Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and facility

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Room size. Condition.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and grocery stores in adjacent parking lot. Coffee shops close by. Outlet mall across the street. Ski resorts up road.
Great weekend ski trip. Easy bus ride to the ski resorts if you don't want to drive. Room was spacious and clean. Location near a lot of shopping and food. Love the fact that parking is free and covered. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CL from New York

Excellent Option close to Canyons and Park City

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms/Balcony/Hot tub/Location
I was very pleased with the Newpark Hotel. It is conveniently located sort of in a mall complex 10-15 minutes from the ski resorts (Canyons/Park City). There are great bakeries, bars and shops directly in the area. I booked the luxury Suite accommodation which has an oversized balcony with outdoor hot tub that I used every afternoon after a long day of skiing. Loved it! The hotel and accommodations are great. You would pay much more for less on the mountains. This is a great option for someone looking for nice accommodations that do not need the additional services. There is no doorman, bellman, concierge.....if you are okay with that I would highly recommend this property. There is also a complimentary bus that takes you to the mountain resorts directly outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Dallas

Nice Cozy Room

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The heated bathroom floors, kitchen supplies, refrigerator & fireplace
Cons: Although we had the do not disturb in our door the only morning we could sleep in; the cleaning crew picked the room next to us to vacuum. = (
Location: Great restaurant - Maxwell's nearby, Massage Envy. convenient.
We had a great stay at the Newpark Hotel. Our room was perfect for two, cozy yet comfortable with a fireplace and heated tile floors in the bathroom! The tub was super big for soaking our ski weary bodies. Another nice touch was the glass block lights in the bathroom which eliminated our stumbling around in the middle of the night to find the restroom. Subdued soft light... Linens and bed were great. Now if only a hotel would direct you to the "Pillow Closet" to let you choose. Just a suggestion! Overall our stay was great and loved the self-park & self-room delivery of your luggage. It cuts out on needless expense! The hotel is situated in a new shopping center and near Maxwells restaurant - great food! Thanks for making it a great stay, we will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice rooms but pathetic kitchen

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub.
Kitchen was way too small. With only 2 burners, it took forever to cook for a group of 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Book the Luxury suite!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Great location, kitchen, jacuzzi, swimming pool, and modern design.
Cons: The noise from the neighbor was pretty loud through the connecting door inside the units.
Location: Skiing and snowboarding of course. Pretty nice outlet only 2 miles away. 6% sales tax!!!
Do not book the deluxe room. The luxury suite is only about 30% more, but it is much (more than 2x) bigger, has washer/drier, separate shower and soaking bath, a beautiful view through private balcony that has a private Jacuzzi. The deluxe room has a little window that has another window view, and has little room to do anything. The upgrade is DEFINITELY worth the money! We stayed in the deluxe room one night, then upgraded to the luxury suite, and were so much happier there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from chicago

We loved the New Park!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
We have been coming to Park City for 20+ years and found a nice surprise when we couldn't find accommodations downtown Park City due to The Sundance Film Festival. New Park's location @Kimball Junction right off the highway was perfect. Lots of good restaurants walking distance around including 2 grocery stores. New Park's prices were very reasonable esp. during this high season. We loved the 2 person hot tub on our balcony which I understand every room has! Fantastic views of the mountains and Olympic ski jump. Modern and fully equipped mini kitchen w/full size fridge and mini dishwasher was a huge bonus esp for breakfast and apr├Ęs ski. The only reason we didn't give the room comfort 5 stars was due to the very uncomfortable pull out sofa bed our boys slept on. It was awful. (hard, lumpy & saggy) Being a new hotel and the new sofa beds that are now available that was our only complaint and disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Hotel close to the Canyons

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Very new hotel, very modern. The location is close to Canyons
Very new hotel, very modern. The location is close to Canyons You need to have a car. Is in a nice shopping plaza with lots of restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Las Vegas, Nevada

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: convenient to everything
Very nice room, close to shopping, restaurants and great public transportation and amazing snowboarding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family-friendly hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The pool, sauna, and jacuzzi were great after a day in the snow. The in-room gas fireplace was a nice cozy touch.
Cons: Room is a bit small for three people.
Location: Conveniently located near restaurants, shopping center, and bus stop.
Our family of three stayed for a long weekend and were generally pleased with the room, amenities, and staff, though the room was a bit small for three people, and, during the day, we could hear people in the adjacent suite very clearly and loudly. There is convenient and free bus transportation to the ski/snowboard parks, but it can take a while, 20-30 minutes to get to the farther parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to all ski areas and shopping

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Beautifully appointed rooms close to shipping and ski areas. Hot tub was nice luxury after long day of skiing.