Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Molt, MT

Vintage Resort in a Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Grounds, history of the resort
Cons: Carpets in rooms could use a good cleaning
Location: 40 minutes from Salt Lake City, 15 Minutes from Park City Utah with plenty of shopping and restaurants.
When Salt Lake hotels were all but sold out (only rooms for $300 night available) we started searching in a 30-40 minute radius for a hotel. The Homestead was one of the few that came up and we jumped on it as we were desperate for a room. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived at the resort! The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. Check in took a bit as Expedia had not contacted the hotel with our reservation yet, so we had to wait about 30 minutes. Our room was a Cottage King suite, which had a separate living room from the bedroom. The sitting area had a couch, desk with chair, mini fridge, coffee maker, sink, TV and fireplace. The furniture is dated, but still in good shape. The buildings are aged, but pretty well maintained. The bathroom is where the age really showed, but it was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the linen were newer. We did not use the pool, but it looked very inviting. My husband did use the driving range and inquired about a tee time, but the course was full. It looked to be in good shape and the rates were very reasonable. The resort also has a really cool hot springs cavern you can swim, snorkel or scuba in for a fee. We had breakfast at the restaurant and it was very good and reasonably priced. All in all we were very happy with our stay at the Homestead and would stay again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great place to stay. Area is beautiful! Very hospitable and comfortable setting. I would gladly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Draper, UT

Fun Family Vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: although the hotel seemed very spread out and open, everything was walking distance
We had a great time and there were plenty of activities to do at the hotel. Very close to town and Park City. It was nice to be able to go to the Zermatt Resort as well. The only thing that bothered us was the air conditioning unit was in the living room of our cottage, and the bedroom was warm. To get the bedroom to a cool temperature the living area had to be freezing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The Homestead is a great Hotel. My family and I enjoyed our stay and will be returning on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Zermatt was one of the best hotels I have ever been to!! Would recommend to all my friends!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ogden, ut

Decent, within range

Posted Jun 30, 2014
One of two hotels within a decent distance of the event where we were participating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old and run down. The rooms had mold.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful!
Cons: There is mold in the bathrooms and the rooms are just run down and dirty
Location: There are great restaurants a bike ride away. Great hiking and biking right out your door! beautiful town
I spent over three hours trying to take care of a faulty room lock. They were aware of this since someone else had also dealt with it and instead of fixing it they stuck me in the room too. The maintenance staff was very nice in trying to help me solve the problem. I was not the only person who came in with issues pertaining to their door lock. I had the opportunity to meet a lot of people with issues during my three hour stay in the lobby. They promised to have it fixed by the time I came back from my conference and I left with little hope. No surprise they hadn't even attempted to fix it and I got to spend another evening with the lobby people. They did buy me dinner and I appreciated that. I feel that had I made a bigger fuss they would have done more to solve it or make it feel better. I watched other people come in and throw fits and the staff jumped to help. I tend to be a believer in staying calm and kind but I think it hurt me in this situation. I will most likely attempt to stay here again for next years conference. I will keep my fingers crossed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Riness from Sandy, UT

Nice One Night Getaway

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the setting of the hotel. The grounds were fun to stroll around. Our room was dark. Dark walls and mix-matched furniture. Pretty dated but it was fine for a night. We enjoyed the food in Fanny's Grill and our server was AWESOME!! Thanks Heather!! :O)