Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Staff was great pet friendly hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great experience loved all the available active activities seemed to be on top of things quickly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az

Pampered in the Wassach Mountains

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort was exceptional, staff were very friendly and attentive
Cons: It is a little warm around July 4th, 85F, not much the resort can do about that.
Location: Plenty of trails for hiking and biking, never ending views and vistas. Park City is a fun place, plenty of history, nice restaurants.
Spent July 4th weekend at The Montage, what a beautiful location, green mountains, incredible views and plenty of wildlife. The Montage at this time of year is not very busy, which I really enjoyed, plenty of places to sit on the you various patios and soak in the views and the mountain air. The room was a delight, very nice bedding and linens etc. The bed was very comfortable, everything in tip-top condition. Loved the turn-down service, returning to dimmed lights, light jazz music in the background and delicious chocolates on the side stand. Park City is just a few minutes away with complimentary transport there and back. The staff were wonderful. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Orlando, Fl

Great hotel in the mountains.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It's not cheap.
Location: Great summer mountain activities are all here.
Everything was 1st class. The hotel is up in the mountains away from all the Park City traffic. Great views and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Salt Lake City, UT

Exceptional Service and A Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment you arrive at the Montage you experience 5-star luxury. There were several valet attendants waiting to assist us and gave the same great service each time we retrieved our vehicle. One of the valets escorted us to the front desk where we were checked in and give a brief tour of the resort and then finally our room. There were not details missed from the slippers to oversized toiletries to the complimentary s'mores to the technology, we were more than impressed. The TV's have a docking station to plug in USB, HDMI, etc and display them on the TV. The remote control also controls the fireplace and lighting (including dimmer through the room). The bathroom was great with an oversized rain shower and deep soaker tub. We also visited the spa during our stay and it was the best we have seen. The entire staff was beyond kind and attentive without be overbearing. Great dining options and plenty of activities to keep anyone entertained. While this was a romantic getaway we would be happy to return with our children.
4 out of 5
by Ann from San Diego

Overpriced for quality of service and food

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience of skiing.
Cons: Service! Starting with the front desk and including all areas of staffing. Food is mediocre.
Location: Valet ski service and easy access to skiing is the only plus - but still not worth the room rate.
We had four rooms for two nights. We have traveled all over the world and the Montage is not on par with international hotels in the same price range. Except the convenience of skiing, the hotel was a great disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. I appreciate your kind words about our convenient location and skier services and am disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations regarding service and our culinary offerings. We will do our best to ensure any future stay meets and exceeds your expectations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff and noisy kids

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a big mistake to go here when kids are out of school. The beautiful property was a make-shift day care during the day. Parents also brought their kids to the bar area at night. The staff would never smile back but then again I think they all hate their job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by David Mars, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to read your comments about a recent visit to our resort. While we certainly strive to be welcoming to families, we have created numerous recreational areas and five different dining venues so guests can select environments that meet individual needs - especially during peak vacation dates – whether traveling on business, on a couples holiday or with children. We would have been delighted to help you locate a venue that satisfied your needs. If you would like to give me a call, I would be pleased to welcome you back over future dates and demonstrate our ability to provide you a most satisfying getaway. Each year, Park City’s local newspaper surveys all area residents and employees to recognize businesses performing at the highest levels, which is one of our ultimate goals. We were humbled to be awarded ‘Best Hotel to Work At in Park City’ this year – as voted by our own area associates. This recognition means the world to us and as you will read from the vast majority of our reviews, it is the quality of our associates that makes a stay at Montage Deer Valley most memorable. I hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to guest satisfaction. Sincerely, David Mars Resort Manager Montage Deer Valley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel, service not great

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel is beautiful, and the spa and gym facilities are spectacular.
Cons: The waiters seemed overwhelmed and were all very new to their jobs.
Location: The hotel is in a remote location but there is a shuttle service to take you to the downtown Park City area or to Silver Lake village.
We booked two rooms for the week between Christmas and New Years. We called six weeks ahead of our stay to confirm, and they said we had two rooms on the same floor, all set. When we got there, one of the rooms was a handicapped room. We asked for another room and they said they couldn't help us because they were full. Beware: "Resort View King Bed" is how they classify many rooms, including handicapped. You need to call ahead and specify that you don't want a handicapped room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by David Mars, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Montage Deer Valley with others. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be beautiful and want to express our regrets that occupancy levels between Christmas and New Year limited our ability to re-locate your rooms to your satisfaction. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest and hope you will think of us next time you visit Park City or one of our other Montage destination. Again, we appreciate your complimentary review and wish you very happy travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from Salt Lake City

Montage is beautiful

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Montage for a one night getaway. The check in process is fast, professional and I love that you are escorted to your room by the front desk representative. Our room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The fireplace and music were controlled on the TV remote control which was convenient. Overall I highly recommend this hotel. It is a little bit out of the center of downtown PC but they offer shuttles for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely mountain resort

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Views, staff, facilities, room comfort
Cons: Rooms should have coffee machines.
Location: Terrific all year resort.
Beautiful views, excellent gym and pool, great service, warm welcome, extremely comfortable beds. A great place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebekkah from Austin

Romantic getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is simply superb. We stayed for a long weekend in the off season, and the staff were impeccably seasoned- and met every need or request we had. They made our stay extra special with attention to small details! We loved it and are already looking at when to return to ski!