Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely hotel close to key sight seeing locations

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location, excellent breakfast , staff very polite and attentive and the hotel is very old French style classy
Cons: tea coffee in the bedrooms would be appreciated
Location: perfect with the metro very close if you want to go to Notre Dam or the Louve
great little hotel with lovely staff in reception and breakfast area. The hotel is close to the main sights , about twenty mins walk to the tower. Five mins from metro. It's in a very exclusive area so we saw lots of high end cars and people but surrounded by plenty of well priced restaurants and has a local shop about five mins walk which provides water soft drinks and fruit etc at reasonable prices. Shame the rooms had no water or tea/coffee making facilities as it's nice to be pottering about in your room with a fresh brew. The hotel is about an hour from the CDG airport allowing for traffic conditions. You can really not go wrong if you use this hotel for your Paris trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel i. Zentrum

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: die Lage
wir waren 3 nächte in diesem Hotel, sehr zentral und ruhig. sehr schöner Frühsttücksbuffe und nette Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

A Wonderful Introduction to Paris

Posted Dec 26, 2014
I very much enjoyed my five-night stay at the Hotel West End. The staff was very helpful - providing adaptors, advice and various amenities - and I loved the location. (I could see the Eiffel Tower from my fifth floor balcony.) The petit dejeuner was very good - Nespresso cafe, croissants, cereals, juices, yogurts and omelettes by order for a slight extra charge. Loved having the international newspapers offered in the morning, and being able to step outside and walk either to the Champs Elysees or the Avenue Montaigne...or the Metro, which is very close-by. I'd certainly return there for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grewelthorpe

Very clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.....although some of the apartments across the road need to be renovated, quickly.
Cons: I really cannot think of anything....OK, the squeaky floorboards.
Location: In general the location was good, even though the local Police Station was on the adjacent corner.....but that was never a problem.
The hotel was delightful, in the 'Golden Triangle' area of Paris. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was great. It was within 800 metres of the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe [Champs-Elysees,] and possibly a little more from the Louvre. If you didn't want to walk, then taxis were easily accessible. There were probably 15 to 20 restaurants/bistros/cafes within a 10 minute walk (although check on opening hours, as some close [for food] around 1500 hours.) My wife has mobility problems [she needs a walking stick and cannot walk very far] so we didn't explore the Metro, and it was the second week in December, so we didn't explore the boat-trips either!!! There was nothing wrong with our stay in the Hotel West End...the floors creaked a little, but to be met at the door by a young man who carried your bags from the taxi into reception was like a scene from a 1950s American movie. Brilliant!!!! The whole scenario exuded great organisation.....the 'front of house' staff were very helpful and conversant with the transportation needs of customers....transportation to and from airports, trips around the city, Metro and 'Bus stations, etc. Staying in a part of Paris, surrounded by beautiful shops representing the top designer and perfumery 'Houses,' is a wonderful experience. Even at this late stage in our lives, we were seriously impressed, and we have lived in many parts of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Quiet but well located

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Friendy hotel quietly situated but easy walking distance to tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raquel Cristianefrom Porto Alegre

Excelente estadia.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente estadia. Funcionários do hotel sempre muito atenciosos. Todos!! Super recomendo. Vale o preço que se paga. Ótima localização e muito bom café da manhã.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

4 day family break in Paris

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great location - in walking distance of the Arc, the Champs Élysées, la Place de la Concirde, the Seine, the grand and Petite Palaus and the Tour d'Eiffel. Clean, friendly, unique boutique hotel which we loved. Small breakfast room, but free room service so we had Breakfast in the room each day (plentiful!). Close to a supermarket and many restaurants. Will stay here again. Good option to book the trips in advance in the UK - skipping the queue at the tower is essential!!! :o) Efficient transfer from CDG direct to hotel - Coutesy of Mad Max's grandson! :o)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cumbria

Paris top hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: free fruit or snacks in room
Location: very central location and all sites and shops are accessable easily
every thing about this hotel is first class its staff are friendly and helpful, its facilities are the best in its class, its location is ideal and it is spotlessly clean can't wait to go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Paris experience.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Great room, the robes and slippers lovely extra.
Cons: Small breakfast room, we had to wait a short time to be seated and tables very close together.
Excellent location. Perfect place to see the whole of Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com