Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

なんとなく好きになるホテル

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: スタッフに誠意が感じられること
最低最悪のホテルというレビューがありました。そう判断するに至った経緯はなんとなく想像できます。しかし私たち夫婦(50代)は違う印象を持ったので一応書いておきます。 好き嫌いが分かれるホテルだとは思います。写真で見るとおり癖のあるインテリアですし、このピガールからムーラン・ルージュにかけての通りには、大人のオモチャやエロいランジェリーなんかを売ってる店が並んでたりするので、キレイでオサレなパリしか見たくない人には向かないホテルです。 到着した夜に通された部屋は、椅子もなくベッドだけが占領しているような狭い部屋だったので、テンションが下がりました。やむなく、もっと広い部屋にしてくれないかとフロントの男性に頼んだところ、今夜は無理ですが明日はなんとかしますのでお任せください("You can count on me.")という返事です。あくまでニコヤカで落ち着き払った感じなので、なんかうさんくせーなー、信用できんのかなあと思いましたが、翌日の午後にホテルに帰ってみると、ちゃんとジャグジー付きの広い部屋に荷物がすべて運ばれていました。 ここのスタッフは愛想を振りまくことはありませんが、こちらが何か言えば、ちゃんと話を聞いて対応しようという姿勢が、口振りや顔つきから感じられます。 ちっちゃなカウンターにパソコンが1台載ってるだけのフロントに担当者が常時1人いて、それを男性2人と女性2人がシフトを組んで回していました。どの人も感じがよく、奥に引っ込んでいても、呼べばすぐに出て来てくれます。 部屋の清掃担当のおばちゃんも、廊下で会うと、お出かけですか?すぐお戻りになりますか?などと英語で明るく声をかけてくれます。 最後まで、スタッフのせいで不快な思いをしたことが一度もありませんでした。ハイグレードなホテルでもイヤな目に遭うことはあります。結局、ホテルの善し悪しを決めるのは「人」です。 設備は、ざっくり言えば「不都合はない」というレベルです。照明はたしかに暗いですが、デザイン・コンセプトで意図的にやってる感じです。バスルームは蛍光灯で非常に明るいです。蛇口をひねればすぐにお湯がでますし、ジャグジーもちゃんと使えました。ベッドの寝心地もよかったです。宿泊施設としてはごくまっとうな所だと思いました。 ロビーもフロントも廊下も狭い、ヨーロッパ的なちんまりしたホテルですから、ホテルステイそのものを楽しみたい人にはお勧めしませんが、街歩きの拠点としてはなんの問題もありません。メトロの2号線と12号線が交差しているピガール駅が目の前なので、観光名所へのアクセスも比較的便利です。 ピガール広場を挟んだ向かい側にはコンビニの "モノップ" があり、3分くらい歩けばもう少し大きな "モノプリ" もあります。 ホテルの居心地がよかったし、オモテの顔ではない "すっぴん" のパリが毎日見られるし、徒歩圏内のモンマルトルは人情あふれる土地柄だし、近くに旨いビストロを2軒見つけたので、妻はまた同じVilla Royaleにオンラインで半年後の予約を入れました。まだ滞在中にです。チェックアウトするときに、次も広い部屋を確保してくれないかと頼んだら、フロントの女性は快く了解してくれました。フランス人に対する認識を変えてくれたホテルです。 A small but decent hotel with friendly and helpful staff. They made our stay in Paris memorable. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bonne ambiance mais propreté décevante

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Ambiance kitsch, personnel agréable
Cons: Propreté de la chambre décevante et état général assez défraîchi pour un quatre étoile
Location: Pigalle - Bars, clubs, sex-shop
Expérience à vivre pour quelques instants ou une nuit (pas pour plusieurs jours), ambiante kitsch très "sympa". Propreté décevante pour un 4 étoiles, cheveux dans le jacuzzi, beaucoup de "tâches" sur les meubles (coussins, chaises...), On est proche de Pigalle et se doute que l'hôtel en a vu. Néanmoins très bon rapport qualité prix et encore une fois une très très bonne expérience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: De inrichting van het hotel en de kamer.
Leuk hotel, inrichting Louise XIV. Wij hebben vier nachten hier geslapen in de Brigitte Bardot kamer op de vijfde etage. Iedere kamer heeft een andere een franse beroemdheid naam. Om de hoek van het hotel ligt Place Pigalle. 10 Minuten van de Sacre Coeur en Montmartre. April 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Beautiful hotel, brilliant staff

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Fantastic long weekend at the Villa Royale for my 21st birthday. There was confusion over the room choice due to a fault on expedias part but it was dealt with by the hotel immediately. Very pleased with the deluxe suite inc jacuzzi bath, superking sized bed and balcony. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help, including, directions, knowledge of tickets (metro and surrounding shows) and minor translations. They stood head and shoulders above the staff in other hotels in the area, DO NOT BE MISTAKEN, the hotel is situated in the red light district of Paris (Pigalle) however the metro entrance is right outside and being on line 2, it makes for very easy access across all of Paris, although with the shows (inc the Moulin Rouge), the local artisan squares, nightlife and the sacre coure nearby it would be very easy to not to leave walking distance. The hotel interior is very opulent and boutique styled, to nit-pick, there are a few buttons missing from the quilting in the lift(a top to bottom ride is much advised with the beautiful painting running down the outside of the shaft) and minor damage to the wall behind the door of the room. But that doesn't detract from the very beautiful furnishings and decor. I'm not normally one for leaving reviews but I cannot stress how pleased I was to stay here for a very memorable and romantic 21st birthday. I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Paris and on my return will not even consider any other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

“A Moulin Rough Boudoir, Hotel!”

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Decor and the spa bath.
Location: A small warning for people that are not that adventure, don't stay there the Paris Red light district is just around the conner.
We where there for a 3 day romantic get away, we loved the Hotel Decor for its romanic and boudoir styling. Its is a bit lived true here and there, but we found it charming and suited to the aria history. We booked a Deluxe Room with Spa Bath they are a little bigger then stander rooms and the spa bath is a big plus after a long day walking around in Paris. The view was great from the top floor of the hotel, you look all over Pigalle square and you can see the Sacre Coeur lit up at night! The hotel staff and room maids where very nice and accommodating in every way. Transport is great form the hotel, there are two line of the underground, just in frond the hotel. And there is lots to do in the area, a specially if you have a artistic interests. So for some old school Romance, it a brilliant place to stay. But we loved every thing about the hotel and the area and would defiantly return to the Villa Royal in Paris! Thanks for a great and relaxing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel, Location and Staff

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I found this hotel after being disappointed by the location of my first chosen hotel. The staff was very nice, they allowed me to check the rooms, and when I liked one i requested to be reserved for me till i book on Expedia in few hours and they accommodated. I did the booking and they assigned me the room I requested the very next day when i checked in. I want to stress, the staff was very nice and very friendly. The decoration is unique, the location is just great across the street of two main subway lines intersections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Donnay

Etablissement aux étoiles méritées

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Aussi bien que pour l'accueil, le confort et le calme, même si c'est un endroit très touristique comme Pigalle et Montmartre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire

Good, well located hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound-proofing to keep out the sound of the nearby nightclub. Improved lighting in the room - the room was dark if you wanted to read.
Location: Lots of bars and good restaurants - need to make a reservation as the good restaurants are very popular.
The hotel is well situated from a Paris Metro point of view and being in the Montmartre area there were many good restaurants at reasonable prices within walking distance. The rooms were comfortable, bathrooms adequate. We did not breakfast at the hotel, which at 16 euros per person seemed expensive, plenty of bakers nearby that provided breakfasts at low cost. Recording of usage of hotel services seemed poor as both ourselves and other guests were asked to pay for breakfasts/mini bar usage which hadn't taken place - charges were withdraw immediately without argument once the mistake was pointed out. The only downside was the nightclub nearby which was open all night and one could hear the music in the bedroom. Overall a good hotel, well located at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia pa

Cute but dated

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and helpful! The furniture was very worn but it was comfy nonetheless. The rooms are big enough for just the bed and a small path to the bathroom. No shower curtains in any of the 3 rooms we had. The location is great for small shops and is just outside the sex district (I'm not complaining.) there is a club next door so Friday and Saturday nights get a bit loud (also not complaining) Overall we had a great trip and would go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, UK

Perfect hotel for a romantic visit.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The character of this hotel was just perfect for its location in Montmartre; the whole hotel being very lavishly decorated with lots of character.
Cons: Our suit was the smallest in the hotel and, whilst sufficient for our size, would be a struggle for larger guests.
Location: Montmartre feels like a town on the edge of a city; lots of things to do locally and the main city attractions just a short metro journey away.
This was our first visit to Paris and we were not disappointed, the city is quite beautiful and very romantic. By train from the airport to Gare du Nord station takes about 30 minutes through some 'less attractive' suburbs. We then caught the metro to Pigalle station from where the Villa Royale Hotel is just across the road. The over the top opulence of the hotels decor strikes from the moment you enter, rich reds and gold on every surface. This theme continues into the rooms which are clean, comfortable and cosy. From the fire plan it would appear that ours was the smallest suite in the hotel and, whilst sufficient for us, may be a struggle for larger people or those staying for more than a few days. We are not able to review the restaurant or room service as we always prefer to experience eating out with the locals. The hotel staff were quite exceptional; knowledgeable, helpful and very patient with those of us who speak very little French (one even took the time to hand write a lesson in French for us, thank you Rabii). Some reviews have suggested that the area felt unsafe, this was definitely not our experience and we felt less vulnerable here than in central Paris. The beautiful, romantic Montartre was also on our doorstep. We would thoroughly recommend the Villa Royale for a romantic trip for a couple, our only reservation would be that it would be unsuitable for children due to being positioned in the Red Light district. Having said we will definitely be going back!