and I am so I am so I am so I am so ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carl from paris

paris for 3 days

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: hotel location was excellent for most things and metro close. Hotel was extremely quite and good nights sleep was enjoyed. Staff were pleasant
Cons: update bedrooms circa 1990ish
Overall a pleasant stay at this hotel. Hotel rooms a bit tired and dated. Safe wouldn't work. doors didn't close properly on most doors wardrobe etc kept swinging open blocking the main door. Bed was large but my wife and i kept rolling to the middle! new mattress required but bedding was nice and soft. plug socket next to bed not working (but found another one behind TV! Tv didn't fit the surround as housing was to suit old type TV- looked a bit Faulty towers!! Toilet compartment in bathroom was so small i kept burning myself on the opposite heated towel rail which was hotter than the sun! The bar was not open on either sunday or monday which was not good as we had to keep going out to have a drink ( which is the hotels loss).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was wonderful patient and helpful. They made

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: The area that it was in was wonderful! Staff was great.
Cons: Rooms could be larger.
The hotel is situated well close to metro stations and fabulous art galleries , boutiques and restaurants. Staff was great, very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Denny from London

Great location, shame about the hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The location was very good and the staff spoke very good English
Cons: The safe didn't work after the first night and when we complained we were told it was probably due to a flat battery which was never replaced.
Location: The Picasso museum is very close as is the Place de Vosges and Victor Hugo Museum
Went for a romantic weekend getaway. The hotel was advertised as a 4 star but is really more of a 3 star, in my opinion. The location though is excellent and close to many of the leading Paris attractions. Most of the staff were helpful and did their best even under difficult circumstances. For example, they gave good directions, provided a map and when asked made some terrific restaurant recommendations and bookings. Unfortunately, we were robbed on the Paris Metro and there was also a false fire alarm while we at the hotel so all in all quite a bit of drama in one weekend and not in a good way! Would probably not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

no bad, but...

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
found a cockroach in the bathroom, water in the tub did not drain, and the lift did not work (but I'm from NYC, so nothing different than my everyday). Staff were very friendly and the neighborhood was trendy and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Chicago IL USA

EXCELENT CHOICE

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Most Courteous and Professional Personnel, Location could not be better walking Distance to Center, Clean and spacious rooms. we are extremely satisfied with our stay in here