Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JULIEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sonneberg

Zum Übernachten ok.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen und nur 5 Minuten von der nächsten Metro Station entfernt. Die Zimmer sind im orientalischen Stil gehalten. Das Hotel und die Zimmer sind insgesamt in die Jahre gekommen. Investiert wird hier offensichtlich nicht. Die Zimmer sind sehr dunkel. Die Beleuchtung, die aus wenigen Halogenspots besteht ist grenzwertig. Der Fön im Badezimmer hat nur kalte Luft ausgespuckt, die Steckdose hat nicht funktioniert. Die Bedienungsanleitung für den kostenlosen Safe haben wir erst auf mehrfache Nachfrage. Die Freude hielt leider nur kurz an, denn der Safe schloss nicht. Das Frühstück war nicht im Preis inbegriffen und schlug mit für Paris recht günstigen 8,50 Euro zu buche. Das Frühstücksbüffet war reichhaltig und die angebotenen Speisen und der Kaffee von sehr guter Qualität. Kostenloses WLAN gabs auch. Personal war sehr freundlich. Für Übernachtung ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Queencyfrom France

Agréable nuit

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hôtel qui nous fait voyager à lui seul dans Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by djfrom exeter, uk

perfect location for reaching the university

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant, though small room with a delightful Moroccan theme. Refreshing to find somewhere a little bit quirky! The staff on the desk at this hotel were particularly helpful and friendly. We were attending a conference at the University which was within easy walking distance. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grenoble

Décor soigné et bon confort

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: La décoration originale
Cons: La puissance du wifi
Hotel confortable bien que les chambres soient petites comme c'est souvent le cas à Paris. Jolie décoration qui diffère du standard. A recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Darling Morroccan inspired Parisian Retreat

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I stayed in Paris for 8 days. I chose Villa Royale Montsouris because it was located only 3 blocks from where my sister and neices were staying and the reviews I read. It's located in a quiet university neighborhood, right across from a park, full of runners and families walking with their children. My room, an adorable postage stamp sized space, typical of Paris lodging, was clean and offered all the amenities I needed. A spacious bathroom for it size with tub, shower, hair dryer and a heated drying rack. There was a small closet with a snack cooler, safe and extra pillows and blankets. A tiny desk was tucked into a niche. It was perfect for me. The bed was very comfortable, the staff kind and helpful, and willing to speak with me in my broken French. The breakfast for 10,50 euros, served buffet style offered juice, tea, coffee, cereal, pastries, fruit (dried and fresh), bread, meat, cheese, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. I highly recommend staying there. It is quiet, even with a construction site next door. And metro and RER, and tram access closeby. I'd stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Eric Raffestin, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for your lovely review about our hotel. We are glad to reed that you did had a very good stay. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Eric Raffestin - the Manager PS : our breakfast costs 8.50€
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Omarfrom Paris

Bon hôtel tranquil

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nuit tranquille, chambre spéciale, très bonne impression
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Raffestin Eric, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement. Eric Raffestin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 広島市

モンスリー公園までお散歩圏内

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: この時期、エアコンが嬉しかった♪ Wifiが使えた。
Cons: スタッフは皆さん感じのいい人達でしたがトラブルがあった時の対応は×かな?マネージャーに私が説明する事になった事自体おかしいと思います。メンバーに色んな情報が行き届いていないと思いました。この辺が改善されたらもっとステキなホテルになると思います。
Location: メトロやバス停からはちょっと離れていますが68番(本数は少ないかも?)のバスでオペラ座方面に行けます。トラムも走っているのでベルサイユ宮殿に行く時利用すると便利です。近くにモンスリー公園があり散歩するのも楽しかったです♪
7日滞在しましたが初日からバスタオルしかない、ミニバー壊れてる、スリッパ片方行方不明、リモコンバッテリー切れとたて続けにトラブルで帰ったら連日フロント通いでした。深刻なトラブルではありませんが少々疲れました。最終的に自分でマネージャーに事情説明することになりその後は平穏に過ごせました。私のスリッパは発見したからいいと言ったけどお詫びにホテルのスリッパをプレゼントされました。後半はしっかり顔を覚えられて帰って部屋番号を言う前に鍵を渡されたりしました。お洒落な部屋でしたが部屋の大きさに合わない大きなベッドだったのでスーツケースを広げる場所が入り口のドアの前しかなくちょっと不便でした。窓からの景色も外の非常階段しか見えなくて残念でした。パリのホテルにはありがちなのか?ここも鍵は開けにくかったです。