Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just off the highway (I-77)

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Room was clean and spacious. Fit our needs for a short over night stay as we were just passing through.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
We are so glad our convenient location just off I-77 suited your needs. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to or through our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Huntington, WV

Westling tournament

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very nice hotel. the rooms are very spacious. Breakfast has a lot of hot and cold items available.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay during the wrestling tournament! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning – we get lots of great compliments from our guests about the complimentary breakfast buffet. I thank you again for sharing your experiences and look forward to having you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Michigan

Not the best

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family stayed for a night while traveling. The bed had several hairs and the bottom sheet was not in place, as if someone had already laid under the covers before us. Room was dated.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Jim, Thank you for your review. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and are reviewing our room inspection procedures. We have high standards for the cleanliness and maintenance of our rooms. Unfortunately, we seem to have really missed the mark with your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to do a candid review here on Hotels.com and we are mindful to take your feedback to help us shore up any deficiencies you may have encountered during your stay. Sincerely, Sarah H. Guest Relations
1 out of 5
Recommended
by sandra from minnerwells

bad coustomer service

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always loved this hotel and have stayed here several times. This time was all great till it was time to check out. I payed in full ahead of time, but they said I had a $88 balance when I asked what for they said that I did not pay the whole balance. I paid the $88 thinking maybe my card didn't pay the whole thing. When I got home I found out it did plus the $88. I called and this time they told me it was a confermation fee. Then later they said it was a fee they charge in case anything is damaged, and they would refund my money only if I could give them my bank fax #. I called home office and they couldn't talk to a manager either which is crazy. So now they have 72 hrs. to respond and give my money back. I never heard I'm sorry . I just got the brush off. I'm the only one working in my family and I am struggling to buy Christmas and then this happens just did not help. No way to treat people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by randy from morgantown

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, very comfortable and clean.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Teresa from South Carolina

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a an overnight stop for rest and was not planned.....but everyone and the accommodations were great.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we’re doing. We are so glad to hear that “everyone and the accommodations were great”. We’re always happy to provide a quiet and comfortable place for travelers to get some much-needed rest! We hope you’ll return when you again find yourself in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Cumberland

Quiet and low key

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went well. Area was packed as all hotels were fully booked. Clean and spacey room.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
We are glad to hear that you found the room to be spacious and clean. We pride ourselves on providing “squeaky clean” accommodations! We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the perspective of our guests. We hope you will return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nana of 8 from Michigan

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
We met our children and grandchildren here for a relaxing weekend get away. The hotel was very clean, the rooms comfortable. We especially appreciated how the air conditioner stayed at the setting we chose rather than to turn off while out of the room and in the middle of the night! The staff was very friendly and accommodating when asked to change rooms due to a barking dog in the next room. There was plenty of different food options for breakfast. We will definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises!