Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-appointed condo next to ski slope.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
A great place for sking and apre-ski concerts. Also, good for an overnight with grandchildren with the heated pool and hot tub.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. Sundial Lodge is a great destination for couples and families. We would love to have you back in the summer season. We have many big name artists performing at the Canyons summer concert series. We look forward to seeing you again! Brian Bell General Manger All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience with ski in and out.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great accommodation and better location at The Canyons Resort with ski in and out.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are right in the heart of all the action. We look forward to having you back. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Southern Cal

Closest to the lifts

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Its location, good service and overall good value.
Cons: Room decor is a bit old fashioned.
Location: The Canyons is one of the largest ski area in the US. It has plenty for all skier levels. Free concerts on weekends. About 20 minutes from Main Street
It is not lavish or luxurious accommodations but it is nice, clean, well appointed and of an excellent overall value. The staff is friendly and helpful. The best part of it is the location.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our location can't be beat! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 50+skier from DC

Comfortable Hotel right at gondola

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: We like the location, the staff and the amenities.
Location: Right in the village, no roads to cross to ski lifts--fabulous location!
The Sundial has a great location right across the village square from the gondola and a very short trudge to the orange bubble chair. The staff was friendly and helpful and they have a ski lounge that keeps your wet skis and boots. The room came with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave and the bed was very comfortable. There was also a washer and dryer just outside the room. Nice shower and jacuzzi tub. There was also access to a pool and two hot tubs. No extra charge for parking. The rooms were lodge style not too luxurious but perfectly nice an very clean. We really lijked it, especially the location!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for you review. You've detailed all the things we love about our location very well! Our staff aims to please and our new Ski Lounge has been a hit with all the guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kasia from nyc

Took forever to get things fixed.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
I called for someone to vacuum my floor, but it took over the day for them to come in and do that for me. Same thing happened when the TV went out. There's a small business center in the lobby but it will cost you six dollars for 15 minutes of computer time. I find that extremely expensive and for the price we paid for the room it should be free or discounted a lot more. It is a great location however I wish they had more amenities on premises.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
I'm sorry for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you had. Please ask for the manager in these situations so we can be sure you are taken care of in a timely manner. The lobby computer is run by the HOA so I will let them know about the cost issues. I hope you chose to stay with us again as this is not a typical guest experience. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ski lover

Location rules

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Location, location, ... Small village, eat @ The Edge and enjoy The Red Tails tequila selections. The FREE transit system offers many options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allison from phoenix az

Great slope side hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Mattress on bed
What a wonderful stay !!! Perfect location for skiers. Room was well appointed. Staff was friendly. Hotel was beautiful !!! The bed was a little firm for my taste, but that's just me, my husband loved the bed. Would definitely recommend !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ski lover from jersey shore

Excellent location next to Red Pine gondola

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. The condo was well appointed as well.
Cons: Not much, any serious improvements would mean significantly higher rates.
Location: Eat at The Edge. Visit the Park City Museum, corned beef sliders at Flannigans (PC) and a brew at the Watsach Brewery.
Canyons will improve with time and Vail Resorts ownership. The conditions were sub par which impacted a first time visit. The Watsach offer many nearby options with free transit options so you can't help but have a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel - right on The Canyons

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Nice rooms & excellent staff. Great Location to ski areas
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a full service hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
I'm sorry we fell short of your expectations. Sundial Lodge does not advertize to be a full service hotel. We are located at the base of the ski mountain right next to the ski lifts, shops and restaurants. The main level of the Sundial Lodge building is full of shops and restaurants all just a few steps away from our lobby door. We do have shuttle services, on site front desk and maintenance staff as well as daily room cleaning. The front desk can assist you with most of your needs and help with directions to the services you require. Please feel free to contact the front desk at any time for assistance. Brian Bell General Manager All Seasons Resort Lodging