Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This is a great location! Close to PCMR & Deer Valley Resort. There's a grocery store right next door, very convenient for those items you forgot to pack or to pick up a healthy breakfast or snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pocatello, Idaho

New hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel was just rebuilt, so everything is new. What I would say is it is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City Utah

Hotel location, great on short notice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel was in a great location. Conveniently out of the way but close to park city night life. Staff was helpful and kind. Rooms are a decent size and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

convenient location, short bus to ski slopes;

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: excellent location to reach skiing
Cons: Breakfast is pretty ordinary and service should be more attentive
Location: I went to ski
Clean, straight forward hotel, nothing elaborate, good value for ski season; personnel were pleasant and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you. Nice words....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Park City area resorts

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Good location, easy to find, sufficient parking lot, next to a grocery store.
Cons: The place is so big and you can get lost in it without a floor layout map.... This is incidental, but someone of having a party and it was too noisy.
Location: Park City Mountain Resort, Dear Valley, Canyon are all good ski resort.
Luckily I was able to check in early so that I can squeeze in precious ski time on the day of arrival!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello there, Thank you for the review. We are glad that early check in was possible and additional time on the slopes worked out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

Close to everything

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Our stay at the Yarrow was pleasant although not perfect. The best part was being close to everything in town, not just being right on one of the local ski areas. The room was typical as hotels go, except for the closet, which was literally only four feet wide and one foot deep -- hardly adequate for even one person for more than one night! The other disappointment was the staff. None of them spoke without being spoken to. . . not even a friendly "hello" when we passed the front desk. We would probably stay there again, if for no other reason than its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thank you for the review. We have enrolled in extensive customer service training and the challenge you mentioned should not be happening any longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location. Location. Location.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The Yarrow just completed renovations about a month ago. New carpet, new beds, and new towels are improved from years past. Oversized desks in rooms take up too much space. Closets so shallow that garments have to be hung behind one another. Shower liner does not extend across length of tub and bathroom floor was flooded. Blackout blinds do not cover entire window. Half curtain on wall is purely decorative and does not move. On a positive note, the Fresh Market and Sports Authority are in adjoining parking lot and multiple great restaurants are within a mile radius.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the review. Sorry if our new and nice looking rooms were not meeting your expectations. Some minor punch items are still present and we are working on the removing one by one item from the list of outstanding items
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesliefrom San Francisco

Great spot

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was a great deal right next to the Park City resort. We booked it last minute, and it was really reasonable. The hotel itself is really nice, clean, and comfortable. Definitely one of the nicest options in the area without having a $400+/night price tag. Only complaint is that we ordered room service and the food was TERRIBLE. We sent it back and even the second round of food that they sent up was awful. Definitely would not recommend eating there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Leslie, Thank you for the review. I will talk to our food and beverage management and we will improve our room service. Thank you for letting us know
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and remodeled rooms

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Remodeled rooms, clean, confortable. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review