Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom London

Could be great, but just good for now

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
A good location, nice building but staff is a bit "junior" and in room a few minor details not at par
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hyoyoonfrom seoul korea

how wonderful it is!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is Best hotel.room is bigger than another hotel's room. And location is very useful. Everything is closed. Safty is good. but only Saturday night~ crowed so much . except Saturday,everything is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, VA

Near the Saint-Michel Metro

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Our first visit to Paris together...I had a weekend USO visit while stationed in Germany many moons ago. Great location near the Notre Dame Cathedral on the border between the Latin Quarter and Saint-Germain-des-Pres. The staff were exceptional. The lobby and room were lovely. We enjoyed breakfast in our room several times during our week long stay. The water pressure was extremely nice for taking showers. The room had a safe, mini-bar, hair dryer and a HD flat screen TV. There was ample heat and we cracked the window a bit to allow for some cool fresh air which kept the room temperature perfect. The room size was ample for our 5 bags of luggage and the elevator worked like a charm. The staff made several phone calls for us to ensure we had taxi service to the airport and reservations at various restaurants. They brought us the extra pillows we had requested. The hotel offers free WIFI service and a back up WIFI (Git-le-Coeur) that worked like a champ the entire week. The Big Bus Tour folks have a stop near Notre Dame and if you want to take the RER to the Eiffel Tower or to the airport the Saint-Michel Notre-Dame stop is nearby as well. It's a short walk from the hotel to the Louvre, Eglise St. Sulpice, jazz clubs, fine dining, Sainte-Chapelle, etc. The Villa d'Estrees nestled in a very convenient and safe location is an very nice boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craigfrom Glendale, CA

Lovely Christmas Vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Villa D'Estrees was just delightful. The room was very large for Paris and clean. The employees were just wonderful, so very helpful even printing our boarding passes. Would stay here in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Mixed review for Villa D'Estrees Paris

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel, in general, is rather nice. Very small, professional and friendly, fantastic location, extremely stylish interior, etc. The rooms (deluxe Suite - basically a king bed with a daybed/sofa) are generous and extremely stylish inside. The mixed reviews come from two reasons - 1) being in such a busy neighbourhood brings street noise, and it was rather noisy at night - so a problem if you are a light sleeper, but worse 2) the bathroom was unvented, without fan, and suffered from mould, visible in black on the silicone and shower hose spout. The room seemed clean, but the bathroom was a real turnoff. Otherwise, gorgeous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry Dfrom North Hills

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great little hotel in a perfect location. The staff is very friendly and very helpful in arranging tours and reservations to some great restaurants. I will definitely be staying here anytime I stay in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Amherst NH

nice boutique hotel on left bank

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel. Very competent and friendly staff. Great location. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great place close everything

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The staff and this small boutique hotel was awesome! We will stay again! Close to everything in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael A.from NEW YORK CITY

A FADED ROSE

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
PARIS IS ALWAYS A DELIGHT AS WAS THE STAFF AT THE HOTEL.THEY WERE GRACIOUS AND HELPFUL. THE LOBBY STILL IMPRESSIVE WITH ITS WARM EARLY 20 CENTURY FEEL, THE ROOMS A BIT WORN AND FADED,BATHROOMS SMALL & NO BATHROBES.BREAKFAST SERVED IN THE LOBBY IS RATHER EXPENSIVE.THE IMMEDIATE NEIGHBORHOOD FULL OF CHEAP FAST FOOD STOREFRONTS NOT TERRIBLY IMPRESSIVE BUT METRO IS NEARBY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Great location excellent staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I can't say enough about the staff at Villa D'Estrees. They were all very friendly, eager to please and welcoming. The location is perfect; situated on a quaint street in the 6th. The neighborhood is convenient to get to almost everywhere you want to go while still giving you the charm of Paris. The rooms were a bit dark, but very comfortable and of generous size. The music from the pub on the street level was an issue on the weekend nights, but they offered to move us to room on a hight floor without hesitation.