Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was excellent !!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We loved everything about this hotel!!! Service was the best!!'
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Atlanta Ga

Beautiful Hotel over looking Deer Valley

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: We loved the bright open public spaces and Vunicular. The outdoor patios and fire pits are a lovely compliment to gorgeous views. Great Wine Vault.
Cons: More attentive restaurant service. I don't like to have to look around for our server only to find them chatting at the hostess stand.
Location: Downtown Main Street just a shuttle ride away. Excellent restaurants and galleries.
Spent 3 nights in early November. Keeping in mind it was the low season and the staff was gearing up for the opening, it was obvious who was a seasoned employee and who was in training. The front desk staff were delightfully cordial and very accommodating. Told twice that there was no concierge on staff for the day but reception did well taking care of our wants.The restaurant staff, though very polite, seemed overwhelmed at times and, though there were very few tables, we often had to wait too long for drinks and food. The food was generally very good. Breakfast items should be staff tasted. Salt overwhelmed most dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel with Unusual Access

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and the amenities are fabulous. The outside fire pits are a real treat. The funicular access is unusual but as promised the car was brought to the resort and was retrieved very quickly upon checkout. I thought the catering that was done for the wedding we attended was very good and the staff was so friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get Away!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location and the amenities... The spa was perfect.
Cons: The TVs on the exercise equipment we're not the best. The cable faded in and out during exercise.
Location: Park City is a wonderful place to visit with many great restaurants in small shops. It was a fantastic place to get away for a weekend.
We went there for my wife's birthday. It was a surprise. The staff treated us like kings! They made it the best trip we have ever had.... The concierge went out of her way to bring a special cake to a restaurant for us as a special surprise. They prepared the room each night with a Rose petal turn down and champagne. I recommend this hotel has one of the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Salt Lake City

Simply wonderful

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never stayed in a hotel like that before. Perfect for my honeymoon. Simply gorgeous. Staff was very nice and did some extra gestures not required. My wife and I will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Great hotel. Wonderful venue. Couldn't have been better. Exactly what expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve T from Salt Lake City

Nice Stay

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a one night getaway for my wife and I. We live nearby and have had the chance to stay is several hotels in the area. We stay here in May -- off season and there were few guests. We stayed in a standard room. This hotel was beautiful. The location is great. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and the bathroom was really cool with a large tub, large double sink and beautiful tile. Most rooms seemed to have their own large balcony. There were no negatives. In terms of value for the money, we got a good deal but my wife and I both remarked that it was probably our second choice for the Park City area, and the normal rates would probably only make sense for the ski-in, ski-out convenience (which is fabulous by the way). There may be other benefits during the ski season that we did not see - such as additional personal services, atmosphere, family activities, snowy mountain views, etc. We did self-parking and took the funicular - which for us was actually a plus rather than a negative, but I could see how it could be a problem if you had a lot of trips. So if you like or expect Starwood level services and decor, and are willing to pay for the great ski location and facilities, it would be a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place, felt spoiled

Posted May 11, 2013
We enjoyed the funicular, the food and the atmosphere. It is a very luxurious place for a great mountain trip. Our reviews are all five stars. We do recommend parking your own car and saving the $25 to have it moved to the same place as self parking.