Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

A perfect stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Being able to check in early without an added fee was an unexpected but much appreciated surprise.
Location: Immediately behind Hotel de Ville
This was my second visit to this hotel. It's about as close to perfect as a boutique hotel can get. The rooms are exceptionally well decorated, the bathrooms were large and luxurious, and the location is convenient to the Metro and within walking distance of Notre Dame, the Louvre, and everywhere in the Marais.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We had a fantastic stay at Villa Mazarin. The hotel is in a great location and has friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mammoth Lakes, California

Great Location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great location. Friendly and very helpful staff. Very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackburn, Great Britain

pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Room, balcony, breakfast, staff. Chocolates provided on first night.
Cons: Chocolates on subsequent nights (LOL)
Location: Excellent location/Marais district. Handy for cafes/nightlife. Near Pompidou Centre/Picasso Museum. 5 minute walk to Notre Dame/Seine/Batobus.
Hotel was easy to find being opposite the Hotel de Ville. Had a corner room on the top floor with 4 sets of French windows to very large balcony overlooking the Marais district. Room was spacious and nicely presented, bathroom was large and very up-to-date with Clarins toiletries included. Breakfast wasn't included in rate but was well worth the 12 euros (although there didn't appear to be the ham, cheese and eggs stated). One downside was that the breakfast was in the cellar (very nice room) but rather hot and airless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Great location!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: Air conditioning did not work.
We enjoyed our stay and the room was great. Our only issue was lack of AC. We had to sleep with the windows open which was very noisy. However, because we were exhausted each day after sightseeing it did not stop us from getting a full nights rest. Loved the location, many great restaurants nearby and easy to walk to the sights. Very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Excellent location, wonderful room

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The staff were great and the room was brilliant. Secluded, quiet, clean and tidy with a great modern bathroom. Nice touches like free chocolates.
Cons: Don't be put off by the entrance: it's small and the concierge desk is a bit old and tired, but once you get to the rooms, it's well worth it.
Location: The location is great - so close to Notre Dame, the Louvre and the Bastille. And lots of great bistros and cafes in the area. Great shopping too.
Really landed on my feet with this hotel. The location is fantastic....! 10 minutes walk from Notre Dame, 15 minutes from Bastille, 15 minutes from the Louvre. Set in the Marais district, it's just tucked away off the Rue de Rivoli. The room was lovely, with a great bathroom. The staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I loved the bed the most! It seemed like you were sleeping in the clouds. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrific find in Paris

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Can't imagine a better hotel for the money in this location in Paris. Walking distance to the Metro, the Louvre, Notre Dame, Le Marais shopping district, and dozens of cafes. Front desk staff speaks English readily, and are eager to accommodate your requests. Very comfortable bed seemed like it was king-sized (our "superior room" reservation only guaranteed a double bed, but this bed was at least queen-sized). Small but beautifully remodeled bathroom, excellent water pressure, Clarens bath gels and lotion. Did I mention the room is air-conditioned? It is! This hotel provided the perfect home base for our Parisian adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

a week in Paris

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location: Close to Hotyel de Ville & the river - easy walking distance to the Lumexborogh gardens as well as the museums, art galleries, etc.
good check in & didn't have to wait too long for the room - a head of time so that was good seeing we arrived early in the morning. The hotel is well placed for getting around however you want to go - train, foot, bus, etc. Facilities in the room we adequate, given it was Paris. Breakfasts we adequate & well priced. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fine Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location Kettle for hot water
Cons: See review.
Location: Great location. Lots of Cafe's, restaurants, bars, etc. 5 minute walk to metro stop.
The location is the best thing about this hotel. The rooms are expectedly small as with most of Paris...we had the Deluxe room on the corner on the 4th floor (42)...which is a very nice room, but that would classify as your normal sized hotel room for two in my experience, so I would hate to see what the standard room size is. Typical of many Paris hotels, the bathtub only has half of a glass door - very odd...this leads to a wet floor after every shower no matter how hard you try...must be awful being part of the housekeeping staff. We had a kettle and some teas and coffee, which was nice, but nothing was refilled after the first day. I called down for a bucket of ice and got a pint glass of ice brought up. I asked for an iron and board, and was asked to bring it back down when done...normally, one would call to have this picked up...but whatever, I'm able-bodied, so I complied. I asked for an hour late checkout and after a ridiculous amount of conversation, was granted a half-hour. The dresser in the room was very old and rickety and hard to pull some of the drawers out....but functional. There was a nice key-card activated safe in the closet. The hotel awning is small, so initially easy to miss. Overall, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom products were fine, and staff were somewhat friendly... however, the location is the best thing about this place. The place is a 3....location makes it a 4.