Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

A small room in a great location.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The Location.
This hotel is located in a great location. It seems like it is less than a half hour walk to about any of the major sites in the city. The concierge was extremely helpful in recommending and booking restaurants that would accommodate my wife's gluten allergy. The room was tiny, but if you are spending too much time in your room then you are not enjoying Paris as it should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long beach ca

Close to Madeline station

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Hotel room was small by American standards but was well kept and comfortable. Seemed a bit pricey but everything in Paris is. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was overrated and not worth the 23 euros. Overall it was central to everything and the beds were comfortable with friendly staff who spoke English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Nice cozy hotel. The location is perfect! Staff was kind and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ideal hotel in superb location of Paris!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect!
This hotel is superb if you are staying in Paris for a few days and need the most central location and a fabulous bed to sleep in! The lobby area is simple but pleasant. The staff were lovely and helpful. The room was clean, idyllic and most importantly had the most amazing super king size bed!! The thing you pay for when staying at the hotel is the location... step outside and you see the Madeleine which is probably the most central point of Paris with all of the iconic tourist sites all within walking distance from there. It was truly ideal for two nights in Paris and I would definitely stay there again for the same sort of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice hotel near very accessible to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and well equipped rooms, location is close enough to everything.
Cons: not much really, a good hotel for the price.
Location: for North Americans the nearby Starbucks is a bonus and a nice bakery next door to save lots of $$$ for breakfast. Café Madeleine is pretty good too.
We arrive quite early on a Saturday AM but were enthusiastically greeted by Marc who made us feel very welcome and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

ロケーション抜群なプチホテル

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: 7階の部屋からはエッフェル塔、廊下の窓からはサクレクール寺院が見えました。
Cons: 既述しましたが、シャワーの勢いとシャワーカーテン、排水はすぐにでも改善すべきです。
Location: マドレーヌ寺院に近く、徒歩圏にオペラ座やコンコルド広場があり便利でした。
ホテルのロケーションは最高でメトロのマドレーヌ駅からも徒歩5分以内です。 また、部屋の掃除も毎日キッチリしており清潔感もありました。 残念なのが、シャワーの勢いが弱く、またシャワーにカーテンが無いので浴室が水浸しになってしまいました。 2日目からは、大変 気を使ってシャワーを使用しました。それと排水の流れも悪かったのが気になりました。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ariefrom Den Haag

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gewoon een grote kamer van 25 m2 geboekt en een kamer van 13 m2 gekregen. Ergelijk is dat. En ook het beloofde balkon was er neit. Verder alles peipklein en krap. De ontbijtzaal is veel te klein voor het aantal gasten.Ontbijt in groepen a Euro 23. Gewoon geen vier sterren.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air condition and some of the front desk people friendliness.
Location: Close to most of the stuff in Paris.
A nice small hotel in a central location. We arrived early ,and the rooms were ready. Staff was OK on our arrival. The air condition in the room was not working . Upon our complained ,the stuff member told us that we as American expect colder air than they can provide. After not being able to sleep the first night ,they admitted that the air-condition is broken (and that we Americans were right ). Gave us a much smaller room ,upon our complained ,moved us to the same size room with air condition working properly (A relief after a full hot day outside ) . Our friends encounters the same problem as we did with the air condition. The stuff members were different people from one day to the next. Some were nice and some were not friendly. The cleaning stuff were very nice and friendly and were appreciated (and rewarded for it ) Overall was a good value for the money ,besides these incidents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for my work week in Paris

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was within walking distance to the office I was working in and there were plenty of places to eat in the area. The room was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the stay and will come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The room is too small. This hotel is so old, it should not be rated for 4 stars. The only thing we like for this hotel is the location, there's so many good restaurants around and 2 big shopping malls (Lafayette and Printemps) is near by walking distance.