Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff H. from Bay Area, CA

Very convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed at the Villa Modigliani (the first time was with a tour group) and I was vey satisfied both times. The building is set off from the street by a courtyard surrounded by other buildings which shields off the street noise. The rooms are well furnished with excellent service and the hotel is very close to two different Metro lines which allows quick access to all parts of Paris. I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sm from california

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in 5 different hotels during my trip to France and Villa Modigliani was the best! Spacious rooms, awesome breakfast, very courteous staff that speak english (rare in France!), great location. Will stay there again if I am in Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MOL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Yorkshire, UK

Generally good hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Its convenience, cleanliness and general smartness, and its very convenient location for reaching all the sights in Paris.
Cons: Some of the hotel staff need training in general helpfulness and good customer service
Location: Montparnasse is a pleasant safe area. Many cafes, shops & restaurants. Montparnasse Tower is 5 mins walk and the views from the top are fantastic!
Four friends, we spent the weekend in Paris, staying in the Villa Modigliani. The hotel is very conveniently placed in Montparnasse, very close to two metro stations and lots of restaurants, cafes and small shops. Because it is in a courtyard it is very quietly placed and meant we were able to have a peaceful night's sleep. The rooms are of a good size, very pleasant and clean, and all public areas are clean and smart. On the first evening the welcome was warm and helpful by the young man on reception, and some of the other reception staff were also very helpful but several other members of staff were not. Because we didn't need much assistance, we didn't let this worry us and we had an excellent weekend. I would recommend this hotel because it is a good and decent hotel very conveniently placed in a nice area of Paris. However, for travellers relying on excellent customer service in order to enjoy their stay, this may not be the best place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Very nice hotel for a decent price. Close to restaurants, the Metro. Nice courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, the hotel is close to restaurants, metro, Montparnasse train station... It was quiet, clean, and the front desk staff was helpful. They keep your luggage before and after checkout, that was really convenient. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Brooklyn, NY

Quiet setting in a great neighborhood!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Quiet location yet close to shops, restaurants, transportation. Very pleasant and welcoming staff.
Location: Great street market at Blvd Edgar Quinet, Luxembourg Gardens, Montparnasse Tower, Montparnasse Cemetery, Museum Zadkine, Museum Bourdelle
The Villa Modigliani is a real find in Paris -- the hotel is set back from the street on a courtyard and all rooms face either the courtyard or the garden. It is very quiet, yet close and convenient to the Metro and the big cafes of Blvd Montparnasse/Blvd Raspail. Within a 5 minute walk of the Luxembourg Gardens, so it's a great location for anyone who likes to go running. There are 4 Metro stations within 500 meters of the hotel. The street, rue Delambre, has two supermarkets, a wine store, a cheese shop, a bakery, and a number of very good restaurants. Staff is very pleasant and welcoming. Buffet breakfast is very good. I have been staying here since 2004 and the quality has been constantly high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from 117

Hotel Modiglani is a good hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a good hotel in a convenient location. It is clean. The service is good. The room would benefit from better lighting. There is little light by the desk where I did some work. The lighting by the desk has to be improved. I would like it better if the hotel had a microwave or a coffee maker or both.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunstable, Bedfordshire

Not too bad.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
The Mogdilliani is fine for a short stay. Our room was small set in the roof space so the bath had a slanted wall which meant showering was not comfortable. However when I asked if I could change my room there was no problem. ~The location is great for accessing the sites on foot or by metro.