Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a 4* hotel I would expect tea and coffee in a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henry from London

No frills, good value for money hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: + Value + Location
Cons: - Size of Room - View
Location: Convenient location, just a few minutes walk to the nearest tube station. Metro line has direct connection with Eurostar terminal.
We enjoyed our stay at the Villa Lutece Port Royal hotel. Considering how expensive Paris is, this small hotel offers good value for money, but no frills. The room and bed was fairly small, but in fairly good condition and was well cleaned. The room was nicely decorated and the hotel has quite a unique lift! The location is not bad, just a few minutes walk from the nearest Metro station, you can travel without changing lines directly from Gare du Nord (Eurostar terminal) and other stations on the line are well connected for visiting the rest of Paris. The staff handed over the baggage room key rather than fetching our luggage for us, which was slightly concerning from a security perspective, but otherwise seemed helpful. I would recommend this hotel for couples who don't want to spend a fortune for a hotel and want a base close to the city centre.
1 out of 5
by Ted from North Carolina, USA

tiny tiny tiny

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: clean rooms and friendly staff
Cons: The TINY room!
Location: Location was good. Very close to the metro.
My closet at home is bigger than the room I stayed in at this hotel. I was shocked at how small it was. There was also no air conditioning in the room.
2 out of 5
by Drew from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Choose another Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Room configuration
Location: Location was quite handy for Metro and within walking distance to Notre damme
Hotel pictures are very deceiving, rooms are very small, but that is to be expected in Europe. Our room was the duplex what it did not mention in the hotels description was the spiral metal staircase, which was a deathtrap, as the metal treads were too small for an average foot and the bedroom was upstairs and the bathroom downstairs, this made nightime bathroom breaks a nightmare. The staircase was so small and narrow we could not get our luggage to our bedroom. This Hotel is not a 4 star closer to a 2 star. There is a beautiful little park adjacent to the front of this hotel however it is full of drunks passed out on the grass and urinating in the flowers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Base to explore Paris

Posted Sep 12, 2012
close to Metro and Notre Dame within Walking Distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Solihull, West Midlands, UK

Great Hotel..I would go back!

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Nice decor, but done on the cheap in some areas
Location: Very good location for the metro,which is vital in Paris
Small boutique style hotel in a quiet street with Metro very near.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tamara

Bad service

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was horrible.The decorations were nice but cheap.metro location was easy but I Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by James

Hmmmmm

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice in looking and generally clean, however we booked three rooms, 6 guests, and when waking the next morning 5 of us had bites from bed bugs. We informed the hotel who said they could not do anything until management were told. I dont believe anything was done. The hotel was only a 30 minute walk from Notre Dame which is nice, however the surrounding area could do with some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry Kensley from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great little hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Pros: Close to metro
Cons: Small rooms
Location: Location is a bit far from action
Rooms are small but cozy and there is a nice little supermarket for all your little needs.