Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parck City Lodge

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location at resort, steps away from slopes eateries and shops.
Cons: Standardization in maintaining rooms.
room was so-so, had a murphy bed (not described in expedia description) which wouldn't be entirely too bad if, IF the matters wasn't worn. It appears these are time shares which are managed and rented by facility, so each room is dependent upon the owner for up keeping, so may not have exact quality as a properly/regularly managed hotel. Staff offered to exchange rooms, however it wasn't so terrible it couldn't be tolerated, and wasn't worth re-packing and moving. The location, view, distance to everything was worth minor inconveniences. room did have well stocked kitchenette with all needed items
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. It appears that you booked one of our studio suites which is equipped with a Murphy bed. This is described on the bed features for a studio suite on the Expedia web site. I apologize if this wasn't clearly stated. Nonetheless, I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski in ski out

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: ski in ski out
Cons: Everything!
Location: Skiing, dining and shoppings
The only good part was the ski in ski out feature of this condo.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
The Lodge at the Mountain Village is located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort. It also includes several shops and dinning options within walking distance. The Lodge also features a 24 hour front desk, in lobby business center, complimentary wi-fi and underground parking. On your next visit, stop by the front desk and they can assist you with making dinner reservations, and also direct you to the Park City night life along with other great features of Park City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski Vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Excellent location and reasonable rooms, but beds are not comfortable and we got the room very late
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you of taking the time and giving us your feedback. The Lodge at the Mountain Village is an excellent place for a family ski vacation. With on mountain access, shops, and several dinning facilities within walking distance I was disappointed to hear about the bedding in your unit, I will make sure to pass this along to our owners. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Location: Base of Park City Mountain
This is a nice place to stay with very friendly staff. The location to Park City Mountain can't be beat and the resort offers convenience at it's best.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your outstanding rating during your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. We look forward to seeing you next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Excellent hotel near the ski slopes.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Friendly, very professional staff. Good location, next to the ski slopes, ice skating rink, ski rentals, restaurants & shops. Beautiful view!! Stayed in 1 bedroom suite with a king bed and extra single bed located in nook off bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen with all appliances, also washer & dryer (very convenient) 2 bathrooms, large living room area with gas fireplace and dinning area with large window.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your outstanding 5 star rating from your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I will make sure I pass on your kind words about our front desk staff since they work so very hard. We are looking forward to seeing next year. Thanks again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Different direction every day -

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Easy access to Main Street, slopes, food, drinks.
Location: We went to the Olympic Village and did the Bobsled run. Also, ice Skating at the Lodge.
We arrived on the last two days of Sundance. To our surprise it wasn't over crowded or noise. The Lodge is located in a perfect location. You are able to walk to Main Street and/or the local shopping center for groceries (weather permitting) or take one of the busses that conveniently stops every 15mins right outside the lodge. Our room was very cozy. It had a decent size kitchen and a Murphy bed. We were able to grab some food and prep it in the kitchen. Only thing I didn't like ( which isn't really in their control) is we had to buy everything (oil, seasons, etc). But, now we know for our next visit. It was great, every day we could take off in a different direction. It was so close to everything. I highly recommend this place. It's easy access to many great places, plus its ski-in-ski-out. There are tons of coffee, shops, restaurants within the resort you can go to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil Waterpots

Park City Lodge

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Decent room.. Ideal location. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IF from New York

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the lift & rentals
Cons: Some rooms are dated and should not be made available until renovated, especially considering the high rate. Would be nice to have more eating options
Location: Hotel had a van to take us into Main street. This was very helpful. It was also across from the bus stop.
First room was in building 2. It was dated, with old furniture, kitchen and cabinets. The murphy bed and sofa bed were very uncomfortable. It was impossible to move around the room when both were open. Fortunately, we were moved to the main building on the first floor. The room was larger, updated and much better for 3 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star rating of the Lodge at the Mountain Village. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City. Thanks again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from Ogden, Utah

Great Place

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the area,, Ice skating rink was fun, the location was awesome..
Location: Park City, Ut. Located right at the bottom of the slops. and close to Main Street..
We stayed in Room 251, and could not have been happier.. The place the was great, beds were comfortable, I have zero complaints.. And when returning, I can only hope to get that condo/room again..