Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Peaceful setting for a city hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Peaceful setting and spacious rooms.
Cons: The bar area is unwelcoming.
Location: Excellent position close to two Metro stations. Plenty of very good restaurants close by.
Set around a courtyard off the Main Street, this hotel provides an unusually peaceful setting for a city hotel. Rooms are quite spacious and very clean and comfortable. Only criticism would be that the bar area was rarely staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm in Montparnasse

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Very good location, easy access from airport, quiet hotel.Good value for reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Super hotel and perfect location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location/cleanliness/ease of booking in and out
Cons: A bit more tourist/concierge type service and assistance
Location: Lots of places to eat and drink and couldn't be more convenient for metro and buses
Just returned from a 4 night stay at Villa Modigliani in Montpernasse. Really happy with our choice - location was great and hotel exceeded expectations. We arrived a little early and hotel were happy to store luggage while we went for lunch. Very impressed that they remembered us immediately on our return. Same thing happened when I asked for extra pillows - really appreciated that personal touch. Room clean and bed very comfortable. Rooms are small but for Paris we really felt that it was good value for money. Hot shower, free safe in the room - all good. Only one minor gripe, felt that the reception staff weren't very informed when it came to answering questions about where to find things even in immediate locality (i.e. where to have breakfast outwith the hotel) but we made our own way so not a problem. All in all a big thumbs up!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

Convenient & tucked off the street in Montparnasse

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Easy stay, but free Wi-Fi was too weak to be useful. Staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by many stops

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good - very clean, rooms appropriate for Europe (they are small but in the normal range for what you'd expect), within walking distance to many rail stops, by lots of different food options, etc. My only complaint was that we were told breakfast was included - that may have been a translation issue, but you shouldn't tell the customer the food is included if you really mean it's an option that's 15 euro a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacquelinefrom Potters Bar England

Very nice hotel wonderful location Montparnasse

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful gardens - friendly staff. There was air con but I preferred to use the window shutters to keep the room cool.
Cons: A small fridge in your room would be nice. Some rooms did have fridges but not our room. Best to request a fridge when you book.
Location: Wonderful location buzzing with life and so typically Parisian I felt it was everything I imagined I might find. Cafes and restaurant were all good.
We arrived by car and were immediately given entrance pass to the hotel's secure car park. The hotel is stylish and clean. It is set back from the road. Wonderful gardens at the back and front. Montparnasse is a delightful area of Paris with a brilliant cafe and restaurant scene and a short stroll to the Luxembourg Gardens. Despite the lively street scene there was no noise at night in the hotel bedroom. On Sat we went to the weekly fantastic antiques street market at Vanves just a few metro stops away. The hotel has 2 very close metro stops. I found the Front Desk staff helpful as well as the cleaning staff who did the room. The room did not have a fridge which caused an initial problem as my partner is diabetic and needed to keep his medication cool, however the Manager said that there was a special fridge in the bar area for medication of guests. Thoroughtly enjoyed our 4 day stay and would definitely go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andyfrom R

Staff not the most helpful but nice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Room was ok for a quick weekend but no tea or coffee making in the room! Had to get several swip keys to get in bit of a pain going down & back up to room to get in?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dannyfrom Canada

Convernient location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is decent size considering this is Paris. Close to restaurants and tourist sites. Two metro station nearby which helps a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated quiet hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Situation. Quiet.
Cons: Breakfast.
The hotel is a few minutes walk from Metro station Vavin. The hotel is approached through a courtyard set back from the street and consequently there is no traffic noise. The rooms are clean, a little bit small, but OK. The restaurant wasn't providing evening meals when I was there but the meals in the bar were quick and quite good, althought the menu was quite small. Breakfast wasn't very good however - not much choice - I did not like the scrambled eggs very much and the sausages were fairly nasty in my view.