Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Hotel - the staff is amazing

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was incredibly helpful and nice.
Location: Close to the Alpine Slide, shopping, hiking and downtown.
We loved our stay! The room was very nice and clean. The pool, although a little small, was pretty and clean. Our kids had a great time swimming and the hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. They were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location is beautiful in the mountains.
Cons: The room did not seem to have air conditioning and we had to open the window to cool it off at night.
Location: We enjoy walking Park City Mainstreet and eating dinner with many restaurant choices
We went for a couples get away. The room was really elegant. We did have one problem at 8 pm we get a knock on our door and another couple stated they were given this room. Luckily they knocked when they heard noise inside the room. They went back to the desk and we did get a call from the front desk apologizing for the mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

'nicest hotel' she'd ever been in

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very beautiful location, very attentive staff, very comfortable room. Loved the fireplace
Cons: heard the neighbors a bit when they checked in - but hearing them make some of the same excited exclamations we had made about how awesome the room wa
Location: Park City - nuff said!
My bride said it was the nicest hotel she'd ever stayed in. Made me feel like a hero for booking here. Funny how a small thing like having to wait too long for the drinks to arrive at dinner can have a disproportionate impact on the whole experience. Maybe it was because everything else was PERFECT. Poor server seemed like she may have been the only server in the restaurant that night - so I don't really blame her - but having to ask more than once did subtract from the experience. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Beautiful hotel in beautiful Deer Valley

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Comfy, clean room.
Location: We stayed here during the Outdoor Retailer Show that was in Salt Lake City. My only complaint was the distance we had to drive every day.
I stayed here on business and I wish it had been for pleasure so I could enjoy the entire hotel more. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get out in the morning! The bathroom and other parts of the room were very clean. The room had a microwave, refrigerator (with ice), coffee maker and dishes. Adjoining to my room was a laundry room that was shared with another room. The only issue I had was the neighbor washing clothes in the middle of the night with something noisy inside. I often battle with the temperature control but I was able to get it down to a good sleeping temp every night. The staff was extremely friendly. We felt very important to every single one we dealt with. They made our stay a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice hotel in a beautiful mountain setting.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Went for our anniversary. Beautiful resort property with a very helpful and professional staff. We upgraded our room when we got there to a king suite with no problem. Front desk was very accommodating. Great breakfast every morning included iwith the room. We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls

Fabulous room and fabulous views!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: There wasnt anything i disliked!
Location: Park city, hiking, running, biking
We absolutely loved walking right outside of the hotel and going right up the mountain on a beautiful run/hike! Gorgeous views and the service/amenities at the hotel were perfect! Fabulous continental breakfast out on the patio after our hike. All around awesome experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We stayed for one night only but loved the location, amenities and service. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the facilities were well taken care of and easy to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Beautiful hotel, hit and miss staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I booked the Chateaux to celebrate my fiancé and I's engagement. The hotel is beautiful, and the location perfect. Unfortunately, u was disappointed in front desk service on our arrival. Debbie was unfriendly, and informed us that out room wasn't ready. That was fine, as we had arrived at 3:55 pm and check in was at 4:00. We waited in the lobby, and for the next 20 minutes we waited and watched other guests be checked in, with no mention from the desk as to why we were waiting. After considerable wait time, I approached the desk again. This time, another clerk helped us quickly, and checked us in with a smile. Other than this frustration upon arrival, it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Park City Trip

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness and size.
Location: Lots of things to do: hikes, shopping, site seeing.
Our room was nicely appointed with nice amenities, however, the room was extremely small. There was only room for one night stand on one side of the bed and a small secretaries desk. A chair was wedged in a corner and no table could possibly fit in this tiny room. The staff was very helpful and welcoming and made our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was good, with a wide variety of choices. We stayed during the off-season and it was evident that only a skeleton staff was on duty. Apparently this was true for the maid staff as well because the room was not very clean. I took a decorative pillow off the bed and hit it to fluff it and a ton of dust and God know what else came flying off it! The carpets were dirty; I'm not sure they vacuumed them the entire time we were there. Overall, it's a nice place but some things obviously need to be improved. I would not give it a good rating if I was paying full price during the high season and found the same issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel by the wedding

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The staff was exceptional. Room was perfect, with a small refrigerator, microwave, and a tub with jets. Breakfast was delicious.. including strawberry cheese blintz and banana walnut pancakes.