Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible price/value ratio

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location (next to the start of the slopes). Also, they have a decent ski rental shop as part of the hotel.
Cons: See my comments above. The rooms are very stuffy.
I was in Park City for a conference set around a skiing trip. Had been to the Chateaux before, and it was convenient since the meeting point was just across the street. The price was very, very steep for the stay and compared to previous stays I had in the hotel, but I decided it was worth it due to the conveniet location. However, the room I got assigned was part of a separate group of three rooms (in their own independent section). The other two rooms were assigned to a group of families who were travellingn together. It was quite noisy due to the fact they had their doors opened at all times and were moving from one room to the next. My room was also relatively small, again compared to previous stays and the price paid. In addition, the room was extremely warm and dry (notwithstanding the use of a umidifier). I woke up in the middle of the night, partly because of the heat and dryness in the room, and partly because the maid or somebody had pointed the alarm clock radio to start blaring out music at 3am... I opened the window to get some fresh air but sadly the room was abutting a diesel generator, so was not particularly ideal to get fresh air (nor was particularly quiet). All in, this is not a great way of spending 500 USD or so per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: Great skiing
great location and lovely hotel. A bit pricey but well worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Too dark even with lights on. No view and very small. Front desk staff was excellent as was concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hanover, NH

convenient lift access / extremely helpful staff

Posted Jan 13, 2015
all the staff were incredibly friendly & accommodating. The hotel is very well managed - water bottles at every machine in the fitness room & a Lindt chocolate as a bedtime treat each night were nice touches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stamford, CT

Best Location for Skiing Deer Valley

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I loved the fireplace, the lobby bar, the beer, the pizza, the staff, my room, the hot tub, the massage in the spa, the shuttle service and the breakfast. The location was just perfect within walking to the lift and near other hotels and the rental shop is right there adjacent to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Fantastic service. Loved the location. Very comfortable rooms - housekeeping was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom San Diego

Comfortable property - only in ski season

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Restaurant wasn't open. No work space in the room (i.e. no desk). Room was nicely decorated and comfortable; and good service. In the future I would only stay here during ski season when the hotel is fully operational.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephaniefrom Orem

Great Mountain Getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel a lot. The room was very cozy and very clean. The hotel was celebrating a 15 yr anniversary but the rooms looked new and very clean. My issues with the room were that the pull down bed for my studio room hit the over sized coffee table, which had to be moved in order to get it down and it was heavy. The fireplace was nice and kept our feet warm. The satellite TV was great plus in this room and nice surprise as the website didn't mention it. Overall this was the nicest place me and my husband have stayed in together. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stansbury Park Utah

Posted Nov 12, 2014
disappointed there was no restaurant at the hotel restaurant closes down for snow season had to travel to get food to eat no room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Silvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com