Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite Nice!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: The location is a bit strange, but it works. It is right in front of the mall, and there are tons of shopping and eateries nearby.
My stay at the Comfort Inn at Parkersburg was quite nice. The hotel was remarkably neat and clean. The staff was extremely polite and friendly. And their breakfast was really awesome.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington NC

Nice but close quarters

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Our family of four stayed for a two night visit. Accommodations were adequate for a short stay but I wouldn't book for longer only because of the size of the room. Gave condition a 2 because the locks on the exterior doors were missing which would allow access for anyone to the building and the pool was out of order for maintenance (huge disappointment to my 13 and 8 year old). Staff was great and breakfast offered was awesome. Would recommend for short visit for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom PA

Good place good location

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was good except breakfast buffett had empty coffee and food at 8 AM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Ohio Valley University

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: all
We enjoyed our visit very much. Thanks for the great pillows and fine continental breakfast. all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid standard hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, cozy, convenient, clean
Location: Good location with a short drive/taxi ride to downtown, walkable restaurants and bars.
Nothing to write home about but nothing to complain about. We were comfortable, the location was good with restaurants nearby, everything appeared clean, nothing was in disrepair... Good hotel! I'd stay here again if I were in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krisfrom MJ

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A decent hotel. It even has a little bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timfrom Gahanna, Oh

Weekend get away

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I messed up my reservation for a day later, Hotel staff was very helpful in resolving my mistake,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennyfrom Charlotte

Not so good

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the money, we were disappointed. We had trouble with getting in our room and the staff were not very helpful. The room was uncomfortably damp because the air conditioner didn't function properly. The breakfast was OK. The area hotels are packed with oil. & gas people right now which has driven up the price of what I would say was more like a Red Roof Inn experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom California

Nice place

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought that people that worked there were very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was very good and there was a lot of choices. They are renovating but everything seemed clean and ready in my room.