Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: expedia
Great location! They did not have breakfast buffet during our stay due to construction, but overall enjoyed our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Very interesting setup, and the courtyard is a nice social atmosphere. There is a little too much furniture in the studios, and it makes it hard to wander around at night without hurting one's self!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Building, location, breakfast, staff
Cons: To repair the close button in the elevator.
Location: Easy access to the ski area.
Hotel staff are all excellent, counter, restaurant, cleaning, and etc. If they had some facility for kids, like playing room, my kids would have enjoyed more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Comfortable hotel, great staff, excellent location mid-mountain (steps away from lifts), great on-site lounge with great food and they provide easy shuttle service into Park City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...easy on and off the slopes

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Great hotel. Clean rooms with nice accommodations. Breakfast buffet included for adults. Ski-n-see staff were very helpful with rentals and made changes to your rental package hassle free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great luxury hotel. Can walk to the ski lifts!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We loved it! Great staff- wonderful accommodations, so convenient & close to the slopes! We literally walked from our room to a few of the lifts. The only negative was the family with LOUD kids next door. Every morning @ 6:30am & every evening until about 10pm. Other than that the stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

best place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very close to lifts. Free ski valet makes it simple. Walking distance bars, restaraunts, and ski shops. Mid mountain location is perfect. Very close to town and free shuttle makes it easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillfrom Michigan

Takes the work out of Skiing!

Posted Mar 1, 2015 
Super location, super hotel, super service. Only thing below super was the buffet breakfast that sits in the warming trays too long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible price/value ratio

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location (next to the start of the slopes). Also, they have a decent ski rental shop as part of the hotel.
Cons: See my comments above. The rooms are very stuffy.
I was in Park City for a conference set around a skiing trip. Had been to the Chateaux before, and it was convenient since the meeting point was just across the street. The price was very, very steep for the stay and compared to previous stays I had in the hotel, but I decided it was worth it due to the conveniet location. However, the room I got assigned was part of a separate group of three rooms (in their own independent section). The other two rooms were assigned to a group of families who were travellingn together. It was quite noisy due to the fact they had their doors opened at all times and were moving from one room to the next. My room was also relatively small, again compared to previous stays and the price paid. In addition, the room was extremely warm and dry (notwithstanding the use of a umidifier). I woke up in the middle of the night, partly because of the heat and dryness in the room, and partly because the maid or somebody had pointed the alarm clock radio to start blaring out music at 3am... I opened the window to get some fresh air but sadly the room was abutting a diesel generator, so was not particularly ideal to get fresh air (nor was particularly quiet). All in, this is not a great way of spending 500 USD or so per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015