Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Béziers

Hotel correct

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: oui malgré les petits problèmes
Cons: salle de bain et WC
Location: très proche de la Tour Montparnasse
Chambre correcte, mais la salle de bain laisse à désirer (prise murale pour le sèche-serviette ne tenant pas au mur, risque d'électrocution et à portée d'enfant, heureusement notre petite fille de 3 ans ne l'a pas touché). La baignoire ne s'écoule pas Par ailleurs, dans le descriptif il est écrit que les chambres sont équipées de bar, pour nos 2 chambres, ce n'étaient pas le cas. Il est dommage aussi que les 2 ascenseurs soient en panne en même temps. descendre ou monter les bagages pour le 6ème étage, c'est dur-dur!! Nous connaissions cet hôtel depuis longtemps, mais nous trouvons qu'il vieillit mal, c'est d'autant plus dommage qu'il a une très bonne situation dans Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Would certainly stop there again

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Nice clean, modern rooms. We only wanted a safe, clean hotel, to stop one night in. We were very pleased. Close to metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merville

Bonne situation Quartier vivant et bien desservi

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Le calme, le personnel très serviable et correct. La propreté.
Cons: Quelques dégâts dus aux fuites pas vite réparés pour 3 étoiles Les cartes d'ouverture des portes de chambres et surtout du parking sont énervants
Location: Commerces, théâtres restaurants à profusion
Pour notre portefeuille il serait utile de bien guetter les tarifs promo. Petit déjeuner un peu cher pour nous. Tarif parking raisonnable pour Paris
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

A eviter

Posted Oct 23, 2014
outre le problème de resa a l'arrivé et gros problème de clez / serrure, La propreté et service de l'hôtel son digne d'une chambre a 50€. Cet hôtel est comme beaucoup d'autre malheureusement à Paris, une belle arnaque a tourist. Nous avons également échanger avec d'autres client qui étais aussi très déçus de cet Hôtel. C'est dommage, il faut que les propriétaires (un Fond de retraites) investisse pour le rénover au lieu de le laisser en gérance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Peaceful setting for a city hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Peaceful setting and spacious rooms.
Cons: The bar area is unwelcoming.
Location: Excellent position close to two Metro stations. Plenty of very good restaurants close by.
Set around a courtyard off the Main Street, this hotel provides an unusually peaceful setting for a city hotel. Rooms are quite spacious and very clean and comfortable. Only criticism would be that the bar area was rarely staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bouc-bel-air

Quartier très sympa

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Sa situation
Cons: Confort, propreté et quelques réparations !
Location: Paris moins courtisé de Paris à tort car très sympa avec de nombreux restaurants, cinémas et bars !
Hôtel bien situé dans un quartier très agréable de Paris. L'hôtel est un peu en retrait dans une coure, ce qui le rend très calme !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm in Montparnasse

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Very good location, easy access from airport, quiet hotel.Good value for reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Clarkfrom Fairfax, Virginia

Convinience

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is accessible to two metro lines with about 3 minutes walking distance to everyone of them. It is just a few metro stations away from all famous sightseeings in Paris. It is surrounded with a lot of restaurant. I can rate the hotel, itself 3 stars. The hair dryer was so weak and I asked them if I can have another one in the room. They said that they don't have any extra. The room was clean but very old and small. Overall it is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Villa Modigliani. We found the location to be very convenient with a Metro stop around the corner and grocery stores, bakeries, cafes and restaurants in the neighborhood. We were able to walk to many of the left bank tourist attractions and to the Latin Quarter where there are lots of reasonably priced restaurants. The hotel itself is modern and attractive. You enter through a courtyard with a lovely fountain and outdoor furniture where guests can relax with their own food and/or drinks. There is also a small, pretty garden in the back with tables, chairs and sun umbrellas. The rooms are tastefully furnished and, in our experience, slightly larger than average for France owing to a hallway that you go through before going into the room itself. Our room faced a courtyard and was very quiet. We were there in August, and when the weather got a little cooler they turned off the air conditioning. We opened the windows but it was still a bit warmer than we would have liked. Other than that, the only negative was the hair dryer -- an old fashioned model attached to the wall, where the air came out through a plastic hose. It would over heat after about a minute on the high setting. I asked if they had another hair dryer I could use but they did not. Contrary to the information on hotels.com, the rooms do not have refrigerators. That was a disappointment, but not the hotel's fault. Overall, a nice hotel in a nice neighborhood and quite convenient.