Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Posted Jul 27, 2014
First room, A/C did not work. They switched us quickly. Next room the one bed sunk to the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springville, Utah

Great atmosphere & amenities, AVOID Villa #1001

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Amenities: pool, fitness center, wifi in room, bakery, sauna, steam room, carousel and valet service.
Cons: Don't ask "are you a guest" before offering help, better parking system when resort is full, offer discounts for "exit" rooms.
Location: Memorial Hill, Heber Valley Cheese Factory, Avon Movie Theatre, Cafe Galleria (live music), Tarahumra (Mexican food), fun antique stores & boutiques,
I have been to the Zermatt for business conferences in the past. I was impressed so I took my family to celebrate my daughter's 16th birthday. We were placed in the Villas, Room 1001. Avoid this room and any others that are next to the outside exits and elevators. It is very noisy and you could clearly hear every person and group coming and going all day and all night. We knew this was going to be a problem after five minutes in the room. The resort was full so we couldn't be moved. We didn't sleep at all due to the noise. But beyond that we enjoyed the pools, fitness center, sauna, steam rooms, carousel and bakery. We wanted to enjoy the Yoga class offered at 10 am and the hotel was great to offer us a later check out at 12 pm, normally it is 11 am. It was a little odd that everytime we asked a question at the front desk they wanted to know if we were a guest, which seemed a little insulting. But I understand they want to offer the best services to paying customers. So let the front desk know you are a guest to ride the carousel. They charge $2 a person non-guests. The parking lot was completely full in the evening when we returned from dinner. Several guests had to park on the street and walk to their rooms. However, there was a large number of "reserved" covered spots on the perimeter of the parking lots going unused. I would have been nice to have these open knowing there wasn't enough parking. Overall, it was good experience but room for improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
entered the room and there was a terrible stench of sewer. went down to eat at the restaurant, not many people in there but we waited at least 15 minutes before even being asked what we would like to order. the vending machines in the hallways either stole your money or did not work at all. i have stayed here several times and have been very pleased, not this time, i dont know if i would ever go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darrell from j

Posted Jun 24, 2014
What a fun trip for the kids. The front desk needs to be a little more friendly. Watch out for depit card holds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BJ from Utah

Nice hotel and surroundings.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and beautiful surroundings.
Cons: More parking, microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms and the ordering of in-room movies needs to have more steps so not ordered by accident.
Location: We were attending the Utah State Rodeo Finals and also visited Park City a couple of times.
The room was clean and pleasant. They need to have microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms. We were right by the main lobby and front door and there was a lot of people traffic noise early in the morning. The resort is very nice and the pools are clean and inviting. We were disappointed that the Carousel wasn't working. Also, the television remote needs to be re-programmed so that in-room movies aren't so easily ordered by mistake. Apparently, we ordered a movie without knowing it, never watch it and was charged $20.73 for it. However, they did reverse the charges. Overall, the stay was very pleasant. Parking spaces at the Chateau Villas are very hard to come by Thursday through Sunday!
1 out of 5
by John from Boise, Idaho

Untrained and unfriendly staff.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing stands out.
Cons: Customer service and employee training.
I travel for my job and stay in numerous hotels every month. I seldom write reviews but this one deserves my time to share what a horrible stay I and my friends had at this hotel. We had reserved 2 Superior rooms through Expedia. I reserved both rooms one for myself and another for 2 friends. After going to our rooms I noticed that my room had a nice gas fireplace and seemed to be an upgrade from the room I reserved for my friends. I had paid the same amount for both rooms so wondered if both rooms were Superior rooms. I wondered if there had been a mistake and why the difference in the rooms. I called the front desk and a young woman answered. I, "very politely", asked if both rooms were Superior rooms and made note of the differences between the two rooms. She said that both rooms were Superior but she would be happy to downgrade me to a lesser room if that would make me happy. Wrong thing to say. I could tell right there this staff has no training in dealing with their customers. That was followed by an incident in the lobby restaurant that evening. I and 4 others had dinner and were waiting for our checks. Our waiter came to our table and asked if we would like individual checks. He then told us there would be a full 20% service charge to split our checks. We asked if we could inquire to the manager about the 20% surcharge. The restaurant manager was very defensive and only stated that it was noted in the menu. Again, poor way to deal with customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from Utah

Beautiful place to stay and comfortable bed!

Posted May 18, 2014
The Zermatt was beautiful! The beds were very comfortable. The indoor pool was warm, large, fun and adjoined to the outside part of the pool. The hot tub had a beautiful waterfall. The grounds were fun to walk around. The views all around were spectacular. The restaurants had great food. There were little shops and lots of activities to do in area. We loved staying at the Zermatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Logan from spanish fork, ut

No pool.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The room was very lovely. the general all a round atmosphere was excellent.
Cons: On your website --make mention about the pool being unavailable and the larger restaurant being also unavailable.
Location: Loved the experience and location.
The pool is always something we look forward to. So without it our birthday , anniversary, Mothers day and fathers day get a way was not a 100 percent success. The food in the Bistro was excellent every day. We would like to return but only when the pool is completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Nice stay, booked a king room, they put us is a double queen, but remedied the situation promptly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zermatt is not being run well.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
There was a baby medicine syringe under the bed and a previous guests sock in the closet. Yuck! They need serious house cleaning help. This room was really expensive for that kind of gross uncleanliness. The lady named Virginia at the front desk was basically incompetent. She couldn't seem how to pull up my Expedia reservation without calling her supervisor and then instead of booking me in the room she just disappeared. Someone else booked me in. Ridiculously poorly managed and maintained, especially for a high end facility.