Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: The size of the rooms.
Location: PERFECT
I think the hotel was good considering the hotel prices in Paris. However, the room was too small for three beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to metro

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very thankful for the helpful staff at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from US

Easy to Access, small but comfortable room

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable; accessible; not many amenities in the hotel, but plenty of restaurants and coffee shops around it. Nice that the metro is right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachael from Trinidad

Very Convenient

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Very convenient (opposite the metro station). The room was clean and the staff were very helpful. I definitely enjoyed my stay here and will have no problem going back. Lots of places to eat and loads of shops right up the street. The only thing that makes my rating a 4 instead of a 5 is the size of the room was really small (but I accept that rooms in Europe are generally small)...Great value for money :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for Paris

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: This hotel is centrally located with access to train stations. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean.
Cons: The rooms are a little cramped and there is traffic noise, but there is nothing they can do about these.
Location: Great location with restaurants and train stations nearby.
Stayed at this hotel on a couple of occasions. Good value for Central location in Paris. Trains, Metro, restaurants and sops are nearby so you don't need a car. If you have a lot of luggage, then you may have to take a taxi from Montparnasse station where the buses from Charles De Gaulle airport drop you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Walking Distance from the Eiffel Tower

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides. The neighborhood had everything we could need within one block, super markets, banks, bakeries and restaurants (there's a good Lebanese place down the block). The elevator was broken and we had to walk our baggage up to our room. The room was clean, exactly what we requested. There was a coffee maker in the room. The soaps were delicious! It's a small boutique hotel that's clean, well maintained, chic even if the rooms are small but it's Paris and that's to be expected!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack n Lisa from Dubai

Decent Hotel in Paris

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: In the heart of Paris and near the train station. The room was cozy but comfortable.
Cons: Bigger rooms.
The Yllen is a decent hotel, nothing lavish but fair for the price. The rooms were small but clean. Located across the street from the train station which was convenient and easy to reach anyplace in Paris fairly quickly. This is just an average hotel, I don't have anything bad to say about our stay but nothing spectacular either. If you need an inexpensive place to stay in the heart of Paris the Hotel Yllen will do just fine. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cath from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Pleasantly surprised.!

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly
Cons: I thought the breakfast buffet was overpriced.
Location: This hotel was situated opposite a metro station, which was ideal.
Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel as the picutre on the computer did not do it justice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nacho

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: It was a clean hotel, nice bathroom and locate cross the street from a metro station.
Cons: Room was to small
Location: We moved mostly by metro and the hotel was crossing the street to a metro station so location was great for us.
It was a nice hotel. Stayed there for 2 nights with some friends in a room with 3 single beds. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as this was not included in the rate. We mostly went to the hotel just to sleep as we spent most of our time enjoying Paris.