Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome condo in the mountains

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: Near a small town square where there was a little music fest going on. Ski lift is right out the door
I had no idea what we were in for. When I opened the doors the kids when crazy. We were in a large condo with a hot tub and full kitchen. It was a beautiful place and hope we can stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on Main Street in Park City

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Loved our private hot tub on the balcony.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved.
Location: Hotel is located right on Main street so you could walk to any club, restaurant, or bar. So close to the ski resorts.
I had reservations for Park City's Savor the Summit. They close down main street in Park city for one big huge dinner outside. I bought this room for our one night stay. I wish we would have stayed one more night. The hotel is right on Main Street so all we had to do was walk right out the doors to our table on Main street to have dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014
It was great. Contact was helpful and the room was spacious and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weston from SLC

Nice, but off-season is a pain.

Posted May 3, 2014
First off, the room was great. Good price, spacious and beautiful. The bad part was the lack of staff. I guess in the "off-season" they don't have anyone working the front desk, at least that's what we experienced. You have to call a number posted at the front desk and receive what reminded us of mission impossible type instructions. Find the safe on the wall, enter code, find check-in envelope, then figure out parking. By the way, its in the public parking lot. That would have been nice for us to know. Then enter a code for private parking gate, enter a code for elevator and finally a code for the room. It was frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for coming to the Caledonian to stay with us. We hope you will stay again if you are ever in Park City again. During the Summer and shoulder seasons we dramatically lower our rates. While this gives the opportunity for a larger demographic to come enjoy the Caledonian luxury condos, it also doesn't allow for the hiring of any additional employees. We only have one employee manning the front desk each day. At times we must leave the desk to help a guest or deal with maintenance issues, however we are never more than a few minutes away and always willing to help. We leave the number at the front desk so that we can help anyone that needs it, while at the same time actively helping other guests and maintaining the actual structure of the building. During the ski season we revert to normal pricing and full staff, however whichever season it is, we are always available whether we are sitting at the front desk or otherwise. Thank you for the valuable feed back and I hope to see you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
First off thank you for coming to stay at the Caledonian. After the ski season ends the front desk is only open from 9am to 5pm. These are the guidelines set up by the homeowners association. The summer hours are also clearly listed in the confirmation letter. There are also instructions if you happen to arrive after the desk closes. If a guest didn't fully read or they forget their confirmation letter; we also put a sign up with a list of phone numbers, so you can check in no matter what time you arrive. There is a live person from our company available for whatever reason 24 hours a day. The entire building is secure and to access anything here, you must have a code for it. The reason we do this is to keep our guests safe, to keep their cars safe, and to keep the unwanted riffraff out. After the bars let out there are plenty of them around the city and we would rather not have them roaming the hallways or parking in our guest parking area without permission. Therefore the entire building is coded and has been so for close to 4 years. I'm sorry you were frustrated and now that you know where to find the complete property information; I encourage you to come back and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carla N. from Forrest City, AR

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was clean and well located for downtown activities. Free shuttle very helpful! Loved the Butcher Shop restaurant accessed through the hotel lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at The Caledonian. We appreciate the praise and hope that you will come back so we can improve your next review to a 5 star experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobby Martin from Albuquerque, NM

Right on the ski slope!

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Of all the ski area accommodations I've enjoyed over the years, The Caledonian ranks very near the top!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We truly thank you for taking the time. Come back to Park City and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sadie from Herriman, UT

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location, Private Hot Tub, Huge Suite!
Cons: The bed was a little hard for my liking, but I also didn't try the other bed in the other bedroom. This is personal opinion though :)
Location: Location was great being at the bottom of Main St. Great coffee at Atticus in the AM, just across the street and High West Distillery 1/2 block away!
We booked one night at The Caledonian for our 10 Year Anniversary. I originally booked a king bed, with a sofa bed, and private hot tub. When I went to check in, they advised that we were in a 2 bedroom suite instead. I didn't think much of it until we walked in. The room was like a home. You walk into a large area with a full size kitchen, 8-person dining room table, large sectional couch with a tv and fireplace. This area has 2 patio doors opening up to lounge chairs and best of all, a private hot tub overlooking Main Street in Park City. We were ecstatic! We noticed stairs to the right, thinking they would go up 2-3 stairs to a bedroom, but it was a large stair case which lead to 2 bedrooms, one being the master and a full size laundry facility. Each room, also opened up to a balcony overlooking Main Street directly above the hot tub balcony. The hot tub was fantastic! We walked over to High West Distillery for dinner and then spend the rest of the night enjoying the cool, mountain air in the hot tub! This will definitely be our go to hotel anytime we are in Park City! Well worth the cost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CW from Indianapolis

Perfect Location, Great Place

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Caledonian was a wonderful place to stay. It is in the heart of Park City, within short walking distance of great shops, restaurants, parks, and, of course, skiing. The Town Lift is right next door. The hot tubs on the balconies are fun, even when it's snowing. The room/condo was cozy, with a fireplace, a spacious and updated kitchen, large master bath, large master bedroom, two balconies, and HD flatscreen TVs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad we impressed you enough for you to leave a perfect review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!