Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Jordan

Homestead

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: communication and safety of visitors
Had issues with gas fireplace. Carpet was old and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden Ut.

Nice resort with a beautiful view of the mountains

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: We were there in September and the fall colors were starting to appear and the mountians were beautiful and the deer we seen in the area were awesome.
Cons: The 4 rating is because the hot tub wasn't working but we look forward to using it next time we stay it looked very nice.
Location: The Heber Valley Railroad and the Park City rides and bars are close and very fun!
My wife and stayed at this beautiful resort on our 17th anniversary to ride the Heber Valley Railroad and see Park City the next day. The resort staff went above and beyond helping us with our every needs. The night concierge was even concerned for my health when I asked for so much sugar for my morning coffie. LOL! They were very nice and very helpfull. The room was nice and the view form the balcony was breath taking. The grounds were clean and relaxing to stroll around, the pool was warm and relaxing just wish the hot tub worked that night. All in all a great night stay, wish we would ahve spent 2!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good atmosphere

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nice family setting
Cons: Restaurant needs more quality staff like the waitress.
Location: Stayed at the resort
Really enjoyed our stay and it allowed good family time in a family setting. Unfortunately, we were not impressed with the Fanny Grill staff. The hostess reminded me of Eeyore and we felt bad for the waitress who was attempting to single-handedly do it all while the others watched. We actually left the restaurant and went elsewhere to eat. Everyone else was super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St gerge

Homestead

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Food and beautiful surroundings were to die for.
Cons: The noise in the room was annoying.
Location: There is a beautiful golf course on grounds. There is a crater filled with warm water that many people dive in on grounds.
The grounds and food were wonderful. It was Easter weekend, so was over run with young children; however everyone was on their best behavior. The room was adequate. There was a flushing sound in the room off and on all night. Not sure what it was, but it kept me awake all night. I'd go back just for the food and golf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden, Utah

Have been there many times.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I love the quaintness and the history.
Cons: Like mentioned above, would of loved some time for swimmers alone in the crater.
Location: I have been to the ice castles and many other things in that area, but not this trip.
Had a great time. Just sad to see how much the place has grown and how many houses are around it. I know that is the way life is now days, but it sure it sad to see all these people moving into this beautiful area. Our room was very nice. I did like back in the day when they used to put a stuffed animal on the beds and a free piece of fudge. We never could buy any fudge because they had a very slim selection. We went back the next day and they told us to come early. We went over around 9:30 and it was not open. Wanted to swim in the crater, but just too many people in there. Not sure what the capacity of the crater is but personally I think they should not have scuba divers in the crater at the same time they have swimmers. I think they should have half the time for scuba and some quiet time for people who would like to swim and relax in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Nice, cute resort

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Was perfect for a relaxing one night trip for Spring Break! My girlfriend and I had a luxury suite (for under $200) and really enjoyed the extra amenities like the jetted tub and fireplace. Plus our room looked recently renovated! The staff was very friendly while we were there. Loved the Hot Tub and Sauna although they weren't without their "country charm" (The indoor hot tub was really just a small heated pool and the sauna is rather small. Both enjoyable however!). We look forward to coming back and staying in different kinds of cottages!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel is nice and with a nice history behind it, but it felt that it's not that well kept. Our room was clean and ok, but you could see it's age. No room service and a staff generally not that proactive. The restaurant closes very early and even the vending machines close to our room were broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Staff was very nice. Location was pleasant. It's an older property that's not well maintained. Maybe if they knocked down some buildings and better focused on less to keep up. The outlets in our room wee worn and cell phone didn't charge as a result. Bathroom fan didn't work. Heating unit was loud and rattly. The ice machine was broken and we had to get ice from the main building. No microwaves or mini fridge in room. Stairwells were poorly lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to park city.
Cons: Outdoor pool wasn't open
Really convenient place for Nordic skiers- 15 minutes to Soldier Hollow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for Sundance.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Location not ideal for Sundance, but workable if this is all that fits within your budget. The hotel shuttle to the fest also serves skiers, so slow in the morning. Additionally, the last shuttle of the night fills up quickly. So, if you want to get the most out of the festival day, I'd recommend renting a car. It's a 30-minute plus drive, depending on the weather. Additionally, the only place to pick up food or coffee is at the hotel or the hotel across the street. You might be able to get more for your money closer to Salt Lake.