Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garrett from sandy utah

Great location by town and shops.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Had an enjoyable time at this hotel. The staff was nice and informative about what to see and what to eat around town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Pavel, Hotel Management
Dear Garrett, Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that staff was able to provide desired information and service. Andreo Girardi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014
Very comfortable but could hear every word in next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Pavel, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous on Expedia, Thank you for the review. I am sorry about the noise from the room next door. I hope that overall your stay was satisfactory. Andreo Girardi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
When the Expedia agent booked the hotel for us, he requested a rollaway bed for our stay. Upon arrival the staff informed us that the room could not accommodate the rollaway because of fire code; however, they could upgrade our room to a suite that would give us the sleeping arrangements we needed. The hotel staff showed us the room to see if it met our needs, which it did. The desk clerk made the upgrade at no charge to us. We appreciated the staff's willingness to change our reserved room to a better space. They were very friendly and generous in their gesture to switch our room at no additional cost. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2014 by Pavel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for finding the time for this review. I am very glad to see how our staff find the way to accommodate challenge with the maximum occupancy. I hope you enjoyed complimentary upgrade and please do come back to see us again. Andreo Girardi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to Ski Resort and Town

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location
The Yarrow is very conveniently located just down the street from Park City Mountain Resort, and a short bus ride from Main Street Park City. The staff is super friendly and local, and the hotel has a nice feel to it - not like a sterile corporate type of place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Salt Lake City

Great place close to Main Street.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: We loved the temperature of the hot tub and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: There was some construction preventing us from getting to the hot tub very easily.
Location: It was very close to free public transportation and only a mile away from the night life so there was no need to drive.
The perfect night stay for girls' night in Park City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2014 by Pavel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late season Skiing at Park City

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Fine place to stay if your focus is on skiing. Room did the job. Comfy Bed, lots of hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Pavel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on Expedia. We will wait to see you again. Andreo Girardi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Chicago

Great location and price but dated

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I have been staying at The Yarrow for many years during ski season. The hotel is only minutes away from the three Park City ski resorts (Deer Valley, The Canyons, and PCMR) and from Main Street. The rooms and facilities are clean and the price can not be beat. The hotel however is in need of major renovations to update it and give it a more modern look and feel. I understand that will happen starting spring of 2014. Also, while most of the staff is helpful and friendly, the manager, Mike, is not particularly customer friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Salt Lake City

Our "go to" hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We live in Salt Lake City and enjoy an occasional concert in Park City. Usually we stay at The Yarrow due to it's close proximity to main street and all of the fun. We discovered the free Park City Shuttle within a few steps from The Yarrow that takes you to Main Street. They have extended hours late into the night making it convenient to get to your destinations and back without worrying about parking.There is a grocery store across the parking lot that makes it convenient to grab whatever you forgot from home. The Yarrow has a restaurant that serves a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, and comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the comfy beds.
Cons: The air conditioning units were pretty old and looked pretty ugly, but they seemed to work alright.
Location: Right next to historic main street in Park City, a short walk to the park city ski resort, and only 5-10 mins away from the Tanger outlet mall.
Great hotel experience. We got to the hotel probably right before a major conference event, that was being hosted at the hotel, and could tell that the front desk staff was somewhat stressed over preparations. The rooms were very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The pool was nice and toasty, even though there was a little snow still on the ground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from OH and SC

"The Yarrow'

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: It's just an old motel, not a grand hotel. There are some things that could be updated.
Location: Above.
This motel has been around for years. It's not right in Park City so the price is right. It's situated on the main connector between the interstate highway and downtown PC. It is on the major city bus route connecting everything in and about town. You can get anywhere from here in just minutes on free city transportation . If you are preparing meals or snacks for the family your best market in PC is just a few steps behind the Yarrow. In my opinion for a single room up to a reasonably priced convention the Yarrow is your best choice.