Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great location, friendly staff and excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Facilities and staff.
Location: Metro, cafes, and shopping are close by.
For our first trip to Paris, my friend and had a wonderful stay. The hotel facilities were very nice. What impressed me most about my stay was how friendly, accommodating, and attentive the staff were.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

it sucked

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
it sucked....from the staff to the facility to the food...it all sucked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
wonderful!!! great hotel! best concierge! lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kpyto from FL

Option to consider

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Good hotel with an accommodating staff. Nice facility with extremely small room
2 out of 5
by AH

hotel not what we expected!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel has been recently renovated and is very clean
Cons: get a bellboy show representative pictures online so prospects clients get realistic expectations
Location: location is the best in Paris - shopping, restaurants, culture, etc - beautiful!
bad start- no where for taxi to stop in front of the hotel. After going twice round the block the taxi double parked but there was no bellboy to help with the luggage!!! remember this is a 5star hotel in Paris we are talking about! inside the reception was tinny with NO lobby - just a bar & restaurant area on the right. The rooms where tinny and the bathroom was literally in the middle of the room. Note we booked the spectacular room and not their smallest room. The outdoor picture on Expedia for the hotel is that of the Opera and NOT the hotel [this was very deceiving]! the hotel appears to be under staffed and i was very surprised that they where given a 5 star rating as they did not have [in my opinion] the necessary requirements. I had two reservation - expedia negotiated on my behalf and managed to get the hotel to accept to cancel the remaining booking and refund the balance after deducting one night from each booking as a penalty- thats two nights penalty!! i paid that as i was not welling to ruin my trip by staying at a hotel i didn't like. Summary: 1- the reality of the hotel falls far short of expectations after review online material 2- over priced for what you are getting On the good side 1-The hotel has been recently renovated and is very clean. 2-they did accept to refund most of the money - which i respected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paddy from HKG

good, and in the center of shopping, easy to go ar

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: close to opera
Cons: air-con
Location: opera, and shopping area
very pleasant , and pleased with staff, friendly and polite
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by WOM, Hotel Management
Hello Paddy I'm so happy to hear that you licked our hotel and you have enjoyed the location of our hotel in the heart of the city, Best regards Chris Welcome office Manager
2 out of 5
by jane from uk

Good area

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: It is a very good area
Cons: So many staff seemed to standing around doing nothing. restaurant needs a lot of work . There are hotels for same price in area chose them.
Location: Opera house tour inside
Hotel was a disappointment from moment we arrived ,could not get in room till 6pm even after told us twice would be 4pm. As I find it hard walking it was a very long day .each time we went back in the staff had no clue we where waiting for room. Room was comfortable but need to sort out TV as took so long to get to the Chanel needed, and limited English channels . Restaurant in hotel very over priced, and menu was supposed to have icons that tell you if u can eat certain things . My daughter can not eat dairy but when looked at menu all was wrong ,vegan had dairy in and waiter had no clue when asked. I had burger that looked like it came in a loaf of bread.and when it did arrive was cold and was sent back .and all they did was put another slightly warmer burger in food I sent back .daughter only could eat grilled chicken . When we left all food no one asked anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by WOM, Hotel Management
Hello Jane Thank you for your feedback concerning your restaurant experience. We have in the meantime updated our restaurant menu in order to cater to any kind of diet you might have. Please apologize if this was not clearly explained to you during your time with us. Best regards Chris Welcome office manager
3 out of 5
by Courtney from Sydney

Good location but a little over priced

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: The magnetisation of the keys!
Location: Excellent location for shopping. Right near galleries Lafayette & Printemps.
I booked this hotel as a last night splurge at the end of a month long holiday in Europe. For the price I paid {$600aud}, to be honest I was expecting better. The guy who took our bags up to our room was very helpful. However we had trouble with the key multiple times that took the shine off the stay. Apparently if you have the room key near a phone or coins {which most people have in their wallets} it will deactivate the card. I had to go up & down in the lift several times back & forth to reception to get my card reactivated each time. The street below was also quite noisy. There was a big truck delivery at 4am underneath our window which woke me up then kept me up, the perfect nights preparation for 27 hours of flying! Staff on checkout weren't really interested in hearing about our stay either. Yes, this is a lovely looking hotel, however I just expected a little more. It is in a great location but I wouldn't stay here again & I wouldn't recommend it to a friend. I think there's far better priced/valued hotels elsewhere in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by WOM, Hotel Management
Hello Courntey Thank you very much for your comment concerning your stay here at the W Paris Opéra. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our talents. As you explained our hotel is situated in an old building in the middle of the city. Our American Interior Architect tried to maximise the space he had , not to compromise on the look and feel of a quirky W hotel. Hope to have you soon again with us, Best regards Chris Welcome office manager
3 out of 5
by JJCP from IMPERIAL CA

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Rooms to small and dark. And the bath and restroom has no door no privacy.