Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Locatiion

Posted Oct 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel was well located to Montparnasse Train station and Airport Bus. Good food shopping close by. Markets and restaurants and good access to subway transport around the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northville MI

Poor customer service, clean, location was ok...

Posted Jul 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rockledge, FL

Enjoyable place to stay in Paris.

Posted Jun 23, 2010
We were very pleased with Villa Modigliani. The room was quite comfortable (although we were a bit disappointed in the strength of the air conditioning in our room) and large enough for the three of us. The complimentary WiFi in the room worked well, so we could use Google maps to search for restaurants, etc.. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and most were fluent in English (and graciously tolerant of my stumbling attempts to speak in French). The location proved quite convenient for us. It is a short walk to either of two nearby Metro stops. Within a block or two were two bakeries, a grocery store, an ATM, a produce market, and a laundromat, and there were plenty of nearby restaurants. We greatly appreciated the hotel's courtyard and garden patio areas as peaceful places to enjoy breakfast or a snack or just to sit and plan our next adventure. We would stay at this hotel again in the future and would recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
This was a a very nice hotel. Helpful staff, two blocks from a Metro, grocery store several stores away from hotel. The only negative comment was that the air conditioning was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel, tranquil setting

Posted Jun 9, 2010
reasonable hotel. Had to take the metro to most locations but that's not too bad since there were two different stops just a block away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Small slightly tired room but great location

Posted Jun 1, 2010
We were a bit disappointed with the size of the room but as we were not going to spend much time in it as we were out sight seeing it was not a big deal and the excellent location made up for that- Metro to Paris at each end of the street a short 5 mins walk away and a wide range of restaurants locally.Despite been in a busy area the hotel room was quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful