Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T R Fla. from Largo Florida

Mineral Wells WV gem

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Again perfect. This amazing property lives up to it's review reputation. Nice rooms with real attention to detail. Extremely clean large rooms and excellent breakfast area and hot breakfast. Second time staying here and this comfort suites will impress you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Mineral Wells for a second stay - your repeat business is one of the greatest compliments you can give us and we thank you for it! We truly appreciate your comments on our large, clean rooms. We are glad that you were able to join us for our complimentary breakfast buffet. It is very important for us to start our guests' day off great. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest again and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant than the last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The pool,spa and exercise area.
Cons: The air conditioning! It wouldn't stay running.
Location: We were going to a junior golf tournament, so we didn't do any site seeing.
It was an okay experience except for the air conditioning. I it would've worked correctly the rating would have been an excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning. We appreciate that you shared this feedback with us so that our maintenance team could address the issue right away. We are pleased to hear that all other aspects of your stay were excellent. We hope your travels will permit a return visit soon as we look forward to providing you with a stay where ALL aspects exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted May 27, 2014
Very clean pet friendly room which remained very quiet during our stay. Staff were very friendly from the moment of our late arrival to our departure the following morning. The hot breakfast had a large variety and was set up very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Comfort Suites Parkersburg South. It is our pleasure to be a pet-friendly hotel. We know how difficult it can be to find quality lodging when traveling with pets. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We hope your next visit will be a longer one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c from Sidney,OH

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
We were not there long enough to enjoy any of the ammenities, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds inside and out were clean and made for comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and we appreciate your comments on our friendly, helpful staff and cleanliness. We hope that your next stay will allow more time to enjoy our many amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petrolia, ON, Canada

Convenient for stay on return home from south

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: the spacious suite and breakfast available for a reasonable rate.
Cons: A more spacious indoor pool.
A good experience for an overnight stay. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Would stay longer if needed in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your comments on our clean, comfortable rooms and great value. On behalf of the entire Comfort Suites Mineral Wells team, we are grateful to have had you stay with us and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just off the highway (I-77)

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Room was clean and spacious. Fit our needs for a short over night stay as we were just passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are so glad our convenient location just off I-77 suited your needs. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to or through our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Huntington, WV

Westling tournament

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very nice hotel. the rooms are very spacious. Breakfast has a lot of hot and cold items available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay during the wrestling tournament! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning – we get lots of great compliments from our guests about the complimentary breakfast buffet. I thank you again for sharing your experiences and look forward to having you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Michigan

Not the best

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family stayed for a night while traveling. The bed had several hairs and the bottom sheet was not in place, as if someone had already laid under the covers before us. Room was dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for your review. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and are reviewing our room inspection procedures. We have high standards for the cleanliness and maintenance of our rooms. Unfortunately, we seem to have really missed the mark with your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to do a candid review here on Hotels.com and we are mindful to take your feedback to help us shore up any deficiencies you may have encountered during your stay. Sincerely, Sarah H. Guest Relations
1 out of 5
Recommended
by sandra from minnerwells

bad coustomer service

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always loved this hotel and have stayed here several times. This time was all great till it was time to check out. I payed in full ahead of time, but they said I had a $88 balance when I asked what for they said that I did not pay the whole balance. I paid the $88 thinking maybe my card didn't pay the whole thing. When I got home I found out it did plus the $88. I called and this time they told me it was a confermation fee. Then later they said it was a fee they charge in case anything is damaged, and they would refund my money only if I could give them my bank fax #. I called home office and they couldn't talk to a manager either which is crazy. So now they have 72 hrs. to respond and give my money back. I never heard I'm sorry . I just got the brush off. I'm the only one working in my family and I am struggling to buy Christmas and then this happens just did not help. No way to treat people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, We are so sorry about the confusion regarding the payment for your stay. When a guest books through an online third party agency as you did for a one night stay, that is all that the initial payment covers. In an effort to accommodate your second night's stay we did extend a lower rate to you than what you were charged through the third party for the first night's stay. We certainly hope that you will stay with us again and encourage you to contact our hotel directly to place your reservation. Sincerely, Sarah H. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com