Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bountiful, UT

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing. The only reason we stayed after checking in was because it was clean inside. That was the only redeeming quality.
Cons: Everything. First and foremost it needs to be listed that tenants live there! A lot of scary people loiter around. Have more things for people to do.
Location: There was nothing for my family with young children to do close to the 'hotel' and there were zero amenities at the 'hotel' itself.
My family's stay at this 'hotel' was terrible. First off, when I checked in, the front desk barely even cared that we were there. No smiles, no welcome, no expression of any sort that they were glad we were staying with them. Now, I say 'hotel' because it is not truly a hotel as all the top units are residential units and the bottom floors are what are rented out as 'hotel units'. Not realizing that people actually lived at this place, when we pulled in and saw all the people loitering around, we felt very, very uncomfortable and not safe at all. When we got to our room, it was not the style that was pictured when we made our reservation. It was doable but we were very disappointed in how utilitarian it was. There was literally nothing for our children to do other than watch tv. The pool, which was not even mentioned as one of their amenities, was not open and the awesome park that we thought we could go use was only with a very expensive day pass we had to buy separately. So we ended up watching several hours of tv broken up by them playing with the few toys they had and going out to get dinner. The beds were average quality but were full size beds instead of queen beds as advertised. There was no complementary breakfast in the morning and when we checked out they did no ask how our stay was or show any interest in our presence in any way. I have stayed in many hotels over the years and this one was by far and with out a doubt the worst one I have ever experienced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town but too far too walk

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The room was decent. The balcony was a nice touch.
Cons: Too much furniture crammed into a small space, not much room to move around and there was just two of us.
When we first walked in the room had a funky smell, had to open the back door to air it out, after a few hours it was fine but when we cam back from dinner it was still a little fragrant.Hot tub was out of order, but no big deal. All in all a decent room but not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit shabby

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The carpet was dirty/stained in my room, several of the outlets did not work, and the outter door to the building was not working properly with the security key entry. No place to get a bottle of water on premises (nearest convenience store was a 10 minute walk). Seemed best fit to young skiers who want a place to hang out and party on the cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Feb 19, 2015
My husband and I went away for a romantic Valentine weekend in Park City. Thought we were booking a room with a fireplace and balcony . . . Ended up being a third floor apartment complex with no balcony, no fireplace, and no maid service. The location wasn't bad - close to Main Street, but definitely not the mountain lodge seen in the online advertisement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Basic necessities met

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: LeSprit has really good sushi, and the other meals looked good as well. I really like Good Karma for Indian food.
I had a conference near the Prospector Square and the Marriot was booked. Given that this was peak season in Park City, The Prospector Lodge was quite reasonable. Criteria that most to me--comfort of beds, cleanliness, close proximity to bus line--were met. However, this is very bare bones. There was no bathtub, and the shower stall was tiny. There are no phones in the rooms, which I found rather strange even though almost everyone has a cell phone, so you cannot get a wake up call or push a button to contact the front desk. Also, the desk told me that I would get a discount, $12 instead of $20, at the very nice fitness center next door. When I went there, the staff said there was no such discount and "why does the Lodge always tell guests that we give a discount?" I gave 4 stars because this place has a certain charm to it. It does not seem like cookie cutter chain hotels. For example, the bathroom door looks like it was made from reclaimed wood, kind of funky but in a good way. I recommend this place because it is a pretty good value for PC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great staff (so friendly and helpful). Definitely will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jordanfrom Denver

Good for what I paid

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
One of the beds was tilted. The "kitchenette" advertised wasn't in the room. They didn't come in to clean even though the form I signed said they would. The TV was older and they charge you 25 dollars if you lose a room key (they're the plastic cards not actual keys). The staff was a little rude at times, calling me four times at one point to moving my car and not really caring when I pointed out the misprint on the form. All and all a mediocre experience but a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Great for Sundance!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, security of the building (keyed entry).
Cons: Cleanliness, provide housekeeping services to guests to ensure clean towels, toilet paper...
Location: Sundance Festival (if the time of year is right), Ski, wandering
Our stay was a bit different than expected - but overall - pleasant. It appears this hotel is part condo/apartments. Our room was in the first building just behind the main building - one room with a queen-ish size bed. Kitchenette - with full fridge, microwave, stovetop, etc. Only complaint - the furniture was quite literally on top of one another. We also didn't realize - no house keeping - unless you pay a sizeable fee. Again - for a few nights - not a huge deal. Cleanliness was somewhat questionable in the bathroom area for me - the floor needed a good cleaning. We had to go ask for toilet paper - and luckily didn't make too much trash to where that was a question of additional bags, dumpster?, etc. We enjoyed the balcony and 2 comfy chairs - however noted that the other balconies were bare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Not located close to downtown. Nice patio.
Cons: Coffee cups were dirty.
Location: The location was excellent for the short distance to the Eccles Center where we had concert tickets.
Only there over night. Everything was fine.Rooms were nice and easy access from parking area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CLEARWATER FLORIDA

This is not a Hotel at all

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All should be improved. Its al old facility
Location: Location is okey is close to the sky parks. Supermarkets are close by
Be aware of what you are looking for when staying at park City. This is not a Hotel at all , rooms they do cleaning, the beds are very uncomfortable, I paid for 2 queen and got a sofa bed