Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
This is a great hotel for walking around the marais and towards the Pompidou centre. It's very near the metro and a great location for the city centre but located on a very quite street so our stay was very quiet. The breakfast was expensive at 15€ and was nothing to write home about. There seems to be very little staff around so room service was very slow. The double room itself was small and clean. Tv had only couple of English speaking news channels but bed was very comfortable. Bathroom could do with a revamp but clean and lots of hot water. Overall we had a pleasant stay but hotel decor generally could do with an update
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin Ireland

Very central for Paris but very quiet

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very central. It's very quiet and very old-world in its decor. Corridors have dark red wallpapers.
Cons: It needs more buzz about it. The bar area was quite remote and very quiet.
Location: It's a great location. It's near to lots of wonderful sights, including Notre Dame, The Bastille, Place de Republique, the Seine, museums, galleries.
The hotel is on a very quiet side street off the Boulevard Beaumarchais, which directly links the Place de Bastille with the Place de Republique. It's only a 350m walk to Notre Dame. The area immediartely around it however is very quiet. The hotel is a good base from which to visit key sights in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel on edge of the Marais

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Very quiet traditional hotel convenient for the Marais. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room rather old fashioned but clean and comfortable. Bar and restaurant gloomy. Better to eat out which is very easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

albergo da ristrutturare

Posted Jan 11, 2015
personale incompetente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom firenze

Albergo nel marais

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: La camera silenziosa e pulita, la cortesia del personale
Cons: La colazione
Location: Posizione un po' decentrata, ma vicina alle fermate della metro
La camera e' confortevole e pulita, molto silenziosa, il bagno dotato di vasca con acqua calda a volontà, il personale molto gentile, la fermata della metropolitana vicina. Tuttavia bisogna dire che la posizione e' un po' decentrata e per arrivare nel cuore del Marais bisogna fare una discreta camminata. La colazione, a pagamento, un po' deludente, con poca scelta e col caffè tiepido. Nel complesso, comunque, il giudizio e' buono e la vacanza e' stata piacevole.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T.

Lange gesucht, dann überbucht

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Ich hatte ein komfortables Hotel im Marais gesucht - und wurde mit der Information begrüßt, man sei ausgebucht. Nach zähen Verhandlungen fand man ein Zimmer in anderem Haus der Kette in 400m Entfernung. Zweite Nacht dann doch in der Villa mit Upgrade. Trotzdem ein altes, altmodisches Haus, eher drei als vier Sterne, sauber, ok, aber mit verblasstem Charme.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Average hotel, good location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I wasn't expecting 5 stars, but beds too small, wifi didn't work first day, water didn't work second day, and elevator didn't work off and on. Had to carry heavy luggage down 4 floors on last day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Virginie Barbe, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, I present you my very sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced with us. I inform you that all the breaks down have been fixed up now. I really hope you will honour us with another visit to show you another face of the villa Beaumarchais. With kindest regards all my excuses again, Virginie, the manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weert

goed!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Goede ligging 3 metrostations in de buurt. Super behulpzaam personeel, ontbijt gevarieerd en voldoende aanvulling. Kamers niet groot maar alles is aanwezig!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Lovely Paris hotel with old World charm

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The charm of a lovely Paris mid-class hotgel
Location: Near the Metro and walking distance to the Place de Voges and good cafes.
This was my Grandsons first visit to Paris and the hotel was everything I had told him about the charm of a small Paris hotel. The staff very helpful and the location of the hotel great for walking or riding the Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bahadurfrom London

Recomond

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fairly clean,good service,good,very good location