Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Anniversary get away

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: location, view, nice bed and pillows, big bathroom n jetted tub
Cons: coloring in room
Location: sammy's bistro, great food, alpine slide, coaster and zip line fun
Best fall day ever, forgot suits for pool and hot tub but it looked very inviting, chess set for those who play near by, need checker set :0
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Fall in Park City is always beautiful. The tree colors have starting changing early but the weather is still great. We hope to see you again soon! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, Utah

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The property is conveniently located right at the fulcrum of the Canyons Resort in Park City. The setting is beautiful. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The property is a bit tired and in need of some renovation. The condo was not very clean. The couches were soiled and there were crumbs under them. The layout of the condo was somewhat weird with a disproportionately large master bathroom. It's an ok property and you'll be comfortable at a great location but don't expect luxury.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and positive comments about the staff. I apologize for the housekeeping issues. Please feel free to contact the front desk if you are not 100% satisfied with your room and we are more than happy to remedy this situation during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Mountain Scenery-Great Weekend Get-A-Way

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Beautiful- Mountain Biking, Zip Line,Golf, Dining, Swimming, Shopping, Free Outdoor Concerts, Gondola Lift, Ghost Tours,
Rented mountain bikes at the lodge and rode gondola lift to bike trail. Pine trees smelled wonderful-(rabbits, chipmunks, deer all along bike trail). Ended evening with fun night at Park City Ghost Tours- made hot cocoa, sat by our room's warm gas fireplace and watched the most amazing lightning show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed so many of the great activities Park City and Sundial Lodge have to offer. It has been an unusually rainy summer so the lighting storms have been quite a sight. We look forward to seeing you again. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great value for such a spectacular location.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: The gondola is a very short walk away, and there were other activities such as a large chess table with 2 foot tall playing pieces.
My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the upscale resort area and were impressed at the value offered. The room was reasonably well furnished and the bed was top-notch with a very nice down comforter. The kitchenette was especially nice so we could just have a quick in-room breakfast rather than searching for a restaurant nearby. The free underground parking garage was also appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen. Sundial Lodge is a great place for a comfortable vacation. Many guests show up and don't even leave the property because of all the amenities. We hope to see you again soon. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emily from Utah

Love the Sundial!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. We met up with friends to enjoy long weekend. The rooms are great, especially the kitchens and the decks. The beds are comfy and bathrooms roomy. We love the free concerts too. Such a blast! My one complaint is there are not near enough chairs by pool. People we sitting on ground. Ugh! But the pool area is lively and fun. Beautiful view! The staff is all very friendly. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We do have new additional pool furniture on the way. We appreciate guest feedback as we always want you to have the best stay possible. I'm glad the rest of your stay was enjoyable and we would love to have you stay with us again! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Active Phx Family from Phoenix

Great hotel - perfect location

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a two bedroom with a full kitchen. The room itself was very nice. It could use some updating. The carpet and the couches were pretty worn and dirty. One of our patio doors would not lock. However, the layout and the accommodations were very nice. It worked for our family of 4. We used the jacuzzi and pool every night. We zip lined, went on the pedal boats, rode the lifts that started right outside the hotel, mountain biked, and hiked on the mountains just behind the resort. The location in the Canyons cannot be beat! The service was good. They messed up our keys and they kept deactivating, but they were nice about fixing the problem. Otherwise, we had no problems. Recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. All the condos at Sundial Lodge are individually owned and furnished. Please feel free to use the in-room recommendation forms with the rooms numbers so we can pass your recommendations onto the owner for upgrades. The management and owners appreciate your feedback. We also have premium rooms that are guaranteed to be upgraded so always check if one is available when booking. We hope to see you again! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Loved it

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The Room and Pool
Cons: Need more trollies for Guests to use. I notice that booking in people speaking it echoed and was not pleasant to try and hear.
Location: It's all central good location
Loved the spacious feel of the room; the pool area needs more chairs for the amount of people that are in the area. Parking is a little challenging under the hotel but manageable. There should be a book of what is available and hotel rules in each room of checking in and checking out times and also information needs to be told by staff to your guests, if they forget to ask so they will know! A little disappointed on the plunge pool cause the main pool does get crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We do have all new pool furniture on the way and it should arrive in the next week. I apologize the new pool furniture wasn't here for your stay but I'm sure you will enjoy it the next time you are here. The plunge pool is just for a quick cool off when your overheated from the hot tub which is why is seems small. It is great for little kids who love any pool! We do include all the information you mentioned in our welcome packets at check in. As the information changes with the seasons we supply this with the key packet rather that post it in the rooms. Always contact the front desk if you have any questions at any time. We look forward to having you back with us! Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Park City

July 3rd Staycation at the Canyons

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel; loved the ease of free parking and Internet (can't stand it when resorts nickel/dime for that). Had a quiet, comfortable room, with very easy access. Decor very dull. Location fantastic to enjoy canyons and outdoors. Pool a little small for size of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. The Sundial Lodge location can't be beat. All rooms are individually owned condos so we will pass on you decor recommendations to the owner. I'm sorry the pool size seems small due to high occupancy and pool use on a holiday. Most of the time there is plenty of room to relax by the pool or in the hot tub as well as make use to the 2 grills for a BBQ. We hope you chose to stay with us again. Brian Bell General Manger All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melia from Washington

Excellent,but small room size for family

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
They stay was wonderful. Most of the time we had the heated outdoor pool to ourselves. We are a family of 5, two young children and a baby. We thought we could do the one bedroom rooms, it was a little for small for us. My suggestion pay a little more to get a bigger room. Loved having a kitchenette and washing machine and dryer in our room!! Also loved the surrounding mountains, that it was just 30 minutes to SLC and 10 from the Olympic Park and wonderful shopping and eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive and detailed review. We have 2 bedroom units available which are great for families with children and offer a lot of room. Please request one of these on your next stay and I'm sure you'll love it. We hope to see you again soon. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay and it was a perfect place for the conference I was attending. I wish there was a shuttle to take me to 7-11, but that's asking too much. Overall, the best stay and they also upgraded me for free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear you had a great stay. We do have shuttle service in the winter but not in the summer. This is do to the difference in rates for ski season and summer season. We hope to see you again soon.