Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great place to stay in Deer Valley, great facility, great location, friendly and helpful staff. We had no complaints while there for three days in July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Staff was excellent and helpful. Overall cleanliness was great but the carpet in our room needed cleaning. Room was a little small and did not like location of kitchenette right next to bathroom vanity and sinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west jordan, utah

we loved staying here.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: the location is beautiful and the rooms are awesome
Cons: not really anything
Location: we didn't have enough time to look around. deer valley resort is very close and main street park city is very close mountains are beautiful
we went to a concert and thought it would be great staying somewhere up there so we didn't have to drive down the canyon afterward...I booked this hotel not knowing anything about it or where it was located...we drove to it and were very pleasantly surprised. it is right across the street from the stein Erickson lodge. we ate dinner over there....the only regret we have is that we didn't stay two nights it is beautiful and we will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tigard, OR

Great

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location, high in the mountains (8200 ft.), very cozy, minutes from ski lifts and other Activities, free shuttle to Park City UT.
Cons: You can't improve near perfection!
Location: High in the mountains! Takes a few days to acclimate Winter: Skiing, snow shoeing, hiking, swimming. Summer: You name it, you got it!
Relaxing, wonderful place to stay. Big breakfast is included. Cheerful, courteous service. Great beds. Very good food and drink, in several nearby restaurants Part of the Stein Eriksen complex. Numerous very good to excellent restaurants in Park City, Every mountain activity you could think of, Summer or Winter A Switzerland in Utah, at half the cost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Beautiful area!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: Probably the most beautiful location in Park City.
Wonderful facility and extremely helpful staff. Beautiful location in Deer Valley at 8100 foot elevation. Nice cool summer temperatures, but this elevation takes some time to get used to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good experience would definitely stay again re booked for boomerang
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great place to stay with excellent staff. Only suggestion, have a darker window covering so morning light doesn't come into room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish I Was Still There!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Location: We had a lot of fun at the Olympic Park riding the extreme zip line and the Alpine slide.
We had a family reunion where all of us stayed in The Chateaux in several rooms. We were all impressed with the rooms, service, staff, and the fabulous breakfast, which included beautiful fresh fruit, eggs, potatoes, sausages and bacon, another rotating hot dish (chocolate chip pancakes, cheese blintzes), lovely pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, and fresh squeezed orange juice. They had two large tables pushed together to accommodate all of us. When we had trouble getting on the internet, we had someone in our room to help in minutes. Any call we made for help (including detergent--free!--for the washer in our suite) was responded to quickly and courteously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberta from Spanish Fork, Utah

Great look and feel. Good amenities.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: location and food were great!
Cons: spa needed cleaning. There were leaves and soil in the bottom corner of the spa and they would kick up occasioanally. Not a big deal though.
Location: 2 miles from downtown park city main. I like being away. Short shuttle or car drive to it. Peaceful. Loved it.
Experience was good. Rate was good. The hotel staff were excellent and very polite. The room was great. I recommend a more comfy bed that the studio murphy bed. It was good but I would not want to stay on it for more than a day or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cody from Utah County, Utah

10th Anniversary Weekend

Posted May 6, 2014
We originally got the regular room with a king bed and a fire place. It was beautiful! However for a little more each night they gave us the option of adding the adjoining studio that has a FULL kitchen, living room, dining room and balcony with furniture. The bell hop showed us the Studio and we were sold and we are SO GLAD we did! It was like a small, lavish apartment of our very own. Daily the maid service washed our dishes and our room was spotless. Everyone from the valet, front desk staff, to the service people we met in the hallways were so friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and warm, hot tub was hot but not too much. The whole stay was perfect. It was minutes from Main Street and they have a shuttle which we took multiple times that would pick you up or drop you off anywhere down town until like 10:30 at night! We had many dinners with wine pairings so we took advantage of that a few times :) BEST hotel we have ever stayed at, cannot wait to go back!