Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: tea/coffee making facilities in room
Location: PERFECT!
Main reasons for selecting this hotel was for its location to the main attractions around paris and i must say it was perfect. The breakfast was ok and did for the morning, just be prepared for a croissant overload! Staff were helpful and friendly. Overall, ideal hotel for a quick break, very comfortable and clean, would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Champs area of Paris

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Convenient boutique. AC wasnt up for the hot weather we had, but was an easy place to hang out. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birming

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Couldn't have picked a better hotel with great location. The staff were all very friendly and helpful made us really welcome. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks for making our holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great location for walking to many sites & Metro.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was fantastic.
Easy to get to many Paris sites by foot or catching the Metro from either of two nearby stations (FDR or Pont de L'Alma). Great restaurants within two blocks that won't break your travel budget. Hotel staff were the best and made for a great experience. Only negative comments I have was I prefer to have a top sheet with the bedding (just a comforter on top of a fitted sheet) and a hand wash cloth with the bathroom towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pam from florida

overnight stay in Paris

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: the location and character of the building.
Cons: elevator could be larger, very small if you have more than 2 people and luggage. the breakfast room too.
Location: Arc d Triumph, Eiffel Tower, the George V restaurant. The River Sein boat trips.
Thanks to expedia, this hotel was the one I found for our quick visit to Paris, they were so informative, this hotel rated above all our expectations, excellent value for money,the hotel staff were so professional and welcoming, we had arrived early so the receptionist called house keeping to ask when our room would be ready, they were spot on, we sat and had a coffee in the lounge and within 1 hr was given our room key! the room was amazing and very comfortable, for anyone visiting Paris, the hotel is so central to all the main attractions and restaurant's, we will go there again and use expedia to make the booking..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Personalized Service

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel staff is a delight. Professional, curteous, helpful. A very personalized service experience. After this I may only stay in independent 'boutique' hotels from now on. A level of care you don't normally see from the big names. Our room was in spectacular shape and well maintained. We had the smallest size room available, and it was small, but this is Europe. Not a real surprise. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white house, tn

Great hotel with great access to everything.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Hotel room was spacious and clean. Hotel staff was excellent. Really enjoyed our breakfast being brought to our room every morning at no charge. Walking distance many attractions, metro, train and bus. Excellent hotel. Would stay there again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice value nice location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Chic decor. Nice pleasant experience. Great staff very good breakfast (selection and quality). Located near good restaurants. Safe location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carrie from LA, CA

Classic Parisian Hotel with amazing balconies

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could include eggs or bacon, hot item, at this price
A balcony room is a must. Ours had view of Eiffel Tower and it is actually a walkable distance to Champs-Elyssee, Eiffel and some good restaurants and theaters. Clean, updated but vintage decor including a real key with taesle, comfortable bed, a classic Parisian hotel stay. Staff nice. ONly knock them for being a little pricey and not having more than pastries and yogurt at breakfast. Also a little bit of a hike to any subway station which is frustrating with luggage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in an excellent location!

Posted May 26, 2014
We couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotels for our trip to Paris! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was really good sized for a European hotel, clean, nicely decorated and the bed was really comfortable as well. We could just see the top of the Eiffel Tower from our balcony on the second floor while the couple we were traveling with could see at least the top half from their balcony on the fourth floor. We could easily walk to the Eiffel Tower and Champs-Elysée and even walked to and from Notre Dame, although that was quite the hike. Plenty of cafés within walking distance as well. We would definitely stay here again!