Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Absolutely Awful

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location is good, but that's it
Cons: air conditioning, cleanliness
There was no air conditioning in the unit and this was hidden in the fine print. The layout of the hotel is awful, signage is difficult and the staff was rude. The swimming pool area was not very clean, and there were about 20 kids doing cartwheels in the pool with no supervision. I had to leave the window open to get any air, and then the city bus kept me up all night. This was probably one of the worst hotels I have every stayed at. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stopover on trip home

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean. Bed was comfortable. There was easy access to restaurants and activities.
Cons: Fans in the room when there is no air conditioning.
Location: There were lots of activities in Park City. Either at the lodge itself or a short bus ride away to visit Main Street.
The room was very nice. The only problem was with no air conditioning in the summer. I knew that there was none, so a fan to help circulate the air would have been nice. Front staff was very nice, but instructions on how to get to the room need to be a little clearer. Overall, the room was what I was looking for for an overnight stay. Would probably be too small for a longer trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no restaurants

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Hotel was close to all shopping centers .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but tired older hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Accommodations were cheap and we got what we paid for. No AC. Smelly elevator. Older carpet and bedding. Sofa bed the worst I've seen even for 50 lb kids. Only $110 but would have been better off staying farther from town in a newer place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ogden, ut

Did not look like the pictures, no a/c.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was so hot in the room with no airflow. Worst experience with a hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good experience just wish they had ac but it is a lodge what can you expect. Bring a fan though if you go in the summer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpine, Utah

Not a Great place to stay in the summer.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was hot. No A/C. No privacy from adjoining rooms deck. Noisy between rooms. No ice machine in our building. Had to walk to other building for ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Convenient locale

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient for the July 4th holiday weekend, since it's at the base of PCMR and where all the PC July 4th festivities were happening.
Cons: The only complaint is with housekeeping - daily service replaced towels emptied trash, but didn't replenish toiletries or toilet paper.
Location: Base of Park City Mountain Resort, walking distance to Fresh Market, Rite Aid, Jans, Chase, Cole Sport. Convenient pick up for Park City Transit.
While there was no A/C, the unit didn't seem to warm up as I thought it may especially since I traveled to Park City in July 80 summer heat. The location was convenient for the July 4th holiday weekend, since it's at the base of PCMR and where all the PC July 4th festivities were happening. And with the PC Transit being steps away, it was convenient to travel throughout the rest of PC. The pool was nice to break away to during the heat but for most of the weekend, it was PACKED with loud kids and families. The only complaint is with housekeeping - which did come by every day and replaced towel service and emptied trash, however, they did not replenish toiletries or toilet paper -- of which, we had to walk down to the Lobby/Front Desk in the other building to pick up for ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, old facility

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The facility is old, we didn't have ac in the room, and I wasn't aware of that when I booked the room, our card key stopped working on the second day and had to replace it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating and friendly

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Kara in the registration office was great! After seeing the room that I reserved, it turned out that it didn't meet my needs. She was very helpful finding another room that was a better fit. The second room was perfect! It was clean, comfortable, and felt like home. Initially we only planned to stay for one night, but extended our stay because we were so happy with the hotel. It was also a great location... a short ride to both the Utah Olympic Park and Main Street. I would definitely recommend the Lodge at Mountain Villiage to friends.