Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqueline from Potters Bar England

Very nice hotel wonderful location Montparnasse

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful gardens - friendly staff. There was air con but I preferred to use the window shutters to keep the room cool.
Cons: A small fridge in your room would be nice. Some rooms did have fridges but not our room. Best to request a fridge when you book.
Location: Wonderful location buzzing with life and so typically Parisian I felt it was everything I imagined I might find. Cafes and restaurant were all good.
We arrived by car and were immediately given entrance pass to the hotel's secure car park. The hotel is stylish and clean. It is set back from the road. Wonderful gardens at the back and front. Montparnasse is a delightful area of Paris with a brilliant cafe and restaurant scene and a short stroll to the Luxembourg Gardens. Despite the lively street scene there was no noise at night in the hotel bedroom. On Sat we went to the weekly fantastic antiques street market at Vanves just a few metro stops away. The hotel has 2 very close metro stops. I found the Front Desk staff helpful as well as the cleaning staff who did the room. The room did not have a fridge which caused an initial problem as my partner is diabetic and needed to keep his medication cool, however the Manager said that there was a special fridge in the bar area for medication of guests. Thoroughtly enjoyed our 4 day stay and would definitely go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from R

Staff not the most helpful but nice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Room was ok for a quick weekend but no tea or coffee making in the room! Had to get several swip keys to get in bit of a pain going down & back up to room to get in?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated quiet hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Situation. Quiet.
Cons: Breakfast.
The hotel is a few minutes walk from Metro station Vavin. The hotel is approached through a courtyard set back from the street and consequently there is no traffic noise. The rooms are clean, a little bit small, but OK. The restaurant wasn't providing evening meals when I was there but the meals in the bar were quick and quite good, althought the menu was quite small. Breakfast wasn't very good however - not much choice - I did not like the scrambled eggs very much and the sausages were fairly nasty in my view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by simon from UK

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best value in this part of Paris when I booked (January). Basic but clean and comfortable room. Free Wifi a bonus - low bandwidth but adequate for mail and web browsing. Didn't bother with breakfast - probably better value at one of the many local cafes. Staff were friendly and helpful. Have already booked again for another trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff H. from Bay Area, CA

Very convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed at the Villa Modigliani (the first time was with a tour group) and I was vey satisfied both times. The building is set off from the street by a courtyard surrounded by other buildings which shields off the street noise. The rooms are well furnished with excellent service and the hotel is very close to two different Metro lines which allows quick access to all parts of Paris. I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sm from california

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in 5 different hotels during my trip to France and Villa Modigliani was the best! Spacious rooms, awesome breakfast, very courteous staff that speak english (rare in France!), great location. Will stay there again if I am in Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MOL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Yorkshire, UK

Generally good hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Its convenience, cleanliness and general smartness, and its very convenient location for reaching all the sights in Paris.
Cons: Some of the hotel staff need training in general helpfulness and good customer service
Location: Montparnasse is a pleasant safe area. Many cafes, shops & restaurants. Montparnasse Tower is 5 mins walk and the views from the top are fantastic!
Four friends, we spent the weekend in Paris, staying in the Villa Modigliani. The hotel is very conveniently placed in Montparnasse, very close to two metro stations and lots of restaurants, cafes and small shops. Because it is in a courtyard it is very quietly placed and meant we were able to have a peaceful night's sleep. The rooms are of a good size, very pleasant and clean, and all public areas are clean and smart. On the first evening the welcome was warm and helpful by the young man on reception, and some of the other reception staff were also very helpful but several other members of staff were not. Because we didn't need much assistance, we didn't let this worry us and we had an excellent weekend. I would recommend this hotel because it is a good and decent hotel very conveniently placed in a nice area of Paris. However, for travellers relying on excellent customer service in order to enjoy their stay, this may not be the best place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Very nice hotel for a decent price. Close to restaurants, the Metro. Nice courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, the hotel is close to restaurants, metro, Montparnasse train station... It was quiet, clean, and the front desk staff was helpful. They keep your luggage before and after checkout, that was really convenient. I would stay there again.