Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from stockbridge UK

paris break

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: more facilities...but, that said, we wouldnt have used thems
Location: close to lots of well known Paris attractions
excellent hotel for a short break. Not too many amenities but room first class and very comfortable. Very convenient for visiting the sights and for poking around the Marais streeets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort and quiet in the thick of Le Marais

Posted Aug 10, 2014
First of all you have to know: all reasonably-priced hotel rooms in Paris are SMALL. Our room in Villa Mazarin was indeed small, but certainly not tiny ... it worked much more than adequately as a bedroom, which is all that you really need in Paris, because you're not in the greatest city in the world to hang around your hotel room. The location, across from the Hotel de Ville, and on the doorstep of Le Marais, is unbeatable.We also have to give full marks to the establishment in every category.from staff to comfort ... as discriminating hotel consumers we were frankly astonished to have no complaints whatsoever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Weekend in Paris

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Central position. Near to Metro & shops.
Cons: For a four star hotel there were plenty of two star attributes. Staff should be more helpful.
Location: Central position. Near to Metro & shops. Short walk to Isle de la Citee, Notre Dame etc.
Had breakfast only once as the only person on duty was disinterested. Very expensive for a croissant, bread, jam and coffee. Turns out we should have been offered hot food options but were not. Also very dodgy showers in our two rooms and no tv remote in one. Evening staff told us to report this to daytime staff as they couldn't do anything. Our daughter had a drink on her own (at ten pm) at the cafe next door and was advised that it was not a safe area to be on her own at such a time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at this hotel! Really enjoyed.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great location, minutes to Notre Dame. Beautiful night scene. Front desk is very very helpful. We were offered half price due to AC didn't work in the room. We gladly took it, don't mind it at all. It is a gay friendly area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: location
excellent hotel staff great loction great,i can not add anymore to this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in an excellent location...

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: Shower in bathroom.
Excellent location, in the heart of cafe, restaurants, bars and shops. Easy access to all local attractions. Hotel staff very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East UK

Lovely, clean friendly and in a perfect location.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: All of it
Cons: Maybe a few maintenance jobs would make a difference to some people but we didn't take too much notice of the few things that needed attention.
Location: Perfect location for sightseeing. Plenty of bars and restaurants. Department store opposite. Seine and Notre Dame a couple of minutes walk away.
We had a 3 night stay for a sightseeing trip and found this hotel in the perfect location for doing so. Our room was spacious in Paris hotel terms. Our room overlooked the courtyard so was quieter for light sleepers. It was clean and welcoming. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clarins products in the bathroom were well received! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive Accommodation in convenient location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, stylish room, good amenities.
Location: The area is great for shopping, restaurants, and bars. Most tourist attractions are a short walk away.
We were greeted by a friendly and welcoming concierge. The room was decorated in excellent taste, clean, and comfortable. The location was central, in our favourite area of Paris, so we could come and go as we pleased while we explored the neighbourhood and city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the heart of Le Marais

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Frendly staff and excellent location.
Cons: Some room furnishings were very old and bathroom very poorly lit.
Location: Exciting neighborhood, 5 minutes from the Seine, the Pompadou Centre and the Bastille; surrounded by a variety of eateries and shopping.
Within easy walking district of many places of interest and extremely convenient for metro and buses, as well as a huge variety of restaurants and cafes. Many stores in the immediate vicinity too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel is central to most things and is close to the train and many tour stops of the city. The hotel is small but the staff makes up for it all by being friendly and informative. The place is clean.