Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah, USA

Please do not stay here. You will be disspointed

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I dont even know where to begin. This was my first vacation to Paris and as an avid traverler (having been to 37 countries) this hotel was one of the worst Ive ever stayed at. First of all I would never grant them 4 stars. Maybe star rating is different in Europe but by US standards this hotel barely deserves 2 stars. When we arrived guest elevator wasnt working. We were invited to use a staff elevator that could barely fit 2 people let alone with suitcases. I repeatedly asked when the guest elevator will be fixed and nobody knew. We left after one week and it was still broken. There was a horrible smell of old furniture and carpets all over the hotel. No iron in rooms, AC was broken, very dusty, no tea or coffee pot and no complimentary bottle of water. Staff seemed confused when asked questions regarding local events and attractions so we pretty much got no help from them. Upon check out we were charged additional City tax which wasnt included into the price I paid on Expedia. Nobody informed us regarding this tax when we checked in either. We were caught by surprise. Pictures on Expedia's site looked beautiful but def different in person. Expedia should seriously reconsider marketing this hotel as most hotels Ive booked on Expedia before were decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We ar very sorry to learn you did not enjoy your stay at Villa Opéra Drouot. It is true that we have not the same possibilities as in US (space) and referencies to classify the hôtels. Villa Opéra Drouot is well a 4* for French legal administration, even without air conditionning, no free water or coffe tea pot or iron (available on request). It is true we had a big trouble with our elevator (the engine had to be all changed) so it took more time than expected, even if our maintainance company worked hard to fix it. Our multilingual staff is always at the service of our guests with specific requests. Best regards François Mombellet Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oded from Florence

Very nice 4 star hotel at great location

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice and most important to me extremely quite! Slept like a baby and it's very rare for me in hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your quotation of Villa Opéra Drouot on Hôtels.com. Even if our rooms are all overlooking narrow Streets, the Windows closed, it is not Noisy as you experienced. With pleasure to welcome you back for a good sleeping night, Best regards, François Mombellet Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Dundee, Scotland

Great hotel for couples

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Everything from staff to decor
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa Opera Drouot. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable, well maintained and clean. The location was perfect for getting out and about with a metro station just around the corner. Very well situated for restaurants, bars etc, but nice and quiet at night. Would definately use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Lovely staff, but

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Staff
Location: Lack of space
Lovely staff but tired, small room. Room lacked space, pillows terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jz from London, UK

good for a short leisure stay - not for business

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: very comfortable bed
Cons: lack of conveniently located plug sockets and very small tv
Location: excellent - can walk to most major sights and is a minute away from grand boulevards metro
great location, small room (but normal for paris) and very comfortable bed. room awkward shape and communal areas other than reception not in great shape. shower difficult to use without wall bracket but plenty powerful. free wifi very reliable and front desk staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from UK

would stay here again

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: would have loved tea/coffee making in the room
Location: excellent
Great hotel, very reasonably priced. Good location with lots of great restaurants around. Would recommend it for families. Double check the pricing of the parking as it ended up costing us 175 pounds to park the car for 5 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loulou from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Villa Opera Druout

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Price, quietness, staff.
Cons: The woodwork needs to be repainted and my mattress needed to be replaced.
Location: Very alive neighborhood, kosher pastry shop and restaurants, thai, chineese, japanese resto. One block from Les Follies Bergères.
Charming small hotel in a bussling working class area, close (13-15 min. walk) to Les Galeries Lafaillette and l'Opéra. Breakfast at 18 euros too expensive; good breakfast resto across the street for 4 euros. The paint of the wood-work needs to be freshened. The staff is very helpful and friendly. One of them speak 4 languages. Quiet at night. I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location is main feature

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Great location, and that is the main reason why you should stay here. Hotel decor is dated. The safe doesn't work, and staff are very slow to respond to requests. Other than that, the place is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paris bound

Good location for getting around the cityt

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location was the best part of this hotel. The condition of the room and its furnishings were less than expected. The decor is unique and artistic, however its wear was clearly showing its use both in the lobby and the room (this was consistent between two different rooms as we had to move mid-stay as certain utilities were inoperable and the staff could not get them repaired).