Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were fantastic.
My only real issue with the hotel was the noise. My room window opened up to the indoor pool area. Even with the window shut the noise was very loud and continued until the closing of the pool at 10:00 pm. Luckily I have ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm springs, CA

Beautiful setting convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Love Park City, Utah... Great hotel... Staff was friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I usually take my own pillow when I travel but I was staying at he Marriott. Surely a more upscale hotel would have a comfortable pillow. The pillows were like bricks and I had a choice between paper thin and 8 inches in thickness. I didn't enjoy my neck ache the next day. Also, even Motel 8 has free Wi-Fi. I couldn't use my computer without paying $10 and I couldn't get a signal on my phone fom my room. Won't go Marriot again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Luis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and receiving feedback from our valued guests will help us in attaining this goal. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to Marriott Park City again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camrose, AB

Nice hotel with a great pool.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Love the pool, steam room, gym. The underground parking is great.
Cons: Paying daily for the internet in the room is annoying. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, but the cost should be discount if you stay at the hotel.
Location: Very scenic, about 1 mile from the public golf course, which is great!
Look that you have french doors to the pool. It is an awesome to be able to walk out of your room and walk to the pool. Great service in the gym, pool and steam room. Never a shortage of towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Good Value in Park City

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Price, main lobby, staff, free shuttle
Cons: Rooms on the verge of needing remodeling.
Location: All mountain activities nearby - Take the shuttle to Main St for dining/shopping.
This hotel is a good value for a quick vacation. There are few amenities at the hotel proper, but it's attractive and modern. The free shuttle to Main St is a super plus. The staff is very friendly and provide good local advice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MBfrom Oregon

A problem resolved by the hotel manager

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a major problem: Upon arrival we noticed an unpleasant smell in our room which worsened with time and became intolerable. After a terrible night we were moved to another room. It turns out there was a break in a sewage line in our bathroom wall. Heather, the manager was extremely helpful and accommodating and worked hard to correct the problem and to make amends. The overall stay turned out to be fine, but we had an unusually rocky beginning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Idaho Travelerfrom Idaho Falls, ID

Nice Hotel but for the price you expect more

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Come on Marriott get with the program, how can you not offer free Wi-Fi? That is a standard in even the most dive hotels now a days. Yes it was available free in the lobby but really? Room was very nice, bed was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Marriott Park City. This information is very valuable to us as we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations. We were delighted that you enjoyed your room and our great beds. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Park City again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com