Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, OK

Absolutely beautiful!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The lodge was even more than I hoped it would be. I had no idea that The Canyons was such a huge resort. The buildings and architecture are absolutely beautiful! The mountain and Canyons grounds were stunning. The location of the lodge is at the top of the mountain just feet from the lifts. I would definitely go back during ski season!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Room was nice and clean. Also liked the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

We Changed Hotels

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Returned to room to find other guests in room. Front desk hung up on us. Carpets filthy and stained. No extra TP or trash bags in room without calling housekeeping. Baby sitting service was smoking at pool despite pool signs indicating "no smoking". We changed hotels after 3 nights of 7 night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Awful

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We will never book at this hotel again...if you want no sleep and call the front desk and nothing gets taken care of then this is the right place for you! They charged a resort fee when we didn't even use the resort because nothing is even opened!...the parking garage just goes into dead ends so you have to back all the way out to get out of a section of parking. We listened to soft ball players all night run up and down halls, slam doors. The price of this place is a joke and is not worth it! You call the front desk and they don't return your calls...would never recommend this hotel to anyone! We would rather sleep in our car than stay at this place again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice for quick getaway!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Ryan was very nice and helpful. Super comfy bed! Prime lication for wine event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Fantastic room!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This was my first time at the SunDial. I have stayed at other hotels at The Canyons, and I was very pleased. Cozy bed, clean room, and heated tile floor in the bathroom! I will stay here again, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I usually stay at the Westgate but thought I'd try somewhere new and was very pleased ! Great room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GIGI from Melbourne, FL.

It was close to the ski lifts and restaurants.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Near to everything.
Cons: Owners of condos keep them up better.
This was our 3rd year staying in a 2-bedroom condo at the Sundial Lodge. This year the condo was not as nice as the previous year, I guess it was just the luck of the draw that this one was the one we got. It had several items in need of repair. I will say, however, when we called on some of them, the staff did their best to fix them. We will probably choose this hotel again next year and hope for a better unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice but the room needs to be a little more maintained. The fridge in the room kept popping open due to the handle being loose. The toilet made noises most of the night but then we moved the handle and the handle of the toilet was so loose that it almost came off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013