Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

a little gem of a hotel lovely

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The beds were lovely and comfortable, the water was lovely and hot for bathing, and it was very very clean. Air con was great too.
Location: Montpanasse has great shops and great food nearby. well worth going for a relaxed walk and seeing montpanasse, really liked the tower tour .
Really loved it here, the location was great for paris and near all the metro, bus , etc, lovely area with really interesting great characters in the shops nearby. everyone was really nice, and made us feel really welcome. The staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful, and made my little daughter and I feel really welcome. good atmosphere in hotel, all guests were relaxed and happy. would definitely stay at the villa Luxembourg again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Price - quality ratio was too lhigh.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Elevators broken, no cold water in shower, old bedding, tiny TV... Not worth the price at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel on leafy street

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great location, close to good eating places. Small room but every convenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: location, location, location...also with two adults and one teenager its perfect to have the tow adjoining rooms and the cost for Paris is reasonable.
Cons: touch up paint, wall paper, carpets etc...
Location: with the Metro at your doorstep the entire city is easily accessible. Also there is a taxi stand 50 yards from the front door, very convenient
We stayed at the hotel once before and loved the location so we came back. We had a Family Triple room which is large by European standards. We had a great view out the front of the hotel overlooking Boulevard Montparnasse- the bay windows open for fresh air. the room was dated and needs touch ups on torn wall paper, paint etc...We love getting breakfast 50 yards from the front door at pastry shop. Several sidewalk cafes on the intersection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Location is great - hotel rooms are a good size for Paris - staff was accommodating. Definitely dated - but can't complain as the rate and location were good - so overall great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roney

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Everything looks Great!! Looks exactly hoy expedia describe it...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing is the location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The location is good in Montparnasse. Lots of restaurants around.
Very disappointing. Even if the size of the room is good for Paris the service isn't. It missed alway something in the room likes towels and the bed wasn't completely done everyday. They changed the sheets but they let the bed cover on the floor for 2 days (I stayed for 5 days and didn't want to sleep with this old bed cover). The design is odd and directly from the 90's. It doesn't worth the price they asked for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Auchterarder Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: I would have preferred a large bed, andmore substantial pillows. The pillows were just too soft in my opinion.
Location: See above
Good access to bus and the Metro, making travel easy throughout the city. There are many restaurants close by, all in all a good place to be based. The hotel was simple but had all the facilities we needed. A comfy bed, a breakfast room and an adequate en-suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Hertfordshire

Pleasant hotel near Metro

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It is near the Metro and on direct line from Gare du Nord. It was clean and very pleasant decor.
Location: Luxembourg Gardens few minutes walk away, St Suplice and St Germain des Pres. Nice shops within walking distance.
The room was not as pokey as some Paris hotels can be and the bay window added to the spaciousness. There was a kitchen area which was unexpected and included 'fridge, hob and microwave. The room was very hot at beginning of April and the air conditioning did not efficiently improve the situation. Opening the windows resulted in traffic noise although this was minimal when the windows were shut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
It's good enough to sleep at night only. There's the wifi which is unfortunately the only form of entertainment. On the positive side there's a microwave in the room and cooking facilities.