Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

visiting a friend

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Front Desk friendly and helped us with internet. Breakfast was presented well, food was hot and tasted good.
My stay was nice. Internet worked. Front Desk associates were very nice. Breakfast was hot and tasted good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tmb from Parkersburg WV

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under reconstruction so its hard to say any thing about the condition of the hotel. Even though there was construction going on the crew doing the work was poliet and respectfull.The staff was freindly and help full. The street getting to the hotel needs some major work on the large pot holes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Missy from WV

Smack dab in the middle of Parkersburg

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though the hotel is in the middle of renovations, it is very beautiful, nice architecture. I loved that it was within walking distance from many restaurants and a huge mall...made shopping easy and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was in town for work. This hotel staff were great. Rooms clean and ready early.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately the staff person behind the desk was not the nicest person I have ever encountered. I have stayed at many places in many states but I have never found anyone quite like him. The hotel had no elevator and when I advised him I was unable to take the stairs he because visiably upset with me and told me I should have specified the first floor. I had no way of knowing this motel had no elevator as I had not encountered this before. He did get this straight for me. I will not visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from New Jersey

Great Hotel close to shopping, movies, restrauants

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Earlier pool opening
Location: Mall, restraunts, movies
We've been staying here off and on over the years when visting relatives. We love the location! It's clean and for the most part the staff is friendly and helpful. The one thing that would've been more accomadating for me would've been an earlier pool opening. I need to get my PT in before starting my day and the pool doesn't open until 10. By then the day has well started as we're on vaca and time is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great grand kids loved the pool & Sunday breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Fix that shower head
Location: Surrounded by strip malls and eateries
The shower was like standing in front of a dragon because the only water we could get was a beating. But the staff are very nice and they let our little people (Parkersburg natives) swim in the pool and have breakfast with us on Sunday. Location is enough off the main drag to be quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked the room because of the pool, but when we arrived the pool was closed and we were not told until after we checked-in, or we would have stayed in a different place. We were near many restaurants within walking distance. Our room recieved a phone call at 930 claiming they were the front desk asking for all our credit card information. I would not stay here again.