Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted May 27, 2015
Will go again, great views, friendly staff, convenient access,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel. We came just after the ski season ended and the rates were very low. We loved the pool and hot tub, the beds, and bath. I would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
brand new. great location. has everything you need. really nice staff.would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota FL

Don't be misled by their website and the photos

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: I didn't like anything we were just stuck since we paid for everything and traveled from Florida with my 4 year old child.
Cons: Good luck to this people they have to undergo a drastic change but there so many other places where they have it together and I rather spent my money
Location: Go to Park City nice town. Great restaurants there and nice atmosphere. Lots of little galleries and awesome bars. I highly recommend it.
We stayed for a week so we got a good feel of what the hotel and the staff is all about...The staff is rude and argues or pretend they didn't hear and if you call they may hang up on you on a regular basis with the exception of the valet/bell men. We paid the same price we paid at The Ritz in Beaver Creek and we had the same expectations but oh well! We stayed at a one bedroom suite which was nice. The pool is awfully small and they are so many people in the two small jacuzzis that people are rubbing their backs there, very inappropriate. The food super mediocre with only one restaurant again lousy service and the menu has only unhealthy choices no fruit, no cheeses nothing:( Room service stings every day I ordered the same coffee and pancakes coffee price was different every day, I had to pay $3.00 for milk to add to coffee pancakes were delivered once with mustard sauce and ketchup and other times with butter...watch your bill! Staff not very fluent in English. We called for shuttle to be picked up from the gondola they said 15 min we called back in 15 min and they said they will call the valet, 10 min later my husband calls 3rd time the lady hangs up on him at this point I took my 4 year old son and walked to the hotel while my husband waited. When I got to the hotel the valet said no one told him we were waiting. When we checked in the girl at the reception desk charged us twice for the stay. Cannot print boarding pass because printer doesn't work for days,only basic tv
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

At The Canyons ski resort.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Ski rental guys in house were nice and carried our skis out the door for us. Jacuzzi and steam shower on site
Cons: Attention to detail, furnishings, housekeeping, assistance from employees regarding transportation, ski tickets.
Location: Skiing at the Canyons.
This was supposedly a 4.5 star hotel - generally nice but so many little things that weren't right for that level. Sparsely furnish room - one beside lamp and nothing on the other side - we move a table to but there were no addition plugs and therefore no light on that side. One small desk (2 x3) with a chair and no other seating or tables or anything is a large room. The hotel is pet friendly and we were awakened at 4:45 AM the first night because the large dogs next door that had been left unattended (?) started barking. After a phone call to the front desk someone entered the room, quieted the dogs and proceeded to open every drawer in the room, which we heard through the walls. Cleaning staff left dirty glasses in room one day, didn't clean the cofffee maker nor refresh the coffee service, no ice makers in building, we had to go the front desk and request. Just a lot of little things that would be easy to take a look at but aren't. I came away thinking I would definitely look into other options if we were to return to Park City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W. orange county

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
First time in Utah to ski. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coto De Caza

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: room cleanliness should be impecable
Location: need to drive but skiing close
great staff, beautiful lobby and good service. close to skiing, but ride to main street. good food, good room service and beautiful rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room Service did not exist!!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: When calling for room service (5 times) all I got was an answering machine!!!! Book stated available till 10 PM, it was 9:30! Go figure!
Location: Great
Wanted some dinner, no one picked up phone or returned call when message was left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Dallas

Nice with a few exceptions

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with ski in and out. A couple of good restaurants within walking distance. My two complaints are that the breakfast is a $25 buffet only and all I wanted was a bowl of oatmeal and a cup of coffee....ouch! Also, there isn't a business center, so combining a business/ personal trip was difficult. Rooms were comfortable and clean. However there isn't a closet, just a small cabinet for clothing.