Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great location, breath taking view

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The staff was friendly, respectful and helpful. The golf course a lot of fun to play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel was very nice overall. The staff was great, facilities were great, amenities were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tonymc from ohio

Great location, great room & great staff

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: location, updated rooms, nice staff
Cons: stay on the the upper floors of the cottages that way you won't have too much banging going on from those that stay above you.
Location: good food choices, grocery and access to skiing
The manager was there to please as well as the staff. We encountered a small problem with our first room and the maint & manager were very quick to respond. The manager actually came to the room and apologized for the inconvenience! I didn't even have to ask for the manager to get involved. This shows me the staff and the management team is on the same page - there to ensure our stay is a good one. They seemed to get they are in a service business, not took any places do anymore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darin from Utah

Loved our stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay here. The room was beautiful, as well as the hotel surroundings. Couldn't beat the price either. Would love to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from Slc Ut

Nice

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Very nice stay. Loved having Ruth's Chris right at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jessica from utah

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family loved this hotel! It was perfect for a little staycation. Our kids had fun playing in the pool and watching movies. The room was setup so that we were all together but still had privacy and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans Maentz from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cottages were well appointed and spacious. Perfect for us (2 kids, 2 adults) Odd that the parking was 100 yards away but not a huge deal. Cleaning and service staff were great. Primary hotel staff mediocre. We asked for pillows from front desk, they never arrived. Fire alarm went off incorrectly 5 times in one night even though staff was "addressing the issue". Despite all that we would likely return if offered at similar price (we paid about 50% rack rate)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great ski vacation

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We recently spent four nights at HPC on a family ski trip. Our room (cottage suite) was great and the hot tub on the deck was wonderful. Beautiful views of the mountain from the hotel and they have a pretty big heated pool. Overall we lived the hotel. It is a but pricey but we thought it was worth the cost. We had a 3 yr old with us and found that the room was not all that child friendly. the service was great and they brought us a humidifier about five minutes after we called and asked for one. On the downside the sofa bed was very uncomfortable and I expected the location to be a little closer to Park City Main Street and restaurants based upon the description on the website. Nothing is walking distance except Ruth's Chris and a grocery store, but there is a shuttle and it is a short drive. You definitely need a car, but HPC had plenty of parking and a nice garage to keep the car warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadia from Manhattan, New york.

Love this hotel!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. The rooms are very nice, the fireplace was my favorite. I like the staff, they were so so helpful and friendly.
Cons: The only thing that can be improved, is having free shuttles that take you to the Canyons as well. Taking taxis to & from everyday gets expensive.
Location: The location is not great, unless you have a car. You can't walk anywhere, you'll need to take a taxi to and from dinner & to the canyons mountain.
I booked the executive cottage, it was amazing. Very spacious. The breakfast is one of the best buffets I've had & they have made to order as well. The staff is very friendly, and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.