Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST. GEORGE, UTAH

The very definition of luxury

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We chose to spend our 20th anniversary at Stein Eriksen Lodge. It was the most glorious experience! The staff, the pristine mountain scenery and manicured grounds, and the meticulous attention to our every need was amazing. Our bed was much softer than we prefer, but all else was stellar! We will return again and again.p
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Otherwise great.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Mattress
Bed had pretty large bumps and indents in mattress. Otherwise great spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah

Absolutely Amazing!

Posted May 14, 2015
My husband and I loved this place! The customer service was outstanding, our room was gorgeous, and the restaurants and food at the resort were fantastic! Would go back again tomorrow if we could!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Clean and private, but expected more.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
There were a number of little things that kept this from being a five star experience. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen, private deck and hot tub. The carpet was industrial and coarse. The faucet on the bath and shower head needed to be replaced. Neither worked correctly and were visibly broken. The hot tub was place poorly on the deck and made it awkward to get around to cover/uncover and adjust the jets. The pillows were so soft that stacking two still left my head against the mattress and then smothered on both sides. Satellite TV went out while there. I could hear the people above us walking around their room. And saddest of all, the chef burned the caramelized top on my creme brûlée. Nothing was a deal breaker. Just expected more of a place like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing place! We WILL be back!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I celebrated my 40th birthday with my mother and sister here! We had an exceptional time. This is the hotel experience people dream of! the Spa was absolutely amazing. Staff were accommodating and friendly. I can not say enough good things. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We ate breakfast at the lodge twice. It was delish. All staff was friendly. The room was comfortable. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

5-star, first-class, mid-mountain, supreme service

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Everything. Service was truly 5-star. Clean rooms, great beds, large bathrooms, service around skiiing was awesome. Stein even comes by daily at lunch
Cons: Only thing I can think of would be to have a room closer to the ski valet area, some rooms are a short walk, but still not too far.
Location: Park City was a great town for families. Lots of great things to see and do. Really great food and dining options, but some can be pricey.
First time to Park City/Deer Valley, and so glad we chose Stein Eriksen Lodge. Love the European/Bavarian lodge feel. Complimentary breakfast while buffet-style feels like your at a 5-star dinner. The first day, my wife and I sat beside the fireplace with a beautiful view of the mountain and couldn't believe the food and atmosphere. Our 11 and 13-year-old daughters loved it. Plenty of snow to play in outside. Heated outdoor pool and hottub beside fireplace. Awesome apres ski deck dining and drinking, and many people we met come to the lodge just to eat or have a drink after skiing. Mid-mountain ski-in-ski-out couldn't be beat. Many mornings I was the first person to go down the groomed runs. Oh, and no snowboarders. Stein ski rentals, lessons and lift tickets on-site. Great ski valets who even help put on boots. Hot chocolate, cider and treats by ski lockers where you keep all your stuff. Cadillac Escalade shuttle service to Park City, which is a cool Sundance town with lots of great dining, museums, shops, etc. We visited the Montage and St. Regis hotels while on mountain and while nice, preferred the service and atmosphere at Stein Eriksen Lodge. Booked a great deal on Expedia not knowing what to expect, hoping for the best, received way better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sheryl from meridian, ms

Stein Eriksen…..a legend only in its OWN mind

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stein Eriksen service is ridiculous, except for José, who is a porter there and except for the men who work the ski in/ski out area. They are terrific. The rest of the hotel staff is a joke. We will not be staying there again. The bar and restaurant staff acts like everyone should wait and do nothing until they are ready to get to you. Rude. Finally, the minute we checked in and got into our room, the chest of drawers had THREE drawers which were extremely faulty, like drawers falling OUT of dresser. Absurd. Also, the hot tub & pool area….so bad as far as being unattended. There should be someone there periodically who will take a drink order, perhaps a food order, perhaps just to make sure everyone has a towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Diamond of Deer Valley

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stein Eriken is simply the BEST! I've stayed at this hotel many times as well as other 5 star properties at Deer Valley. None can compare to this hotel. With the cozy, lodge atmosphere of the lobby to the wonderfully appointed rooms, you have the feeling of true luxury. The restaurant's breakfast and lunch buffets will not be beaten. The dessert bar at the lunch buffet is incredible and the restaurant views are charming. The dinner is truly gourmet and is well worth the price. One of the greatest services is the ski valet! Friendly young men will buckle your boots and place your skis in the snow every morning. In the afternoon, simply kick off your skis and head to the locker room where they'll remove your boots and put away your skis. There are plenty of lockers to store your gloves and helmets for the night. Apres ski in the lounge is nice but can get crowded very quickly so arrive early if you want a seat by the fire. The rooms may seem pricey but when considering the level of service and quality of accommodations, you will surely be satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS THE BEST IN CLASS!
Cons: NOTHING
Location: SKI, SKI, SKI
I TRAVEL ALL OVER THE WORLD AND THIS HOTEL HAS THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE, AMMENITIES, AND OVERALL POSITIVE GUEST EXPERIENCE.