Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The location was great too!
Cons: The room needs to be updated. Mattress is too firm and bathtub has weird partition that doesn't keep water from shower from going on the floor
Location: Lots of restaurants and even grocery stores! Metro (grande boulevard) is two blocks away!
When I chose a hotel for Paris, I wanted to go with a hotel that had some personality. After months of searching photos, rates, locations, etc, I settled on Villa Opera Dirouot. The hotel has personality but it's very average. It's in a great neighborhood for restaurants, grocery stores, etc; it's only two blocks away from Grande Boulevard and the metro! The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. I was able to check in early on my arrival and they were always willing to chat and give directions if I needed help. In the first three days I was there (including check in day), the elevator was broken! The staff carried my suitcases to the first level where I took the staff elevator (barely held me and two suitcases) to the fourth floor where i stayed. The room had character but the mattress was too firm for my tastes. The bathtub also had a glass partition that went 1/3 of the way down the tub side so if you took a shower, water ended up on the floor. Checkout was quick and easy as well; they just charge you the city tax (2e) for each day you stay. I think it's a good place for short stays, but if you stay a week (like I did), I'd stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check room type on check in

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I'd booked a double room on the Expedia website, but didn't realise until I checked out that 205 was a single room until I checked out, although it had a small double bed and two sets of towels. When I queried it I was told that they couldn't do anything about it then and didn't seem to have a record of what Expedia had booked with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry if you did not get the room you expected but I can not verify with an anomimous review, but if it is true it is normal you claim and if the Receptionist could not do it when arrived, we could do it after. So sorry for the mistake and feek free to write to me. Best regards, François Mombellet Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackyfrom New York

Good for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty old, not that it's not cleaned but it's just old so it doesn't feel very comfortable and clean. The hotel itself and amenities really didn't look like a four star. If I went in knowing I booked a three star hotel I probably would've been happy, but noway is it a four. However, the people there are very nice and helpful and the location just can't be better, right at the heart of Paris. For its price, it's not bad. Just don't expect a four star hotel when you book it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear Jacky, Thank you for leaving your comments about your stay at Villa Opéra Drouot. We are sorry iif you are disapointed about the ambiance of our hotel we maintain in a good shape so we could obtain our 4* classification in January of this year. We apreciate your notice our the cleanliness and the good service of our team. So with pleasure to receive you again, Best regards, François Mombellet Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

one night business stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel receptionist was very pleasant and humored my awful French. My only complaint, not even really a complaint, was that the bed was rather old. Bathroom was almost as big as the living quarters! Would've been pretty tight for 2 people but for 1 it sufficed. I would stay there again but only for 1 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, all my team joins me to thank you for leaving your comments about your last stat at Villa Opéra Drouot.With pleasure to receive you again, Best regards, François Mombellet Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

albergo confortevole. ma non un 4 stelle

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: il personale
Cons: colazione .ambienti comuni molto ridotti
Location: un po lontano dal centro.........non male attorno.
albergo rumoroso e non proprio elegante, odore di chiuso nei corridoi, per i prezzi che applica si trova di meglio, il taxi solo la chiamata carissimo....poi c e la corsa. Colazione deludente per 15 euro in albergo......personale gentile, ma non basta. servizio in camera caro.................... scegliete qualche altra cosa-
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your comments about your last stay at Villa Opéra Drouot. We are sorry to learn our hotel did not feel your tates, but we fit the French requirements to be a 4* hotel, and are on the prices of our competitors with the same service and quality.Thank you for rewarding our team. Best regards, François Mombellet, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunfrom 中国

比较不错de

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
房间太小了,服务员很赞,地段也还不错酒店
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your comments about your stay at Villa Opéra Drouot. We are glad to see you apreciated it. With pleasure to receive you again, Best ergards, François Mombellet, Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denisfrom Lyon

la dernière chambre...

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
réservation au dernier moment à paris en période de salons. très content d'avoir trouvé une chambre, sans doute la dernière de l'hotel mais en rez de chaussée sur la rue : pas très agréable sinon rien à redire un peu cher mais c'était une semaine rouge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Mombellet, Hotel Management
Bonjour Denis, Nous vous remercions d'avoir laissé un commentaire sur votre séjour à Paris. Effectivement nous n'attribuons la chambre du rez-de chaussée qu'en dernière minute et aux clients à mobilité réduite (donc plus spacieuse). N'hésitez pas à venir sur des périodes moins chargées et ainsi découvrir nos autres chambres. Cordialement, François Mombellet, Directeur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Izi

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating Villa opéra Drouot on Hôtels.com. With pleasure to receive you again. Best regards, François Mombellet Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating Villa opéra Drouot on Hôtels.com. With pleasure to receive you again. Best regards, François Mombellet Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating Villa opéra Drouot on Hôtels.com. With pleasure to receive you again. Best regards, François Mombellet Manager