Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but watch what you are paying for

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The private feel of it, the garden at the back, the copious breakfast and the staff.
Cons: As mentioned above.
Location: In the heart of St. Germain. Lovely area of Paris. Perfect for shopping, strolling and the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens.
We reserved this hotel for 4 nights and paid for a double deluxe knowing how small some Paris hotel rooms can be. We were put in room 55 which was extremely small. On top of that the tiles around the bath and the shower screen were in need of replacement. Disappointing for 350 euros per night! This looked to us more like a classic than a deluxe room (bearing in mind that the price difference between the two was €55). We went downstairs to complain that we must have been placed in a classic rather than a double room and asked to be put into a proper deluxe room. Because it was late on a Friday night, the man at the reception could not do anything for us so we went to ask the receptionist the next morning to change our room. She apologised but insisted that we had been put in a deluxe room. However, she said she could put us in a bigger (!) room for the last two nights as it was full before then. We changed room on the Sunday night and what a difference room 46 was!! It was a lot bigger and we even had a small table and armchair in the middle of the room. How those two very different sized rooms could be the same price, is beyond our comprehension. Furthermore, the fact that we were staying for four nights should have encouraged them to put us in a more comfortable room. The hotel in general was lovely but I would think twice about staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caroline from los angeles

Loved it

Posted May 22, 2014
Very nice. Great friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Sizeable rooms. Near everything but in a cute neighborhood. We had the breakfast everyday bc it was so good and the staff was so nice. I'll stay here next visit for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Garden boy from London

Paris at Madame

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really pretty hotel and delightful helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good and convenient hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Very good hotel on direct line from gare du nord (Eurostar) and in wonderful st Germain (6eme).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chillout36 from north dakota

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel! beautiful, comfortable,and very clean rooms. Very helpful staff. Really happy with everything, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Boris from uk

two days in paris

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: decor, size, comfort, service, location
Cons: Maybe the bathroom could have done with a bit of work
Location: shopping, eating, easy to get a taxi
the hotel was wonderful in a great location would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from New York, NY

Perfectly situated in the heart of Paris

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The design, location, staff, and amenities were appreciated.
Cons: The elevator was small, however served its purpose.
Location: Located near Luxemborg Garden, there are several restaurants / bars / attractions close by. There are also several metro stops close by.
We arrived in Paris and navigated the subway system to the Luxemborg area of Paris. A quick walk around the Luxemborg Gardens to the hotel and we arrived at our hotel of 3 nights in an area that is both relatively quiet, but near so much. We were greeted by friendly hotel staff (I believe Pierre?) who got us situated with our room, etc. The accommodations were quite nice (which says a lot for an American visitor used to large hotel quarters). The room was tidy, included a large bed, bath, shower, Hermes toiletries, a day bed / couch, refrigerator, safe, flatscreen TV, and air conditioning all as described. Our view overlooked the quaint garden. We primarily planned for Villa Madame to be a sleeping / changing quarters while we experienced Paris' attractions. It proved to be that and more and we really felt very comfortable there. The staff was great and proved helpful in pointing us to locations and fielding any request that we had. Check-in and out was a breeze. Highly recommended in a great location within France's capital city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Najla from Stockholm

One night

Posted Aug 9, 2013
I really enjoyed the one night I stayed there, I have to go back to experience Paris as I imagined which is the exact feeling that this hotel gave to me, perfect location and architecture, very clean and the staff where very helpful and nice at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernadette from nashville, tn.

like living among the locals for a week!

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel lived up to its reviews. In fact my husband was so shocked that the pictures I showed him on the site, looked just like our room. After 2 weeks of travel around Europe with no air condition in rooms, this was perfect, and loved that the lights all had dimmers on them. The courtyard was beautiful to hang out with a drink and smoke a cigar if you like. The beds were great too. We will definitely stay there again if we get the opportunity. The staff all spoke english as well.A great , boutique hotel.