Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaz from london

Basic hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
For a place to stay on a budget was ok was bit noisy no lift only stairs which was hard work with luggage pluses metro station nearby easy to get to most tourist attractions
3 out of 5
by Mayra from edmonton, canada

you get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: close to many bars and restaurants.
Cons: internet must be fixed, barely worked. Employees should be more friendly and make you feel welcomed, try to go above and beyond which is not something
Location: bad location, not close to the city center must take many trains everyday to get to the city center but there is a metro station close to the hotel.
I booked this hotel because it was one of the cheapest in paris, and it was not cheap at all. Did not think it was worth what i paid for. It is far from everything you must take the metro/train for quite a while to get to the attractions. If you are going as a couple, there is nothing romantic about this hotel, there is no elevator so you must carry your bags all the way up the stairs and you can really hear people in other rooms talking, the walls are very thin, you can hear everything! The area is not the nicest or safest. It has many restaurants and bars around so you have many places to choose from which was good. The internet which was advertised as free wi-fi did not work very well at all. I would suggest to pay a little more but choose a different hotel closer to the city center and you will have a better vacation and experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saffar from San Francisco, CA

Not recommended

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not clean at all. They don't change sheets. They don't change towels. They don't take trash out of your room. Staff do NOT speak English at all. The only two good things in this hotel are the price and location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry from MB,FL

Find another hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfriendly staff , internet was terrible , rooms not cleaned well ,one night of two the beds were not made and room not cleaned, new towels were just thrown on the bed . We stayed here only to visit family otherwise stay closer to center of town ,tow many trains to get to tourist attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelingJK

Clean, conveniently located & comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, basic accommodations. Room was clean and hotel was located just where I needed to be! My room was on the 6th floor which made for a lot of stair climbing, but the hotel was more than acceptable anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel well-positioned but very basic

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Good location for where we wanted to meet friends locally
Cons: It needs a complete refurb from top to bottom
Location: Good restaurants and bars. Close to Menilmontant Metro Station
The staff were perfectly helpful and pleasant but our room was most disappointing - the room smelled of sewage the loo leaked over the floor every time it was flushed one loo roll only - I had to buy another for our 3 night stay as it wasn't replaced room very dark with low wattage bulbs, two of which were broken but never replaced when I asked the bed wasn't made after we arrived the towels were tiny and threadbare I would never stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T from New York

Party Location

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is pretty nice for a Parisian hotel especially at this rate, with a ok-sized bathroom, and even some space within the room. If you want a good night sleep, however, bring some ear plugs. The hotel is right above a bar/club type place, and you can hear the music and the crowd well into the morning. Also the walls are really thin, so you can hear people going up and down the wooden stairwell, as well as your neighbors, especially if they are rowdy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing deal for Paris!

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Modern, clean, great design, generous room and bathroom size.
Cons: Install an elevator, train the cleaning staff to be a little more quiet
Location: There are multiple bars, cafes, restaurants and markets in the area. Try Monop for quick cheap meal!
I was shocked by the incredibly high prices in Paris it was almost impossible to find a hotel in the central zone under $200/nt. This was one of only 3 which fit this category, pictures looked nice, and it was in the approximate area I wanted to be in. I was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. First of all it is so close to the metro, maybe 2-3 blocks, there is a lot in the area, and the hotel is so cute. The area isn't "nice", it's not the beautiful, romantic Paris you may be looking for. If this is your first time in Paris, either fork out a little more to stay in a more central hotel, or book a hostel closer to the center. What it lacks in beauty it more than makes up for with convenience. There are so many markets and cafes, bars, clubs, restaurants, etc in the area you never have to go very far for a drink or snack or meal. In addition there are several metro stations very close by. The hotel has a great little loungy bar area, but I never saw anyone in there, which is a shame. Our room was on the top floor (no lift) so we had to lug our bags up 6 flights of windy old wood stairs, which would be my only real complaint. The room and bathroom were modern, and clean, and quite large. Despite the view of the wall we had good natural light and the heater worked very well. One more note, the cleaning staff are LOUD, and come around quite early, and spoke no English. The hotel staff also did not speak any English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bettina

nice location, but not quiet - very central

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: the rooms, the location.
Cons: the service, speaking of english in the hotel - also the cleaning of rooms more regularly Internet connection bad!
Location: Great
A potentially amazing hotel, good rooms, but service a bit disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kesta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com