Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quality sleep w/ Great location near PC Town Lift

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: clean, felt like home
Cons: carpet in the half bath was a little odd.
Location: Ski Park City and surrounding areas, visit the Mormon Tabernacle view an incredible audiotory experience.
Fantastic two floor two bedroom condo with full decently equipped kitchen, 2 full, 1 half bath, washer dryer, cable TV, Outdoor Hot Tub, large bedroom and huge master bedroom. Clean, great service, concierge and overall very impressive with balcony and patio views of Main Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Craig Booth, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Caledonian while visiting Park City. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and its features. Our summer season is just around the corner with plenty of activities and things to do in the area. We encourage you to come see us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas

You will receive less for what you hava payed

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The location just steps to town lift although the trail to ski down was closed for most of the time. Very good furniture and appliances.
Cons: Staff attention..This in case you are able to find anyone around
Location: Very good.
We stayed at 202 Unit from December 28th until January 4th. After late arrival nobody at reception desk. Vert confusing to access to the unit. They just left an envelope containing bunch of codes to access. After figuring out we enter into our unit to learn that it was under reparation... Big horrible hole in the main bathroom ceiling...! We kindly ask to be transfered to a different unit having a NO as as reply. It´s a very expensive place to stay and shouldn´t happen. No explanation , no apologies , Nothing... Take it or leave it seems t be the phrase. Very well located though and comfortable staying...If you ask me I won´t come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Craig, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing The Caledonian for your stay here in Park City. Our Winter Desk hours are from 8am-10pm and if you happen to arrive at the desk before or after those hours, like in your case, there is an after-hours sign displayed at the desk. The sign directs you to a phone number to talk to a live front desk agent that will walk you through the after-hours check-in process. They will supply you with the code to the lock box to get your envelope that has two codes that will give you access to your room, the elevator code and the unit door code. We found this process to be the easiest for our guest and rarely have any problems with these after-hour instructions. We sincerely apologize for the leak and consequent inconvenience you had to experience during your stay with us. Please let us explain the situation a bit more in detail, which by no means should be an excuse but hopefully makes you understand that we had limited capability to fix this problem due to its timing. The leak actually occurred during the prior guest’s stay and a plumber was needed to do the necessary repairs. That guest left the day you arrived and due to the fact that we were completely booked and therefore could not move you into another unit, we did all we could to make the unit rentable without having to walk you to another property. In addition, the leak happened during the holiday season that provided us with limited access contracting services (such as a plumber) and therefore the leak could not be fixed in-time before your arrival. It was most definitely a bad timing issue that we had limited control over. The drywall contractor could have come during your stay to patch the drywall but we did not want to bother you with additional construction in your unit as the drywall project would have taken three days to complete with a worker in your unit all of those days. Instead, we opted in this case to leave the open drywall, so you could have your privacy. The special aspect about Unit 202 is that it is a premium, one bedroom unit that has two full bathrooms. Instead of having a construction crew in your room for 3 days we hoped that you would have been ok by using the second full-bathroom instead to ensure privacy. The reason we were not able to move you to another unit was because we were fully booked and therefore had no available unit to move you to. I know you asked us on more than one occasion if we would ask another in-house guest if they would want to switch rooms with you but unfortunately that is against our policy and we are not able to approach guests in occupied units for such a matter. The first time you stopped by the front desk, we found that there was a language barrier to overcome, so we translated all of the above mentioned points to you via Google Translate and apologized several times for this unfortunate situation. The next day our front desk agent Carla, who speaks Spanish, once again fully explained the situation and also apologized to you. The day after that you had approached us again in Spanish and we did our best to explain to you the situation and again miscommunication ended in further frustration on your part. The day you departed from the Caledonian was the first time your husband Ramon came to the front desk and extend our sincere apologies. It was clear at that time that your husband spoke English and confirmed that he completely understood the situation and even though the conditions did not make for a perfect stay, overall realized that our hands were tied due to the timing of the event. We sincerely apologize for these unfortunate circumstances and encourage you to come see us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A nice condo

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My experience was a good one for my stay was right in town and next to the town lift. This is not a hotel though but condominiums managed by All Season Resorts. Therefor there's no gym, business centre, pool, restaurant, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are glad that your experience was overall good. Yes you are correct, we are ski-in/ski-out condos, without a gym, business center, or pool, which we believe is described as such on Expedia. The facility does contain a high-end steak house that is open from 4pm-12pm, a café next door serving breakfast, lunch and dinner from 8am-9mp, and a coffee shop across the street open from 7am-9pm. The Caledonian is located in downtown Park City on lower Main Street, which offers over 50 restaurants/bars within a quarter mile. There is a state of the art fitness facility located less than a mile from our building that also includes a swimming pool. The Caledonian does not offer a business center but our Front Desk staff is happy to assist with any printing needs. Further, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the building. We apologize that we were not able to satisfy your immediate needs at our location but hope that with your next stay in Park City you will be better equipped with the above area description.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Location. Location. Location. Loved yhe stay. Room was amazing. Fireplace, hot tub on balcony. Full kitchen. Parking and attendant availability was weird. Noone there when i checked in or checked out. Was there in off season so maybr thats why.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you loved the location and enjoyed your stay. At The Caledonian, we offer underground parking and we have a gated garage section for our guests that has designated parking spots for each room. We do staff our desk during normal business hours (9am-5pm) in the off-season. If you checked in and out beyond that time-frame, we apologize for not attending personally as the off-season does not allow us to staff past theses hours. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Sandy, Utah

Great location and hot tub - minimal service

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Nice condo with hot tub on deck. We checked in after 5:00 p.m., so there was no live person at the front desk (room key and instructions were waiting in a locked safe in the lobby), and we had to connect to a property manager through a slightly cumbersome 800 number/phone system. It would have been helpful if the check-in protocal had been communicated in advance. Also, the drain in the shower was clogged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and it helps us to improve on our services. We sincerely apologize for the clogged shower drain and will have our engineers look at the issue immediately. For future stays, we encourage you to bring these kind of short-comings to the attention of our front desk staff. Our guest services team is trained to resolve issues like this in a timely manner to ensure you have a seamless and enjoyable stay with us. Regarding the after-hour check-in procedure, our phone system’s first option is to speak to a front desk agent by pressing zero and we apologize if that option did not work for you initially. We regret that you found this procedure cumbersome and hope to make this process more intuitive for future stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betty from Seattle

Park City

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this room for my father/brother as they spent the weekend fly fishing. The location of this hotel is great - the problem was that whomever filled the hot tub on the balcony failed to shut the water valve off under the sink in the 2nd bedroom and it flooded. My father shut the valve off, but when he called down to the front desk the gentlemen just merely looked at the floor rather than feeling the floor which would have proved the carpet was soaking wet. He failed to provide a fan to dry the carpet. This was a clear lack of common sense, but again the location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you chose The Caledonian to book your father’s/brother’s fly fishing trip. We apologize that your father had encountered a leaking valve in his unit. We will further inspect the issue and also will consider using fans for such instances in the future. We hope the remainder of the stay however was seamless and the overall experience met your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brittany from Utah

Perfect location and very nice!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the location and having our own hot tub on the patio was the icing on the cake! Room was very clean, nice, plenty of room for the seven of us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean from Atlanta

Location only

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Was surprised at the condition of the condo. Very dated with broken shutters/blinds that couldn't be opened and very dated furnishings with plastic flowers and fake plants. Carpet looked dirty and glasses needed to be hand washed before drinking out of. Linens were dingy and pillows were sub par. No mattress pad so sheet was directly on mattress and uncomfortable. When maid service came in they only pulled the spread over on the bed and didn't even put the two glasses we used in the dishwasher and left them on the counter. Wouldn't stay again. Location was ideal. I can imagine it would be great during ski season for ski in/ ski out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Caledonian on historical Main Street in Park City. I apologize for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I encourage you in the future to speak to a front desk staff member about these issues. We would have liked to help resolve these deficiencies for you during your stay by relocating you to a different unit. We will most definitely take a close look at this particular unit and also discuss the housekeeping shortcomings among our team. I apologize for your unsatisfactory stay and encourage you to give us another chance to make things right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Room #208 was amazing. Exactly what I expected from a quaint mountain town. Very homey log cabin-esque. We only stayed for one night however this particular unit had everything you could ever possibly want if you stay there for an extended amount of time. Dishwasher detergent, washer dryer, all the little things you could ever possibly think of And need right down to the iPod cord. crazy collection of DVDs. if you are going there specifically for the jacuzzi on the balcony, room 208 the jacuzzi is in need of repair. all the Jets do not work and does not make for a great Jacuzzi experience. We were aware not many residents were in the hotel and went over to the next balcony and useD the jacuzzi and it was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review as we appreciate your feedback and we are glad you thought the unit was amazing. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with your hot tub and thank you for bringing it to our attention. I was wondering if you had informed our Front Desk of the Jacuzzi issue, as I am sure our staff would have done their best to resolve the issue or would have moved you to another room that had a Jacuzzi with functioning jets. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience during your stay with us but hope to be able to welcome you back soon at our property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, Georgia

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: close to main street
Cons: fix the air conditioning system.
Location: close to shops & restrauants
The air conditioning system did not work. The rooms were very warm for sleeping. When we reported it,the lady at the desk the next morning said, # they would have to get into the overhead in the whole kitchen area. so, fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and giving us feedback about your stay with us. We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience this brought to your stay and will make sure that the air conditioning unit will be fixed immediately. Unfortunately, The Caledonian was fully occupied during your stay and we were not able to upgrade you to another room. I encourage you to give us another chance when returning to Park City.